Divine Justice 5

10 50
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

I looked down at Stryker as I took deep breaths, my chest heaving prominently. Things like this drove the wind out of my lungs, especially when I was so close to getting killed.

"Y-you think y-you've won, don't you?" Stryker said under me writhing in pain.

"It isn't a question of thinking. I've defeated you, and now I want to know where McQuaid is," I hissed.

"Go suck my..."

I matched on his mouth so hard, some of his teeth must have come off. He groaned loudly, his voice almost instantly drowned by the gurgle of blood in his mouth.

"I'm not playing here, Stryker. I'll kill you," I said angrily.

"K-kirr mee? and ven wharr?" he drawled, unable to speak coherently due to the various problems arising from my attack

"Harr do you ffink that you'll see Mcckkaiid?" he continued, mumbling like an imbecile.

I stretched down and searched his two pockets, hoping to find any clues. I got two sheets of paper. One was a creamy brochure belonging to the Continental Hotel which wasn't too far from where I was lodged.

"Stryker, looking at you, I'm sure you could never afford to lodge here. And the fact that it is clean in your pocket means that you were just there recently. This evening I must say.." I mused, lifting an eyebrow as I looked at him.

He had a shocked but resigned look on his face.

"Thass jast a hunch. You don't know tharrr," he mumbled.

"Oh, but I do. You also got a parking ticket on this very bike wich just crashed right outside the hotel," I said, pulling out the other paper.

His eyes widened as he faced the realization that I had solved it all.

"Your existence is worthless. Begone!" I shouted, raising the gun to his forehead.

"W-wwaiit, please, wwwaiit. I'll ssell you his room nummmer if you promusse not to shoot me," he said, looking less like a deadly assassin and more like a hobo.


I lowered my gun.

"Deal," I said.

"Room 111," he said McQuaid rrrikes to be nummer one and the hotel has three floors so," he said, smiling a toothy smile. More like a toothless one.

I turned and dragged both bikes closer to Stryker before shooting their fuel tanks. As the fuel poured all around him, the helpless Stryker looked at me with the shock of betrayal in his eyes,

"You said you wouldn't kirr..."

"I promised not to shoot," I said as I took a lighter out of my pocket.

"Please don't doo this... I have kids. I havveee chilldrenn," He said, almost crying.

"Then may they be free free from the curse of a father who works for the man that took my Dad away from me. Burn in hell," I said, throwing the lighter into the fire and watching the flames engulf him as he screamed.

"McQuaid," I said to myself, walking away from the scene "Look at the monster you've made."

******

Photo byΒ Tingey Injury Law FirmΒ onΒ Unsplash

Divine Justice 1

Divine Justice 2

Divine Justice 3

Divine Justice 4

60
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I love how you put humor on such a serious action scene. πŸ˜‚ I'm wondering how will McQuaid die. Or will he also die.. πŸ€” Well, I'm looking forwards for the next part. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Thanks. I had to lessen the gore effect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Yeah, the way you balance every scene is πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so so awesome! God spoke with you in this song! Stayed up all day to hear this... I knew it would be so good! Already added to my Itunes walking songs! Just. So. Great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story I love it .keep sharing..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice inspirational words

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely combination of words..... Lovely write up... Keep it up...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is so much. nice write up Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago