What I encountered while trying to explore life

7 28
Avatar for Oyinwrites
2 years ago

Good day you all it's been a while here, I've been busy lately, I had alot of work overload this week that's why I barely even had time for myself but I promise to show up more often on readcash as from now. PS; I've missed my readcash family alot and I hope you are all doing well?

As I was working on a dress yesterday, memories from teenage years started flashing my mind. Ok I think it's because of what happened to a particular girl child in my area, she was caught having s*x with some guys in her school at a very tender age of 10 years... While checking through her social media pages, I discovered that she has not been properly trained considering the type of dresses she puts on as a child.. well that's really not the point of this article....

While thinking about my past life, I remembered what I did too as a teenager... While in the college, I always loved how girls of my age explore life, going to meet up with guys who will give them money after having nice time with them, doing all sort of fun things but the problem then was I was restricted because I had a very strict aunt that wouldn't take nonsense cause I know that any little mistake I make in that house will lead my way out of her house. I had been living with her since I was a child cause I lost my parent to accident and my aunt is a very strict one so I couldn't join those girls even when I had the opportunity to join their group.

When I left college and I turned 18, I felt a need to explore as I think I was now matured enough to do whatever I want, little did I know that I have to achieve some stuffs in life in order for me to explore just the way I want. I started going out often, going to parties, club houses and the likes... Until I met one particular guy.. oh my God! He was all I ever wanted in a guy, he had this nice looks, he's so stunning, handsome, fair skinned, tall and has this great sense of humor, to crown it all, he's rich!

We started our love affair, one thing led to the other and we took our relationship to the next level. What's this next level? Guess now🤔 .. ok let me tell you, We started having s*x (being a college graduate then without job, no university admission, don't even have a goal and vision for myself 😁) It was such a beautiful moment of my life as I was enjoying myself as much as I wanted to. What a bliss!

One faithful day, I started feeling feverish, I was nauseating, vomiting and also lost appetite, I thought I had malaria or typhoid so I took malaria pills but after a week, I was still feeling the same way so I decided to visit the hospital to have myself checked up and that was when I found out that I was 3 weeks pregnant.. oh my God, what will I do? I quickly hurried to my boyfriend's house to inform him of the development, on getting to his place, I caught him with a friend of mine making out, I couldn't believe it, I quickly hurried out of his house crying knowing fully well that I'm in trouble. I later found my way back to my aunt's house, when I got there and I explained everything to her, she didn't hesitate to have me thrown out of her house without anything to take along. I became a pregnant teenager roaming round the street without anywhere to go, I sleep anywhere I find myself. It was such an horrible experience coupled with the series of rape I encountered from the area boys. Oh damn it!

My advice to young girls out there is that they should never be too quick to want to explore life, make sure you achieve everything you need to achieve in life and you will see how everything you have always wanted will come running after you.

Note: My teenage story aspect of this article is nothing but fiction and it's born purely from my imaginative thoughts.

Published date: 19th of April, 2022
Published time: 19 : 37 pm (WAT)
Author: oyinwrites

Thank you for stopping by, see you in my next post!

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @King_son
Sponsors of Oyinwrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oyinwrites
2 years ago

Comments

That was quite something. For a moment there I thought that was a true life story. My take from what I read is that most girls need a special type of attention. Parents need to understand that. It wouldn't be easy. Hell, it's never easy to train a child. But, we can always trust God that they eventually turn out alright in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes parent need to understand truly truly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an intriguing story. If not for the last statement I would have thought it truly happened to you. But on a more serious note, I think the teenagers of this age should really be taught about values, purity and abstainance from immoral acts and rather face their studies and build a better future for themselves because their future is much more important than the present enjoyment

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true and even the parents have a big role to play in this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories are often overwhelming. Some memories make us laugh and others make us sad. Fiction or not, that's the way it is in life!(Editat)Restabiliți originalul

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True though

$ 0.00
2 years ago