Traits of an Aquarius

Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

This article is my entry to @Eybyoung 's Birthday Giveaway. You can participate by clicking this link:

******

So as indicated in my title, I'm an Aquarius

Aquarius (January 20 - February 18)

Aquarius is really a confusing symbol - it's an air sign but it refers to a water-related topic and looks like a man pouring water, so I guess this mirrors the many times I've been confused and slow to get what's being communicated to me, especially when it's deep stuff.

Aquarius

Oh, and BTW my Birthday is February 9th.

So let's check out an Aquarius males' characteristics as gotten from https://www.cosmopolitan.com/sex-love/a25621673/aquarius-man-personality-traits/ and https://www.allure.com/story/aquarius-zodiac-sign-personality-traits

Positive Traits

Friendliness and Introvert

Aquarius people are generally known to be friendly and charismatic, with their presence tangible even when they are quiet. Although, they are known to favor platonic friendships over dating (which is probably the next weak excuse I'll use when someone asks why I don't have a girlfriend). So, even though Aquarius people are cool with everyone, you have to be a really tight friend before dating comes into the picture.

Aquarius people are also really introverted - it is an air sign, meaning that they are upbeat and social, but it is also a fixed sign, so they are big fans of chilling indoors. So I guess we are the best of both worlds.

My Take: I think this is spot on because I'm able to form really close friendships nowadays (when I eventually open up to you) and I'm so single I see the number '1' in my dreams. I'm a people person in every sense, so even though I personally like to be left alone, you'll most likely find me in the midst of a group of people making them laugh.

Oddball Nature

This is basically why Aquarius' are introverts - we are oddballs. Aquarius people would rather be on the side of people that defy the world order or the status quo, so they're known to have eccentric beliefs, philosophies, and thoughts on most topics that matter. That said, we do have a rebellious, obstinate side to us that tends to rear its head at the slightest provocation.

Sometimes, we'll act contrary to our normal behavior - just to be different.

I've constantly found myself on the other side of the conversation - the side that most people see to be wrong, and I'm treated like a rebel and a misfit at home because I don't usually think the same way others do and I don't hesitate to point this out.

I also have this strong activist tendency - to stand up for the minority and for people who are being victimized.

Intellectual (Almost Mechanical) Nature

Rather than bring emotions to the surface, Aquarius' guys tend to view life as a big chess game and nothing more - hence, they can offer the realest advice you can find out there without adding any sentiment.

Of course, when you look at it, life's a lot more than just brains - you have to gauge emotions at times, but with an Aquarius behind your thinking and planning, you know you have the most rational advice in your possession.

Negative Traits

Obstinacy

Because we're such good Freedom Fighters, we often tend to get into trouble for being stubborn. I've gotten into a lot of fixes because I lost my self-control while arguing (for the right or wrong cause). Being very outspoken and a critic of the 'world order' combined with the eccentric nature of an Aquarius makes it easy to cross the line and do things that we'll regret later.

Insensitivity and Possible 'Unromantic-ness'

Because we're so intellectual and like seeing the world from a tactical point of view, we fail to attach sentiment where necessary, so our comments might come out as extremely blunt, insensitive, and offensive. So while an Aquarius is bound to make friends, we're also bound to lose a lot.

That's not to say we don't have feelings - we do, obviously. But the issue is expressing these feelings. We tend to rationally process the emotion instead of expressing it, so you might lack lovey-dovey moments a bit.

If you try to force us to be more romantic or intimate, remember that Aquarius people are stubborn 😂😂.

Distant

Because we're so riled about bringing change to the larger community, we tent to come across as distant to close friends. I guess we have issues in setting our priorities straight.

Take this as an example:

If my close friend, maybe even my brother was on one train track, and then about six random orphans were in the other, I would probably switch the tracks so my one brother would get crushed rather than sacrifice the lives of six people. It's a combination of the intellectual characteristic and this need to help more people out there.

For most people, maybe even you that's reading, that's a bit harsh and cold, but it is what it is, I guess. I've been called a traitor for choosing to support some other random people whose actions/words agree with my philosophies rather than supporting family or friends.

I guess this is the end.

P.S: Just so you know, Aquarius' people are dedicated and caring partners, so don't get any bad ideas. Also, we are most compatible with Gemini and Aries, so if you're out there, let me know so I can finally stop being single. 😂😂😂

31
$ 4.12
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Can you help me plz🙂🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In story series page.. I am not able to post anything... The post to this community Has gone... They say that i am not able to post anything... I think i have benn ban by you... Would you kindly see that am i being ban or blc..?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What happened

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I Don't know.. But i can not post anything .. If i can show the ss it it would be great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought I added you as a moderator, you should be able to post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm very interested in knowing the characteristics about different zodiac sign.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, as I am reading you have tight principles that nobody can stand against, I mean you go on your way even if the involved are your family and friends as long as your side for the victims or the minority. That's one good trait nobody can persuade you or bribe you when it comes to standing on your principles and philosophies in life.

Thank you for your entry, it's such an honor to have it, best of luck 😇😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah exactly. I think it's pretty hard to persuade me to do what I think is wrong, except if I want to do it.

Thanks for the opportunity. I'll post the link in your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good day to all I'm new here. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

is me ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂 so you're an aquarius. A really close friend of mine also is and now i can understand why you both give off the same vibes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂

Wow, I guess this stuff really works. That's amazing to know,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still think it's coincidental since I'm not a fan of horoscopes but i swear, the both of you are stubborn and rebellious af even though i know you both don't intend to be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂

I did try to hide that character when I came to RC. How the hell did those vibes still show?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. with the fact that you do whatever you want to do despite the trends. I rarely see you fall into trends and that's amazing in itself so i thought you might be a stubborn one too. Then some of your writings were different. They remind me of how she used to write because it has this weird touch to it. That's how i got the vibes from you 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂

Ahhh. I guess a Leopard can't change its spots.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope, not at all 😂😂😂 and now i really think i should stop reading into people's habits too much 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too late, you've already gotten good at it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the sad part 😂😂😂 even my bf freaked out the first time i pointed out so many habits of his he wasn't even aware of

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Who is this woman? She has told me all about myself without knowing me for long" 😂😂😂😂

I'd like to have that analytical ability tho.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Becauusseee habits are easier to understand than what goes on in their braina oof

Work in the lab or in a psych ward, you'll absorb that habit 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. And from habits, you can easily predict how someone is gonna act or talk. Makes decision making a lot easier and more effective

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's why if he's deciding to buy another gundam, i already know what he's planning 😂😂😂 still though, it's kinda bad to have this habit sometimes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Yeah tho. Sometimes it makes you look too invasive and all up in his business

$ 0.00
3 years ago