God please 😭🥺

4 29
Avatar for Oluwa_damilare
2 years ago

Good morning everyone, I'm sure you had a great weekend. It's another day to start the week properly, always remember that you have a goal and always try to work towards it because we're goal scorers and that's exactly what we do. So, in whatever you lay your hands on this week, just remember to keep grinding. It's one step at a time and in no time, you'll reach your destination. That's my motivation for you all this morning 🤠.

Sponsors of Oluwa_damilare
empty
empty
empty

Today is going to be a little different because I'm not writing love today apart from the fact that God loves us all. Today is different because even the love doctor is heart broken, but it's not the heartbreak from love. I've been a sad since I got the news. You must have noticed that I didn't post at the right time that I normally do, I couldn't just pull myself together to start typing because I wasn't in the right state of mind to do so. How come?

Yesterday morning was church and it was all fun and nice because it was Sunday and there was this trivia completion I had to participate in by 11am, I was still in church when the first round started and I couldn't concentrate on the trivia so well that I ended up getting just two questions out of ten right. This was a bad score and I knew I had to buckle up in the second round to win the competition even though I didn't want to be first because of the prize list. After the second round, I was already first but with equal point with another contestant that failed to come online probably because it was already midnight in his country. I was getting prepared for the third round when I received this terrifying news, my mind wasn't on the trivia anymore and I ended up just adding one more point out of ten available. I won the trivia but that's because the other guys with close points to me weren't online.

I wanted to be second because of the cash prize but it seems like the NFT has more futuristic value than cash and that's what I got and I hope the project succeeds.

Back to the sad news which is the main reason for this article, there's this friend of mine that has been sick for over two years now. I don't know the nature of the sickness but his stomach was already swollen and he was lean to the bone. He was to undergo surgery some months ago which he did and it was successful and he came back home well. I still saw him around last month and he was looking fine already, we talked too and he sounded very okay and I thought the battle was over not until yesterday when my brother messaged him to check up and he said he's back in the hospital with the swollen belly and even leaner, tried some video call but the network was misbehaving. He sounded tired with a draggy voice, I asked why he sounded like that and all he could say is that we should keep praying for his healing because they even have to inject him to sleep. It's that bad, I couldn't hold myself together. It's really tough.

I messaged his sister to ask her how he was because his voice wasn't really clear enough. She said that what he told me was true, I asked why she didn't tell me initially even though I might not be of help and she was like it's not something to be proud about and I understood her point. We couldn't even talk for that long because she didn't feel like talking, she just shared one of his recent pictures and I couldn't stand the view. It's really bad and I'm really concerned now, I had to delete the picture asap to avoid distressing my mind. I feel really sorry for him especially knowing well that I can only be of a little or no help.

It has been a sad atmosphere since then and I really hope and pray that he recovers back speedily and I want y'all to help me pray for my friend too for his quick recovery. I can't stand the trauma of losing anyone right now or even later. God forbid it...

I think it's better to stop here and not repaint the atmosphere in here too. Have a blessed day and week ahead.

6
$ 0.81
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 1
Sponsors of Oluwa_damilare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oluwa_damilare
2 years ago

Comments

This is really saddening, I pray for his healing. Illness is a terrible thing, my prayers are with the person. I believe that there is nothing to big for God to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥺 this got me saddened; may the mighty hand of God see him through this phase. He's delivered and he's healed. The weapon of the enemy shall not prosper in his life, his strength is restored. He's free and he's free indeed, may the balm of gilead heal his wounds, strength to strength, glory to glory, so shall it be from now on. In Jesus name, amen

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I really appreciate your prayers and I say a big AMEN to them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I'm sure its not a medical issue, my Anuty had same sickness, her stomach would just swell, and she wasn't pregnant, and this happened after her mother in law refuse the marriage of her and her son, but they went on with the wedding, after surgery, the stomach would be back to normal, some month later, it will swell, she died later on, wish they had tesele bo

$ 0.00
2 years ago