Action and Reaction

22 52
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
4 years ago

The rules of'what goes around comes around' and 'karma' might seem like superstition to some, but in actuality, these principles govern the universe.

Newton's third law says that "Action and Reaction are equal and opposite" or simply put, to every action, there is a reaction equal in magnitude and acting in the opposite direction. To lift yourself off the earth (up), you have to apply a downward force, and while in the air, your upward force is balanced by the gravity pulling you down, preventing you from floating off into oblivion.

But this obviously isn't a physics class, and I'm no Einstein, so why did I bring this up? It's because we all need to crosscheck our past decisions and properly consider any decisions we would want to take now and in the future.

The one piece of advice I received from my parents as a child that I have no debate on is the fact that 'Actions have Consequences'. Whatever choices we make in life, whether good or bad, have repercussions to them which may be multiple and long-lasting.

And unfortunately, life is not a Marvel Comic where the good guys win and the bad guys lose. Doing the right thing will get you into the wrong situation initially at times, and if you doubt this, ask Jesus.

But, what's important to know is that doing the right thing will (should) lead to good results in the end. You reap what you sow.

In essence, we all need to be more careful about making crucial decisions, especially when other people around us might be directly affected negatively by these decisions. We have to put ourselves in others' shoes always, and use a lot of foresight.

Whatever you do, no matter how small or huge it is, it will always have a repercussion. The difference between this and Newton's law is that small actions sometimes create huge reactions, for example, in 1914, the assassination of Archduke Franz Ferdinand, heir to the Austrio-Hungarian throne, led to World War I, which claimed millions of lives.

Don't just think about the results you hope to get from that action and damn the consequences. Let's all think about these repercussions whenever we do something. Weigh the risks and rewards, and never choose an option in which risk outweighs rewards. I've always said this; the worst emotion is regret. I personally hate a situation where I have to use expressions like "If I had known...", "Had I known...", "I wish I hadn't...". No one should ever have to use those words.

I guess what I'm trying to say in essence is: be emphatic, be considerate, be smart. Let's take decisions wisely!

@Ashma

16
$ 0.32
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
4 years ago

Comments

Karma does not mean it's all bad, it's actually the results of our actions in the present and karma will come out in the future whether its bad or good. Life is like an echo whatever we do will always bounce back to us just like an echo.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I know. What I'm trying to say is that we al consider our actions because they all have effects.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yeah, agree with you on that 😊

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Well, actually if I had known what I know now I doubt I would have done things differently because I am still the same me, although in an earlier stage.

I think fast and know the scenarios, at times some unexpected surprise shows up (I hate surprises they are rarely great) I do not regret anything because at that time it was the best option and I work up to some result which means with this action I achieve the wanted reaction.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That's the idea. By thinking and choosing the best option at the moment, no matter what happens, when you look back at the decision, you'll take pride in having made the right one.

Surprises are like hidden levels; you can never be fully prepared for them, so knowing how to wisely go with the flow is a good superpower here.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

👍🏻

$ 0.00
4 years ago

"...and if you doubt this, ask Jesus."

Lol. That was awesome. And sometimes the correct action might be difficult and almost wrong. Like reporting your best friend for a crime you know would keep them locked up forever.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Honestly. That's a tough call, and it takes a lot of thought to make the right decision.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I wouldn't tell on my best friend if it came to that

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Same with the Golden rule or the biblical rule of “Do unto others as You would have them do Unto You” (Matt. 7:12).

By the way can you check sir my Article if what else can I improve in writing? 😳 https://read.cash/@MisterWrite/crazy-busy-a-mercifully-short-book-about-a-really-big-problem-9b3d8292 Because right now I felt discourage if I am writing correctly or not. :(

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I've checked it and even though I'm not an excellent article reviewer, I manage to get a good job done once in a while. You should pay more attention to your punctuation because it makes the article a bit difficult to understand when a full-stop is omitted.

I think you should just polish off your spellings in a few areas, otherwise, you wrote very well.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Wow. Thank you very much sir for checking it and for a nice recommendation. 😇 So are you very kind. I will do what you said right away. ♥ Thank you once again sir for paying attention to me and sorry for disturbing.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Don't worry, you weren't disturbing; and please, I'm really younger than most of you think. I'm just doing what I can to make sure only the best writers have a voice on read.cash, and with continual efforts, you'll get there.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Wow you're young sir but you wrote/creat article very nicely. I am amazed with your style that is why I seek for your help sir. Thank you very much again sir. I am really hoping that someday I will get there.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

NiCE

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
4 years ago

On the one hand you are right, you should act with caution and consider what consequences it will have. On the other hand, life is so complex that you have no possibility to see through the consequences of your actions. You can only make an effort to do everything right and hope that the consequences will be similar to what you plan. You can choose an action with very low risk and still get a completely different result. The most important thing is that you try to do your best at the moment of decision. Once the decision has been made, there is no point in thinking about it too much, because time is irreversible. You will have to make a new decision again. You can only learn from the old decision.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That's true. Because you are no seer, you have to carefully weigh your actions and eliminate all choices made due to selfish intentions. At that moment of decision, we should do our best to consider all options and choose the best.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

What you always do will trigger equal effects. That's why we must be careful on how we do things. This might cause good or bad effects. Therefore before doing things, we should always think of the better outcome

$ 0.00
4 years ago

True.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That's why we need to think first before we act. Because sometimes our action causes bad and good effects on ourselves or to someone else.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That's the idea 🤝

$ 0.00
4 years ago