Skar: Fifteen

0 53
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Skar: Fourteen

[SP] every time you kill someone, their fatal wound shows up as a scar on your body.

*****

It took me about two days to completely search the traffic camera records database, and that was because I was making other preparations, receiving weapons, and all other tools I felt I'd need for the battle ahead. It was going to be a rough couple of days - perhaps even snowballing into weeks - ahead while I tried to subdue the threat I was currently facing. My whole course of action was centered around my plan of striking first and final before the enemy got a chance to get one in.

Of course, a plan like this lent itself completely to offense, leaving very little consideration for defending oneself. But it was well suited to my tastes because I wasn't concerned about my defense at all. Like I had emphasized countlessly, he had the resources and power to find me if he did a lot of digging. The building I used to take out his men and make an attempt at his car had security cameras, even with all my prosthetics on, the same logic I was trying to use to get him could be used by him too.

The cameras could provide a timeline as to where I came from, and where I left after doing all I did from that rooftop. I was using that same technology to trace a car, and he was tracing a person. From all my experience in this line of work, I knew that there could already be an assassin on my tail, searching for me around the block of apartments I was currently using as my base and hideout. It had reached the stage where I was steadily approaching a hunter-hunted scenario - something I was trying to avoid.

Even then, there was a certain thrill I got from doing this, a thrill I couldn't have experienced anywhere else. Although I was very keen on finance, it wasn't just about making money, it was also about enjoying the process of making that money. Situations like this are every Contract Killer's nightmare: knowing there was another apex predator at you on your tail while you were on the job. You now had to face for=ward and try to execute the task while watching your back. But for me, it was just another interesting plot twist, and I was indeed keen on seeing how the whole thing would play out.

Of course, there were many tricks up my sleeve to take care of the potential assassin problem. Just a temporary solution until I could focus on them, it was just mostly about diversion, until I was sure I had gotten the real threat in my trap. A regular change of prosthetics, which were one of the supplies at my disposal, was enough to throw the assassin - or assassins - off my trail for a while.

I managed to trace the BMW car to Scarlet Estate, which was not interesting in itself because I was pretty sure that such a posh, residential area was for the rich and affluent, just like my target. My interests were in how I was going to determine exactly what house the target lived in. I was going to have to use a proxy, that was for sure. I had already sworn not too allow myself get too close to the fire anymore, to avoid getting singed. The issue was knowing just who to emplo for the job.

In the meantime, I contacted C3DRIC, and asked him about the importation or purchase of any Mercedes Benz Cars that were high-end. I didn;t make any mention of a model, and kept the question as vague as possible. Of course, in a city like this, I would probably get more than ten purchases that fit that description, but I knew what I was looking for.

C3DRIC, being the information hound that he is, asked for any specifics as to what I was looking for. He was smart, and suspected that I was purposely holdn=ing put on him. But someone w=that was willing to tell me what I as looking for was also willing to tell my target that they were being hunted. I only told him that I had given him the information at my disposal, and that it was for the job.

He gave me a detailed list of about 23 cars, as expected, and that was that. Information like this was usually heavily censored for the privacy concerns of the buyers, but C3DRIC knew I wasn;t asking for redacted information. I wanted names, details and any means of identification, and I got that.

I was now dealing with Nathan Prescott, of Scarlet Esgtate. The name could have belonged to a representative, but it was an actual identity, as confirmed by the identification documents presented. Of course, home addresses were too much to ask for, but the work address was listed at PRISTINE. A clothes' line. That was interesting, because now I had to think about which of my jobs had any links to a fashion designer.

My reverie was interrupted by a movement in one of the mini cameras I;d set up both outside and inside the building. A group of men were walking from room to room, apparently claiming to be Detectives looking for someone.

But it was the Black Van they came in that caught my eye. It was the same one the two assassins I killed had come in, plate number and all.

So a whole Contract Killer agency was hired just to get me, and they'd come this far?

Loading my gun and grabbing a change of clothes, I walked out of the room. It was time for a bit of action.

*****

TO BE CONTINUED

Please Like, Comment and Subscribe, thanks!

3
$ 4.63
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments