Concerning the Stories in Series Contest

12 46
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

I'll have to admit we started slow - many are even wondering if the contest is still holding. But I'm assuring everyone that it is 100% still on. At first, I noticed that only @Charlotte had an entry, and I was serious towards rewarding her as the sole entry and then giving some tips to other writers who submitted other articles, whether related to the contest or not.

But now, @marblely and a few others have indicated interest, and I'm happy to oblige. I think for this, I've decided to extend the contest deadline for completion of entries to Saturday, September 19, and then winners would be announced on the 20th or 21st.

I think it's vital to give everyone an even playing field, so if you're interested, know that the contest is still open and you can still join.

Remember that the prize I've set is 3$:

  1. 50% (2 dollars in BCH) goes to the first-place winner.

  2. The remaining 50% is shared equally amongst the second and third-place winners.

  3. @Hanzell said that she would likely add to the prizes, so either way, it's going to be shared using the same formula.

  4. If you want to know the finer details of the contest, head to this post:

Announcing the First Stories in Series Contest

So let's get creative, and I'll be eager to see what you guys can bring. Remember: if you know anyone who can write stories with more than one [part, or who might be interested in this, do refer them.

Thank you!

26
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

good....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know. Count me in then, I will post my entry in a few days hopefully.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooh more stories to read 😊 and I'll be free by the 13th too so i can definitely spend my time reading freely by then. I'll make sure to alot a lot of funds to this contest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy this contest enables me to try something new. I'm not into short stories really, i can write poems but writing stories is a challenge for me. I'm glad that the end of submission is extended yey because of my worksheets and school works i can't update my story. I thought i will not manage to finish it on time but I'm glad to hear this. Thank you so much❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suspected you might be occupied with a lot! Well, use the extra time to your advantage; I've missed your story for a while now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope i can update soonπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! My brain is on a story searching mode now. Thanks for continuing the contest and extending the deadline.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No issues. Looking forward to seeing what you'll cook up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey @Ozzyy, sorry for my late entry.. https://read.cash/@marblely/regrets-part-1-09ab6583

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No stress. Just try to finish before the deadline.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh good to read the contest continues. I'll spread the good news where I can. Better first copy the link to it. Good luck to all. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! I decided to do a bit to revive it, and I boosted this article as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago