Who Invented Pasta? How did I get here from the kitchen? :))

2 56
Avatar for OurKitchen
2 years ago
Sponsors of OurKitchen
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone, if you enjoy eating like me, you are at the right place.

I decided to share the recipes that I love and find delicious for myself and my family on this platform. All the content I will share here will be completely from my own kitchen.I am a person who enjoys not only eating but also making.

The photos and content I use in my posts are entirely my own.



It may seem strange to some people, but I have mentioned before. I have a habit of going down to the history of food. But if you ask how long it has existed, I may not be able to give the date of it. It took time for me to realize mine is just a little curiosity. Today I decided to eat a pasta with a nice sauce. When I took the pasta package in my hand, I fell into my thoughts again. How was it invented? Who found it? Is Italy really his homeland, as it is accepted around the world? Since it is now very easy to access information, I did not waste much time. Just a click away.And I learned that, as always, many ideas have been put forward.

Most common opinion is Marco Polo's visit to China.It is claimed that pasta was brought by Marco Polo, who returned to Italy from China in 1292. There are those who argue that it spread to Europe from here and then started to be produced in America. In addition, there are those who defend the view that pasta was brought to Europe by the Arabs and spread to the world from there. However, various historical sources indicate that pasta was used in Ancient Roman, Arab and Chinese Civilizations. It is accepted by archive documents since the 13th century that the starting point of pasta's adventure in Europe was Italy.On another side, it is said that the Arabs cooked the thinly rolled dough rounds before the Italians.

After researching this, I'm a bit confused. China, Italy, Arabs, Marca Pola.. Then I said, I don't care who invented it, where it came from, who made it. Get up and make your pasta :))

Pasta is a staple for me. Compatible with all kinds of materials. There is no product that does not suit him. Sometimes some seafood.. Sometimes just tomato sauce..Sometimes chicken pieces.. Sometimes perfect fresh herbs and cheese. and more..

I can act according to my emotions when choosing my pasta sauce. For example, I am a little gloomy today because I think the weather is bad. And I need food that will make me happy. That's why I'm going to make pasta with perfect tomato sauce and dried basil like a postcard.

Do you pass out while eating your favorite food??
When I put each piece in my mouth, my eyes are closed until it goes down to my stomach :))) my love for pasta is so much..

If you have read my article so far, now we can move on to the recipe.


Materials:
0.3 cm spaghetti
1 small onion
1 clove of garlic
carrot
capia pepper
green pepper
tomato sauce
dried basil
salt
black pepper


Recipe:
Chop all the ingredients into small pieces and put them in the pasta pot. When the vegetables are browned, add the tomato sauce.

After five minutes, pour the broth over the vegetables. When the water starts to boil, add the pasta. After adding the spices, close the lid of the pot and let it cook.


Cooking time is entirely up to you. If you like an Italian-style undercooked pasta, cooking for 10-12 minutes will be sufficient. Since I wanted the vegetables in it to melt today, I cooked it on low heat for 15-20 minutes.


I preferred chicken pieces to accompany my pasta today. I think it was a wise choice. Crispy chicken pieces were excellent. One day I will tell you about these beautiful chickens.

I will share it with you again on my next pasta day. Maybe I can decorate it with seafood. Or fettucini with alferado sauce. Or I can combine it with my favorite cream. I will definitely tell you about my feelings that caused me to decide on the recipe that day.:)


Now, while writing this article, I realized that I ate too much pasta. I'm having trouble breathing. This is how I usually feel after eating pasta. Because I always exaggerate :))

A little movement will do you good
Good evening everyone..
Thank you for reading.

6
$ 4.07
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of OurKitchen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OurKitchen
2 years ago

Comments

I love pasta because of Spaghetti, actually that is one of the most common recipe in any occasion here. Just pasta, spaghetti sauce and cheese then perfect. But your recipe is interesting, gonna try:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so glad you like it, you won't regret it :) Thank you for support and comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago