The two household marriage

4 21
Avatar for Oluwa_damilare
2 years ago

Good evening y'all, it's being a very eventful weekend from party to football and quite somethings I've been able to do this weekend really makes me feel very much fulfilled after a frustrating week on my side. It's church day tomorrow, Sunday. I hope we all are getting ready to go to church as early as the time you start and fellowship with God's people. It's going to be a great day.

Sponsors of Oluwa_damilare
empty
empty
empty

Love doctor is here again...

Well, I'm not sure this is going to be a really long article because I just can't really process it in my head, maybe because this isn't so common where I stay or because I count it abnormal but I'm going to try as much as possible not to offend anyone's opinion here because I respect everyone's opinion because it just depends on where you're looking at the situation from.

Here's a 25 years old lady who is in a relationship with a guy that lives in another country at the moment, they've been dating for three years and she claims it is going pretty well for them and she feels he's the one because he's actually planning to move down to her country because he wants to take her much more serious than ever before which is a very big move but there's an issue. Well, there always is. The issue right now is that she doesn't want to have kids at all which is her choice and he has a little idea about that but I still have a feeling that he thinks he can change her motive about having children but she's very serious about the fact that she doesn't want. I understand the fact that it's her life but I must say that's a little weird to my ear because I've met a lot of young ladies and every now and then, they're mentioning how cute babies are and how they can't wait to have theirs or maybe adopt one at a max but this lady doesn't even want. That's an issue for her and her husband to solve because there's a much more bigger one in the next paragraph.

This same lady wants to have a double household marriage. I really didn't know that existed and yes it is exactly how it sounds but for better understanding, a two household marriage is the one which allows married couples leave in separate houses. This is really going to be a very hard decision for the guy and what even makes the matter worse is that he has no idea about this yet and she isn't sure if it's safe to tell him before he moves down to her country or not because she doesn't want to lose him. This guy loves her which is why he's decided to make that risky move and she claims to love him to but my question is why are they talking marriage when she's not ready to live with him. I don't know her reasons but even the Holy Bible that I believe says that the man would leave his parents and the woman too would leave her parents and they'll become one. How could you become one if you're not living together?

Honestly, with all I've been hearing these days, I've been exposed to a different society entirely. We all are different and we're also wired differently and that's what makes each one of us spectacular in our own way but like I said in my previous article, always consider your partner's choice in whatever you want to do and also make sure you guys are agreeing to the same thing or balancing it up one way or the other. This lady doesn't need to get married, I feel it's not useful other than to keep the guy in a cage forever only if he's willing to do that but is that possible?. What's marriage for then if y'all won't have kids nor live together. That's just some crush from afar vibes for me.

I just hope this has taught you a little or maybe open your eyes to somethings you couldn't have imagined. If you liked this, please SUBSCRIBE.

6
$ 0.84
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
Sponsors of Oluwa_damilare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oluwa_damilare
2 years ago

Comments

It's better the girl remain single and shouldn't deceive the guy to come to the country. Because how would couple marry and be living in separate houses. It doesn't make sense. Also, she doesn't want a baby, let her remain single and forget about marriage then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think this is the best thing too, she should just remain single

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, double household marriage!!... Who does that? In this age and time?. She must have really been wired differently. Please if you know the man; tell him. This isn't fair to him at all... She knows she'll loose him if she tells him that's why she's keeping mute. I'm pretty sure the man would never agree to her terms, no kids? Ah. I'm taken aback. She should just become a revrened sister. Marriage isn't by force, but giving birth in marriage is a must except there are other health condition acting as a barrier.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're absolutely right, it's really hard for you to find a man to accept these conditions. It's better she doesn't marry than puting him in a cage forever

$ 0.00
2 years ago