What's wrong with Read.Cash?

23 41
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

I have been using this platform for 2 months now, and I can fully affirm that I have not been involved in any sort of upvote-for-upvote scheme so far. So I do not understand why I had to receive this penalty.

I always like and comment on @wakeupkitty 's posts when I find them inspiring to show that I actually rea and enjoyed the post, so this is definitely out of the blue.

So what Read.Cash is saying is "Even if you like the posts, don't upvote or like them?"

I only upvote @wakeupkitty occasionally, and the same goes for her. Therefore, I see this as a complete defamation of my account. I'm not even going to tag Read.Cash admins or anything, but I've concluded that bot or whatever runs these sort of checks on the platform is very incapable of performing the task.

The recent updates have brought good stuff, but Read.Cash has missed the mark by a mile here. This site is turning into something else, and it's discouraging.

7
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I'm so sorry about that. Just keep calm, send a feedback to them, I guess this will be solved amicably.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I doubt that. As they said in the picture, this is automatic. So for two weeks I will be typing to no effect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about two weeks typing and not posting or posting somewhere else? You are a good writer and it will be hard to publish what you published here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll still post anyway because its what I love. But I'll have to find a site with a better policy for writers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On Steemit you can post what you like, you need to engage to be noticed. Upvoting will not be punished. You can use the site steemit.com or the old app steempeak.com

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry about that....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's wrong with read.cash. there are so many users complaining now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, actually, your penalty for that is just about -20%... however, if you are so angry at read.cash being unfair to you, why don't you show ALL of the warning that we show to you?? Why do you show only last one?.. The other two got you -99%, not this one. cc @Pawpy.Light-28 @Bestie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you mean @read.cash?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ozzyy isn't being entirely honest here. He has 3 warnings. He's showing the last one, which is really responsible for about 20% cut of his points. If he hadn't violated other two - he would have had 80% of his points daily.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh that's it. Well this would serve a lesson and warning to.everyone. i didn't truly know what happened

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This means those others mentioned are bad authors and do not deserve the upvote given? You do not take quality deserves an upvote into consideration and the fact many more writers on this platform receive an upvote and/or tip? (Now I am talking about me)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not involved with the other two. My brother here also has an account, and yes, he basically creates two accounts to increase his chances of having points. I introduced him to this site. But I've seen the message and asked him to stop. Shouldn't the IP addresses for our phones differ because I do not use the same device as him?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As you can read @Read.Cash I did not complain about any of the others. It is this one in particular.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I can spend more of my time on these platforms, these both author will be the one that I will often vote too. I might end up just like both of them.

I will always leave comments and so will these two authors. Their comments showed that they do read compare to "Great", " Nice" or "I like your article, keep on sharing".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder where these warnings can be found. In this one my name is mentioned but I never saw a warning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As far as upvotes between him and I are concerned, they have happened only once - yesterday, and simply because he wanted to withdraw his money that wasn't up to a dollar as Litecoin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't get discouraged with your warnings and penalties.. I believe that because even I have my favorite writers. You are one of them and kitty also.. The most articles I read belongs to you and kitty because they are good so keep writing and just try to look up into your warnings..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is discouraging if really good writers can not be upvoted. So far I know about ten and they deserve that upvote! If I have a look at the amount of followers these authors have it's a shame how read.cash users treat them, avoid these writers.

A shame it is too to notice how many leave a comment like "great...." but are not willing to give an upvote. What does this mean? They don't think it was great? They do not want a good author to receive an upvote? They know they will not earn points if they upvote?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

on the platform there are good writers who deserve to be voted for, I encourage this will soon be resolved ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read this and wrote to them. It sounds to me the handful of really good writers are not wanted at this platform. Trash can be upvoted or tipped or sponsored.

As I joined @Read. Cash told me this platform would be for good writers. I answered if they good realize that it would be the first platform and that would make them special.

Instead, I hear messages if good writers being abandoned, accused of writing nonexclusive content plus they state what you write here they own. If that's the case you better not make this platform first priority because you lose your rights if it comes to publishing.

You and some others (about 10) are really good writers and I would love to keep reading and supporting you but apparently, it's forbidden to do so on this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The system is well-intentioned, but this isn't going to result well for subscribers and the subscribed. You're subscribed to a person for a reason, after all: you like their work, so upvoting is a given.

So far I've seen, @wakeupkitty posts 2 or more articles a day, so if I liked at least one of them and thus daily upvoted her, would my activity then be deemed dubious by the robot?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the point I'm trying to make.

$ 0.00
3 years ago