Street Delicacies:Mini corn dog

9 35
Avatar for OurKitchen
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Foodie, Self-improvement, Life, Live, ...
Sponsors of OurKitchen
empty
empty
empty


Hello friends, today I made these cute corn dogs as a small snack. I think the only difference from the delicious corn dogs we are used to is the size, not the stick. Corn dogs If I ate at home instead of on the street, it would be more appealing to me to eat a bite with my hands. I like original recipe apps, but it's always more fun to adapt it yourself. It was so appetizing and delicious that I almost never took the right picture. It's already noticeable I was looking forward to eating it before it got cold and I couldn't resist. I put it in my mouth when it's cooked.



Corn Dog, which is very popular in America, where fast food culture is very common, is an easy and enjoyable snack to eat with its corn coating and sausages hidden inside. Korea's street vendors sell loads of hot dogs. Some have cheese in them, some have sausages, some have potatoes in them. I heard these are very popular in Koreatown in Los Angeles. They sell these at snack bars and are popular with Koreans and Americans alike. I wanted to investigate a little how people from two different cultures eat this delicious taste with different touches. The corn dog is a beloved American tradition loved in arenas, fairgrounds, street vendor carts and wherever entertainment is on the agenda. Why do they call it a corn dog? This curious and delicious snack gets its name from its simple but bright design: a hot dog placed on a wooden stick, covered with a thick layer of sugar cornmeal dough and fried until golden brown. Although Korean corn dogs are similar to American corn dogs, the outer pulp layer used in Korean corn dogs is different. Instead of wet cornbread dough, dough and breadcrumbs are used. While hot dogs are still used as a filling, cheese can be added or used as a substitute. In short, as far as I understand, the main difference is the corn flour used in the coating dough.

Although people reproduce these recipes today, the original recipes are still very tasty. With the development of social media, I noticed that people add new ones to their eating habits. Because accessibility is so easy now, popular recipes can come to our kitchens very quickly.

Materials:
1/2 cup Corn Flour
1/2 cup Flour Salt
Black Pepper
1 teaspoon Garlic Powder
1 teaspoon Paprika
1 teaspoon Sugar
1 packet of baking powder
1 Egg
1/2 cup of Milk
4 sausages
Sliced
Cheddar Cheese
Oil for Frying

Recipe:
For the coating of the dough: take the flour, cornmeal, baking powder, all the spices in a mixing bowl and mix.


Add milk and egg and continue mixing.The dough should be thicker than cake consistency.


When it is considered to have reached the appropriate consistency, it is taken into a glass. Sausages and cheeses are chopped.Small toothpicks were helpful when making small snacks. I dipped the sausage, which I dipped into small sticks, into the coating dough I made.


Then I dipped it in breadcrumbs, which I placed on a plate. I repeated the same process for the cheeses. And I fried them without waiting.



A few minor points: Keep the cheese cold so it will hold its shape when deep fried. Make sure the oil is at the right temperature when frying. If it is too hot, the outside will burn and the inside will not be cooked. When you make the covering dough, keep it in the refrigerator for at least half an hour. If you have time, you can make it the day before and keep it in the fridge. The colder and more rested the dough is, the better it will coat the cheese and sausages. Especially when making cheesy corn dogs, make sure the cheeses are well coated with breadcrumbs, if left open the cheeses will run off as they melt.

You can imagine how delicious they are, the ingredients are clear, there is no need to explain much, I can only say that I barely photographed it because it looks and smells as wonderful as it does. You can't do anything but eat while looking at them. Street food is the most delicious food! (no matter how harmful :)

Bon Appetit :) See you !

6
$ 1.65
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
Sponsors of OurKitchen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OurKitchen
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Foodie, Self-improvement, Life, Live, ...

Comments

Wow my friend this recipe is so great and tempting. Especially since its raw materials are simple and available. Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely make it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my dear friend, I am glad that you like the recipe. I agree with you that excellent easy foods can be made with simple ingredients.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the recipe, and the food looks yummy and am sure it will be delicious. Am going to try this at home definitely 😁😁😁thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my friend, first of all, thank you for your comment. As for the food, it's really simple and delicious. That's why I recommend you try it. bye

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my dear, first let me thank you for sponsoring me and it's also nice to meet you. Anyway foods actually taste much better if it was prepared by us, specially if we love baking . We can prepare it by our own choice of ingredients to reach our satisfaction 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear, why not sponsor a friend like you who shares good articles? I am very pleased to meet you too. As I always say in my articles, everyone's ingredients and tastes are different, so we have to adapt the recipes ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a so delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks it was really delicious. I'm glad you saw this post and liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago