Skar: Nine

1 55
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Skar: Eight

[SP] every time you kill someone, their fatal wound shows up as a scar on your body.

The drive was silent, and I kept my eyes focused on the view outside my window as I tried to compose myself and go over my plan. He had two dashcams in the vehicle that I had been aware of – being experienced and well aware of most police tactics, I could spot the disguised cameras on the dashboard and on the backseat of the car. He had obviously been recording the whole incident to use as proof in whatever case he was already building.

Plus there had to be wires and audio recorders somewhere in the car. I had to think fast now, did I need to destroy the car as well? Most likely. Which meant I’d have to stage an accident, so I would not shoot or stab him. His body had to be free of any markers that would show up at a possible autopsy. Not using any of these tactics made the job even trickier, but I knew I could get around these small difficulties. It just depended on how well I played my cards, and where Terry drove us to.

Luckily, it was the I-95 freeway, pretty much less busy and on the outskirts of town.

“Just so we can have a good, nice, long conversation in a great environment. The nice ambiance here, and you can just enjoy the cool summer breeze, can’t you? No pressure, this is not some interrogation in some dimly lit room. No good cop, bad cop, none of those theatrics here.”

I smiled. “Even if I did have anything to say, was that supposed to be a nice intro that would melt my heart and persuade me to talk? I think you’re a bit sharp, but you’re obviously a noob when it comes to this.”

“How so?” He asked, frowning. “The whole ‘even if I did’ part is beginning to sound a little stupid given the circumstances, don’t you think? You coming here proves that my theory was actually right on the money! You are associated with these murders, because you are the one who executed them. What I need now is info, on your employers, on the whole assassination, on the mode of communication, anything solid. You do that, and depending on how detailed and useful the information is, maybe we can cut you a nice deal on your prison sentence, huh?”

I scoffed, then laughed when the reality of his statement just hit me. “What a sh!t bargain that was, Detective. You’ll have to do better than that, surely, if you’re going to have to secure some legit information from any future suspects. If I was a criminal, why would I give up all that information when I knew that at best, I’d get life in prison without an option of parole? All for some evidence that wasn’t even substantial enough to place me at any of the crime scenes?”

His jaw clenched as he looked at me. Things were definitely not going as he planned, because he obviously thought I’d easily cave in after hearing one or two cases and a link that was built on thin air, coincidences, and suspicions. I decided that it really was time to get done with him. It had been fun while it lasted, but he was going to pose a threat if I didn’t take care of him, and I needed to leave Florida soon. I had overstayed my welcome.

“Well-“

“Instead of trying to salvage a situation that has long since spun out of your control, you might want to think about how careless and stupid you have been today. What made you think I really had issues with my car? What if I was the one who lured you out here? What if I just attack you now?”

The atmosphere changed in the car as soon as he detected my tone. I wasn’t just assuming, and he knew it. He could feel the trap closing in around him.

“W-well, you can’t, b-because-“

“Of dashcams and a few audio devices? According to your theory, I’m a cold-blooded, skilled assassin, who’s managed to evade capture till now. Do you think it was wise to bring me out to this lonely road, just to have a discussion? Or is it because you thought you had some dirt on me? You thought I’d just surrender easily?”

He was still listening to my tirade, and he failed to see my hand move. I used the lateral side of my hand to give him a ‘karate chop’ to the back of the neck, effectively paralyzing him for a few minutes. His eyes only opened wildly for a minute as they focused on me, the rest of his body immobile.

I picked up a huge stone from the side of the road and dropped it on the accelerator, turning to face him. “You were always an annoying pest, Terry. I really couldn’t stand you hanging around, poking your nose in my business and all that. But maybe, just maybe I would have left you if you hadn’t come by my house a few days ago,” I said as I took out the two dashcams.

His eyes widened as he realized that I actually knew about that,

“There’s a ravine close by. At the angle to which I’ve tilted this steering, once I start the car, you’ll accelerate through the small forest path and straight into that ravine. The water there is about five feet deep if I’m not mistaken. Enough to bury you there for the next ten minutes which you’ll still be paralyzed, and unable to control your muscles responsible for breathing. Even if you do not want to, you’ll breathe, and you’ll die. The big scoop you wanted? You’ll never get it,” I said as he tried to move.”

I smiled as I pressed the ignition button and leaned across Terry to put the car in Drive before jumping out, watching it ram through the forest and straight into the ravine.

“Good riddance.”

 *****

Went for a cold delivery here, definitely gave me shivers though.

Please Like and Comment, thank you!

5
$ 1.65
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I loved the delivery though 😍 it was perfect for a serial killer

$ 0.00
2 years ago