Asparagus Recipe: With hollandaise sauce

0 114
Avatar for OurKitchen
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, read.cash, ...

When I say vegetables, I stop. Because they are all very useful. And I think eating shouldn't be a necessary action just to fill your stomach. This is not in my understanding of food. A balance of carbohydrates, proteins and vitamins is necessary. In this context, I like to try all kinds of vegetables and include them in my kitchen. For example, it was not very good for me to meet avocado. The first time I ate it, I peeled it and put a slice in my mouth and it was like I had bitten fat :)

 The taste is something like this, I'm eating it with love right now. But I didn't say goodbye to avocado because I didn't like it. I thought how do I make it loveable, I thought a little bit of sourness would be good, and I tried it with lemon and it wasn't bad. Then I developed it, of course, I made dipsos and added it to salads. It was very good on toast. And my favourite. Spread a sour avocado dip on toast, put poached eggs on top and bite..

 

Again, I talk too much. Another chatty day for me.. :)

No one should question my love of vegetables! I am writing this article with the slogan

Because today I'm going to talk about Asparagus, a vegetable that I mentioned before, which is exactly in season.

He divides people into two with his tall, thin, lush appearance: "Is this something edible?" those who say and “I eat this like a cracker!” Those who say… Although it may seem like a stomach-friendly and refreshing snack that you can eat or not, it is actually a plant with vision that can exist in every detail of a classic dinner menu.

 Wow so cool :)

 Asparagus, which is rich in vitamins, minerals and protein, is also a complete vitamin store.

 Asparagus, which has a metabolism-regulating effect with its direct consumption, is also considered the solution of many diseases. If you have never consumed asparagus before or if you do not like to consume asparagus directly, you can create a fit and healthy lifestyle by only drinking its water.

Here's a little note.

 

If you are a strict asparagus consumer or want to present asparagus with different techniques, you are in the right place!

 

 My favorite asparagus recipe; Here you go Asparagus with Hollandez sauce..

 

Ingredients for Asparagus with Hollandez Sauce

300 grams of fresh asparagus

1 tablespoon finely ground sea salt

 

For the hollandaise sauce:

2 large egg yolks

100 grams of butter

1 teaspoon white wine vinegar (or 1 tablespoon lemon juice)

1 ice cube (or 2 tablespoons of cold water)

1/2 teaspoon of salt

 

Remove the skins on the stems of the asparagus, which are especially thick, by pulling them lengthwise with the help of a peeler.

Boil it in boiling water to which you add sea salt for 6-8 minutes, with the thick parts on the bottom. Shock the boiled asparagus by placing it in cold, iced water so that they do not lose their nutritional and color values.

To prepare hollandaise sauce, which is a bit troublesome to make but also delicious; Heat the water in a deep saucepan. You will need this to cook the egg yolks in a bain-marie.

First of all, to obtain plain oil; Take the butter in a small saucepan. Melt the oil over low heat without burning it and not allowing it to foam too much.

Clean the white particles (milk froth) on it with the help of a spoon and take them to a separate place for use. Strain the melted butter and keep it warm.

Place carefully separated egg yolks, white wine vinegar and ice cube in bowl.

Start the mixing process quickly with the help of a whisk and be careful to mix the egg yolks in the same direction.

Place the glass bowl on the water, whose temperature is around 50 degrees in the pot, and continue the whisking process here as well.

The temperature of the bowl should stay around 50 degrees maximum, so try to keep the heat balance by lifting the glass bowl in between. After 2-3 minutes, when the egg yolks become creamy, take the bowl on the kitchen counter.

After waiting for a short time to cool, add the oil you have obtained to the egg yolks by flowing it like a string and continue the mixing process without interruption.

When the sauce is fully creamy, add salt and mix one last time.

Take the boiled and shocked asparagus on a serving plate. Serve with hollandaise sauce on it and add freshly ground black pepper.

3
$ 1.81
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
Sponsors of OurKitchen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OurKitchen
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, read.cash, ...

Comments