Busy Saturday

2 31

Some people said Saturdays are for cleaning or doing house chores, while some say Saturdays are for hangout but as for me Saturdays are for many things. I can decide to clean all day or just sit at home doing nothing. On a very good day, I don't like waking up early on Saturdays, I love sleeping till am tired because the only day I have to myself is Saturday and I like using it well.

I was enjoying my sleep when a friend of mine called me, I reluctantly picked the call and all he could say is happy birthday 😂🤣, yeah Friday was my birthday and he forgot to wish me happy birthday on Friday and decide to call me very early on Saturday. After the call, I found it had to go back to sleep so I decided to check somethings on the social media. I waited till everyway was bright and I did some cleaning and washing. I also had an appointment with a friend to go to the market and change the cloth she bought for me as a birthday gift. I had to change it because the cloth was smaller and I couldn't fit into it though I was happy I had a birthday gift from her. I got a lots of birthday present on that day.

She called me at 11:30am to meet her up, when we both go to the market, then I noticed it was a market day. During market days you see things at a cheaper rate and you also get to see more things to buy, but that doesn't mean you can't buy things on a normal day. I was confused on what to swap my gown with since there were lots of gowns there. I decide to swap it with a trousers since I love them so much. I also went to the ATM stand to withdraw money which I didn't waste time there. I used the opportunity of going to the market with my friend to buy many things I needed for my house and I decided to buy what I will use to cook Stew too. I really explore the whole market, I bought a lot of things. When I got home, it was already 3:47pm, I never realized I spent enough time at the market.

I was very tired but I still have to cook, so I started cooking. I had to boil my meat, fry the fish and at the end, the Stew was ready. You know I can't just eat only Stew 🤣🤣, I had to boil rice and finally my food was ready for me to eat. After eating, I had to bath and I rested. It was really a busy day for me, I hope my next Saturday won't be this busy 😃😂

Thanks for reading.

3
$ 1.09
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Otuyanancy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

nice routine and i notice you sleep alot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is a busy day for everyone as I am busy yesterday too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago