How Did You Come Up With Your Read.Cash Username?

71 79
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Okay, so I know the title may have been a little weird (pardon me), but today I was just looking at some replies in my article when I noticed something that had literally been staring at me for the past few months.

@Leo_kitti's username!

Sure, I'd been seeing it a lot, but for the first time, I actually looked at it. And then thought, "what motivated her to use this username?"

Because yeah, it's pretty unique, and it really gives off this imposing 'statement' vibe as you look at it. Leo_Kitti. And then, of course, I let the wheels in my head roll a bit. A leopard is a big cat, it does belong to the cat family. So what did I think she was trying to pass?

  1. She might be a cat person

  2. She can be fierce as a leopard or cute (as some people say) and gentle as a cat. Or she can be everything in between as well.

As I kept on drafting my hypotheses, of which I was sure about 99.99% wasn't correct, I began to think about other usernames I'd seen. I didn't want to invade anyone's privacy by asking about it, but come on, at least someone else must have asked these questions too.

@Hanzellis this a nickname or your real name? It sounds so damn cool, to be honest; If I ever decided to have a family, I'll def. name my kid that. Makes you sound like an ice princess from a mystical land.

@Eybyoung come on, you should know that your name MUST make it to this list. I know a little about you from your personal posts, ut nothing about this name. Is it an old high school or college nickname? Is it from a mix of old nicknames? Was it your old 2go handle (I know, even I cringe when I remember that app and the crazy usernames).

@wakeupkitty don't act so surprised. Yours was actually the first I thought about back during the Freewriting Contest. Then I saw #KittyWu and then I thought, oh wow, that's a rad name, and she's probably Chinese. Then I found out you stay in the Netherlands and that didn't add up - plus my slow brain finally saw KittyWu was just wakeupkitty ðŸ˜Ē. And the name is so unique - is her name kitty and she's motivating herself to wake up and do what she's gotta do? Is there something else? The suspense is killing me!!!

@kat2x what's the deal? Two times the cat person? kat plus two kisses? I don't get 😭. Please explain.

@Paganprincess well you shouldn't express any surprise to be on this list. You shouldn't at all. Your name sounds really badass, to be honest, I mean, Paganprincess... you definitely do not see something like that every day, not even every blue moon. What's your secret?

Well, my username really doesn't have any story. My real name is Ozioma, which means Good News in my native language, and yeah, the name was supposed to be 'Good News' to me, except that it is a predominantly male name over here.

You can imagine how I felt when I told someone my name and they asked, "isn't that a girl's name? I'm sure you weren't consulted before they gave you that name. Did your Grandma name you? (Yes she did 😭).

And then guys would slide into my dm on Facebook and Whatsapp and be like 'Hey babe', bruh look at my Profile Pic, I'm a guy! What's wrong with you.

I had to do something, so I settled for Ozzy. Now only my parents and a few coconut heads (who will just not listen) call me Ozioma. I'm known as Ozzy almost everywhere, or Uzi by the guys.

So when I came to read.cash, I intended on using that name again. But it was already in use, or so they told me. I had to add an extra 'y' 😭, but then most of you still call me Ozzy when you're not tagging me, so mission accomplished.

I haven't seen anyone with that Ozzy username though, and it doesn't show up in the tags. Nice move, Read.Cash, nice move indeed.

So what stories have you all got? Please do tell, so this restless mind can be at peace! 😂 And if I didn't mention your name here, still tell me how you got yours.

@gertu13 yeah you're in this too, what secret do you hide in that name?

17
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @esciisc
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I was checking through your articles because I got interested in you after that exchange of comments on kat2x's article. Then I saw this, I'm honestly intrigued about their usernames too and tried to find their answers on the comments section 😅

Anyways, hello Ozzyy. I'm @esciisc, a longer version of SCSC, the initials of my real name 😁 nice to meet you on this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for going through my wall; I'll subscribe now 😊😊

I've always wanted to ask about these usernames, it has been disturbing me for a long time.

And I like your name; I wanted to ask you too, but now I know. It's very creative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for subscribing, I did the same to you since I really like reading stories. Love your writing style too.

haha me too, I actually want to ask them but I'm afraid they'll say I'm weird 😅

It's actually my name in sign language, deafs don't call people their name or full name, they use the initials and they call me SC so I decided to use escii-sc hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, my username is far from my real name. My mother use to call me when she's mad at me before 'Ebyang' its a lame nickname she calls me. Then I got used to it, I just made the spelling, "Eybyoung" because I am feeling young 😂 then I started using it a long time ago, even my Gmail account started with young. I don't know the significance of it but as I said I get used to it and decided it would be my screen name everywhere, so I won't forget it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tbh I'm really intrigued about the meaning behind your username. Now I know ðŸĪĢ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You really found this long post of Ozzyy hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You turned something negative into positive. 👍ðŸŧ💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, that explains a lot, thanks 😂😂😂 I like how you turned the lame nickname into something that works for you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine is my real nameee! I didn't want to think, honestly and based on a census i did before. My name spelling has never had a match so it's safe to assume that even here i won't have a match but booyyyy how did ice princess pop up? Am i like a princess in any way? OnO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

remember that time you're not using your real pic yet? I honestly thought your a man based on your name 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh but i was pretty sure hanzell was a unisex names based on the search i did plus mine is still spelled differently UwU but I'm not a man, I'm a potato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've encountered several people that has that name (with various spellings) and all of them are guys, so I thought you are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw them mostly as hansel, hanselle hansele hanzel? Stuff like that but never the same spelling

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 Oh thank God, I thought it was only me; it was so awkward when I found out 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh you though i was a guy? Do i write like a guy?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha I also thought it's just me and now there's two of us ðŸĪĢðŸĪĢ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine was just from my real name, which is Gwen. 😂 I did not bother using some neurons in thinking for a nickname 😂 The ie part was just added to make it sound cute. I hope I succeeded on that part 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice name, Gwen. And yeah, the 'ie' does make it sound cute >w<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As you said, I look in to your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 Awwwww

You are somehow right on the first count. I'm not really into cats, they can be really proud 😒 but I loooovvvveeee kittens âĪïļ. Cute and cuddle little things. (Makes me wonder where the adults get their sassy attitudes from)

On the second count, you're ðŸ’Ŋ correct 😅. I can be fierce, I am cute(right?😂) Gentle is the first attribute people notice when they meet me.


How I got the nickname?

My guy bestfriend is afraid of cats and hates them so to tease him I gave him the nickname "Kitty" which in time also stuck to me so much so that I can't remember the last time he called me by my actual name.

Leo is my zodiac sign ♌.

So while creating my Instagram account I tried "Kitty" - taken. "Kitti" - taken. "Ki_tty" - taken. "Ki_tti" - taken. "Kitten" - taken. "Cute_kitty" - taken. At this point I was frustrated. It actually took me two days to come up with a nick name. "Leo_kitty" - taken. "Leo_kitti" - free

Finally...!!!!😂😂

Now you know the history 😁

Right now some of my friends are beginning to call me "Leo" 😏. I likey too😋😁


So it's like two cats in one name "Leo_kitti" the first one leo- the lion to scare you off at first but if you get past that (get to know me) then it's all cute, cuddly and gentle😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So that's where the name came from xD i always thought it was such a cute nickname though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂thank you! âĪïļ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, wow and wow. Finally, I can rest now. Cats are really sassy, scratchy and annoying, but yeah, kittens are good. Yes, you are cute ðŸĨš.

So your nickname for someone else backfired? Wow. But your name was really well thought of, especially the whole Instagram Handle Ultimate Search thing. I'll be calling you Leo from now on 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha 😂😂 awwww thank you 😘

😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂I've been thinking too since oo, very funny. Mine Phiny came from my Greek name "Phronesis ". I thought about it when i wanted to create a brand for myself and felt Phronesis was too long.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, your name sounds really unique. I like it. You could have used Phrone ðŸĪĪ it sounds more mysterious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent your article, I had too much fun ... I think I read an article of yours before and I thought your nickname was for Ozzy Osbourne hahahahaha was the first thing that came to mind, but your name is great, I like it.

My nickname is just my abbreviated name (Aleja = Alejandra) and it is the one I use in almost all my networks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alejandra... I like that; Mexican or Spanish?

Yeah, I'd have liked to be called Ozzy Osbourne anyway, but I guess it's just too long. Thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Neither option hahaha, I'm Venezuelan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, my bad. Nice to meet you Aleja

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to meet you too Ozzy, where are you from?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nigeria

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I wrote several times about the "wakeup" part of my name. A brother said it many times as I asked "but why???" I always want to undeestand why, search(ed) for reasons. He thought I am naiv and should understand, finally understand, peoplecheat on me, lie straight into my face and backstab me (which is proved during my long life). "Come on wake up Kitty,"he always said...actually,it is what I do. I wake up others with my remarks, way of thinking which is not because I am naiv but a fast thinker, someone who always thinks and searches for reasons, ways not that logical to most.

If it comes to familynames, Dutch names, Dutch people.... I doubt there are many. Chinese and the mix of Chinese Indonesian restaurants are normal. At a school you easily find 40 different cultures/foreigners. I guess that's what the Netherlands is. A mix of people since ages, one not allowed to have some culture of its own.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your username has one of the most compelling backstories to it really; that's nice! You've been through a lot and incorporating it into your username and articles was really bold of you, thanks for sharing!

I always wondered if countries like the Netherlands and Czech republic really have cultures. Perhaps a diverse mix of people has drowned it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have culture but are forbidden to have it. They are fighting December 5th and there are fights since a few years about the word 'christmas' and 'eastern' because lefties/muslims say it hurt their feelings. On the other hand no one seems to care about what hurts my or christians their feelings or pagans their feelings.

I stick to an ugly name I.am not really proud of. No idea what else to use. I guess once used to it it is a part of you,ugly or not.

About the Czech republic I dont know. The Dutch have a huge history and culture. Keep in mind a few stupid farmers made land out of the sea. Farmers and Fishermen (who couldnt swim) built themselves a life and rven New York is Dutch. How many of us can say they did that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow, I really don't like it when certain elements use their sentiments to eliminate the history and culture of a place, especially when the elements are mostly foreign.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who does but these are the sad facts? Perhaps it's time to leave like many already did.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have given my full name.. i don't have also any secret story in my user name. Btw your article was quite interesting. I enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Refreshing reading. People nicknames are a peak on their personal tastes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. So what is the Monolith all about? ðŸĪ”😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is the project's name. A monolith is a single block of stone (monos: one; lithos: stone). We choose it for various reasons, but mainly because we want to enforce the idea we are a solid crypto project.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, Okay! That's interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's should be read as kat-kat.. a shortcut for my name kat****... and my friends call me that.. 😂 I don't really like to reveal my real name and face in the Web so I use something that nobody from my friends or family will recognise me 😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, that explains it. Two times the kat. Just like you, I really don't like my identity being made public here, so I use nicknames. Nice nice 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My username stems from the fact that I am am a pagan and the princess part, I was trying to think of something that would work well with pagan and my grandfather used to call me his princess. I guess it's sort of my way of keeping a piece of him close to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting, pagan meaning you believe in many gods or none at all? Anyway like how you personalized the name in memorial of someone you loved. Thanks for breaking it down.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pagan is a very broad term honestly. In my case, I prefer to think of whatever power may be out there as more a mass of energy than a being.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, okay. Thanks for clearing that up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am new here.. So I still don't anything about this 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But why Bonjour?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good greetings from France... So everytime i visit your article, it is also my other way of saying Bonjour my friend 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, that's very cool. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well my username is my real name..haha.. Ozzyy i thought you were OC in person that's why you use that name. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry what does OC mean 😂😂. I like how they allowed you use yours, why didn't they allow me be free?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Obsessive-compulsive behavior.. Haha.. Too neat and perfectionist.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah yeah, I don't know why until I hear OCD, I won't know that's what it's about. I'm far from being OC LOL, my mind is really scattered at the moment anyway

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My username is gertu ... but when I entered here I don't know why r, c took the name from my email and put it as my username.

My name is Gertudis and I was born on the 13th.

No wonder you did not make any deductions with my name and it is at the end as forgotten, hehe I think you almost overlooked it. Never mind. It is not the first time they have forgotten me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, no I didn't overlook it. But I was kinda convinced about the Gertudis part, but I then remembered the 13th and wondered about the number. Wait, read.cash automatically chose your username?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It did it automatically. Because I don't use 13 on my users. All my friends call me Gertu and that's how I stayed. My name is Gertudis. No Gertrudis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, sorry Gertu. I guess I understand now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha you shouldn't apologize either. They all do the same. It's a global foul hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha I'm living my name. I'm always tired definitely I'm a Momma haha. Momma is because my daughter call me Mom and my son mama :) Nice to know your name, Ozioma!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure being a mom is a lot of work, but I bet you're doing a good job. Shout out to all the moms out there!

And I like how you used a combo to create your name; the mom and mama part. Very ingenious, really. And for the last time, it's Ozzy 😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh sorry Ozioma! Sorry, Ozzy! ðŸĪŠ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No Ozzy Osbourne ðŸ˜Ū

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That works too 😀😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😑😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago