I overcame it

4 41
Avatar for Oyinwrites
1 year ago

Good evening my readcash family, how are you all doing? I guess you are fine. The amount of rain that poured in my side today was so suiting and pleasing to the body that I wished it wouldn't stop anymore, just kidding.😂 It's been so long I slept like a baby, today was so good, I slept like I haven't slept since the past 10 days but to be sincere, I haven't been having a good night rest for quite sometimes now so I slept everything off today.😂

Sorry for diverting, now to the point of today, I overcame it, I had my greatest embarrassment of all time and I overcame the embarrassment stigma. In my previous post about overcoming public embarrassment, you can check it out. I wrote about how you can overcome embarrassment, it might look as if I know so much about this, yes I do! and it's because I've been there and the measures I laid out yesterday was from experience. I just felt like sharing my embarrassment story with you all.

It all happened one particular day at a church of about 1000 people, it was a yearly youth program and I was supposed to take the lead for a praise session. I hadn't really prepared well I guess because of somethings that I was going through then, I was not so sure of taking the lead and I feel like I should just give it to someone else but I summoned courage and I took it.

OMG! It was a failure, I sang from one key to the other, I couldn't maintain a particular key, I sang multiple off keys, it was nothing to write home about. People shouted when I took the last song because the key was really bad, some people burst into laughter while some felt pity for me, I saw disappointment in so many people's faces as they were already expecting so much from me. I disappointed everyone, a congregation of about 1000 people? What a disaster!

That particular moment, I felt like a failure, like I was a disappointment, it was such a difficult and devastating period of time for me. The program has been going on well from the beginning, even the choir department has been doing so great from the start but I ruined everything. I was lashed with words from different people at the end of the program, everyone stated looking down on me, it even became a centre of discussion for everybody, I was so embarrassed.

I became so depressed that for good 3 days, it was so difficult for me to eat. I avoided that gathering entirely for good two years even the fact that I was part of the program executive, it was really frustrating. I had to keep making series of excuses anytime there's a call for executive meeting, I thought I was a failure for 2 years and I stayed away from music despite the fact that I love music so much and I've sang in different choir band.

After about two years, I came to the reality that I can do better when I attended a seminar about self development, we were taught a whole lot of things about ourselves. From thence onward, I started working on myself and being the best version of myself, anytime I feel down I count my achievements and I make positive affirmations about myself. I started music back and this time around, it was awesome, I could face multiple of congregation without fear, even people that had lost confidence in me regain their trust back in me and I now love myself now and believed more in myself.

Published date: 21st of may, 2022
Published time: 21 : 08 pm (WAT)
Author: © oyinwrites

Thank you guys for stopping by, please do not forget to subscribe, I love you and I hope to see you in my next post.

6
$ 0.68
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @MichaelBCH
+ 2
Sponsors of Oyinwrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oyinwrites
1 year ago

Comments

Making money online more than $15k just by doing simple work from home. I have received $18376 last month. Its an easy and simple job to do and its earnings are much better than regular office job and even a little child can do this and earns money. Everybody must try this job by just use the info on this page… 🙂 AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> https://www.workbz.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I make 85 dollars each hour for working an online job at home. dso I never thought I can do it but my best friend makes 10000 bucks every month working this job and she recommended me to learn more about it. The potential with this is endless...>>>>>>https://t.ly/eGAt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, can probably understand how you felt. Although I have not experienced it how you did. Maybe I'll write about it in my next post. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm.. I will like to read yours o

$ 0.00
1 year ago