"Keep learning everyday" is not just a phrase

4 23
Avatar for Oyinwrites
1 year ago

Blessed day to my precious friends, I hope you guys are doing well? I'm writing this article on the topic "keep learning everyday". Some people think that learning is for some certain group of people which can be a very wrong impression. Learning is for everybody including the little children and the elderly ones. There's a popular saying that says "you die the very day you stop learning" which means you don't ever have to stop learning as long as you are alive.

What exactly do you even understand by learning? To my very best understanding, learning means growing, it means as you learn you grow. When we say learning, we don't mean going to classes or attending a particular lecture to be taught, it simply means growing your knowledge every passing day, picking lessons from everything that happens in your surrounding. You must not let anything pass you by without learning something from it.

Before I continue, I want to use this medium to appreciate my first and newest sponsor for believing enough in me to think of sponsoring me. I'm so grateful 🙏 . Shout out to you @Ellawrites you guys should check her out, she writes amazing contents and she is really talented and good at what she does.

Sponsors of Oyinwrites
empty
empty
empty

***********

Lots of people don't find any reason to learn from whatsoever goes on around them because they feel they are not affected by such. Well you might not be affected by it now but you never can say of the future, you might just need that approach to settle something you are going through then. Sometimes, God brings somethings to our way not just for pleasure or sorrow but for us to learn a great lessons from it. I'm actually writing this out of experience not just vain talks, I was caught up in a situation where I had to apply the knowledge I gained from what happened around me and it worked well for me.

It is such a pity that people don't learn, we have alot of things going on in our surrounding to teach us lessons and give us approach to life's issues. I'm writing with so much pain in my heart, remember that I wrote an article about running for your life immediately you sense a form of violence in a relationship or marriage, you can check it out.

Run for your dear life

It's so painful to me that an aunty of mine fell victim of domestic violence in her husbands house and despite every warnings that she should quit the marriage, she didn't harken. She has used up to 20 years in the man's house with violence since she was married to him, recently when an issue happened in my area and a woman lost her life to domestic violence, I remember calling her advising her to quit now when she can but she refused. It's so sad that she almost lost her life too yesterday, it was her neighbours that quickly rescued her and took her to the hospital. It was so severe that she broke one of her arms and she's still unconscious as I write this.

Yes we know this life is not a bed of roses but also not a place to suffer everyday when you have lots of issue around you in which you can learn from so you don't repeat the mistake which the people before you made.

As from today, begin to learn from whatsoever happens around, trust me when I tell you that this has really helped me alot. It will help you too in your journey in life, some of you are just here on this site just to earn money and you don't even learn anything from the articles you come by, it's very wrong of you. Everything happens for a reason, it means you definitely have lessons to learn from everything that happens.

Learning everyday as you journey through life is very important. I wish you good luck as you journey through life!

Published date: 24th of April, 2022
Published time: 00 : 55am
Author: oyinwrites

Don't forget to subscribe if you find my write-up useful for you. Thank you and see you soon!

5
$ 0.81
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MichaelBCH
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
Sponsors of Oyinwrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oyinwrites
1 year ago

Comments

You are right dear, learning everyday isn't just a phrase but something pretty important. Fantastic write-up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a very important thing that people need to know. Thank you Michael

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Knowledge is power, people don't know how true this is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's so much power in our everyday knowledge

$ 0.00
1 year ago