Gratitude : God's time is the best.

2 27
Avatar for Oluwadavid
2 years ago

We humans are so blinded by what we want that we fail to we what we already have and be grateful for it.

A young man on bike once said "how I wish to be the owner of this beautiful car". Not quite long, A man trekking along said, " how I wish to have a bike to ride on". Just beside this man was a lame Begger saying to himself , "how I wish I could just walk". What do you think the dead would say, of course to be alive.

We cannot get enough of possessions in this life. We will always want something. Human needs they say, is insatiable! We should not put too much pressure on ourselves to get what we do not have yet. Let us for once count the good things we have in our possession. The nice and wonderful people around you. The privileges others are begging for, but which you freely have. The good life you live, although not good enough in you sight, which thousands of people crave to live. Life is very short to be ungrateful.

The way we answer people's annoying questions concerning our challenges should show gratitude. Yes, you might be asked, " why aren't you married yet? Your mates are all married with kids!". You might be asked, "why aren't you in higher institution yet? Your mates are already graduating!". You might be married and even be asked, " why aren't you gotten kids yet? You are getting old! ". Simply reply that "God's time is the best, Lots of your mates are also dead, some are in prison and can't live a free life. Some are blind, mad, deaf and so on. I am grateful for what God has done for me and I know all good things will come with ease at the right time". This is a wonderful response which will disappoint the mockers that want you to feel sad and bad.

I once had a lot of challenge in gaining admission into the university. I became the talk of everyone in my environment. Kids that I tutored while in high school are already getting there while I kept pushing. My mates were already graduating and making sense with their life. I could barely walk on the street without being asked some embarrassing questions. So one day, I decided to shun my questionnaires, those who ask as if they really care, but in truth are mockers. I told them to face their lives, God's time is the best for, and indeed it is. I am now in the university and God is proving that his time is the best! There is no age set for certain achievement. Do not let any one or any challenge to take gratitude off you.

3
$ 0.24
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Avatar for Oluwadavid
2 years ago

Comments

Good on you for being patient and never giving up. Indeed our experiences make us wiser. It's okay to question what is going on in our lives but God's time is perfect. Take things one day at a time and learn to be content. To be content, one must be grateful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks very much. It is important we have this mindset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago