The agony of a young man who lost his Dad @ very tender age

7 19

Lead image

Good afternoon peep's it's a very sunny bright day over I don't know about your side! Hope we are all doing great? Today been Monday is always a very stressful day for me and also the absence of rusty for the past few days now is somehow to me. I would like tell a brief story of a boy in the village who lost his dad at a very tender age.

John was a very young boy who was unable to proceed to school. His father was down with high fever. All the money he had in safe was spent to save his dear life. The illness began to degenerate, leaving behind him a wife and six children. They gathered all they could, and did his burial.

Prior to the day his father bade farewell to this world, he called John to sit near him, he sat with him on his death bed and told him the hidden truth of his life, he also encourage John not to be unhappy but to remain undaunted with regard to the future. These were his real words which were of encouragement and warning to john;

'My son, a hard task await you. The road would be rough, but with determination and efforts you shall sail through l. This world is a wicked place to live in. Some people would hate you buy pretend to love you. There are daggers deep down men's smiles. Death is a free cloth worn by all and sundry. You've got its gown and am already wearing it's crown. Ignorance was joy to me yesterday, but I learnt it is a cankerworm disease today. Beware, you are going into a new and polluted world. He was told that white man is wise. They came to hypnotise my people with their poisons eating deep into our blood.

Things took another dimensions. The invention of hypodermic syringes and drugs of all sorts set along radicals , bands and chains of lunatics and the like in the streets. Name them, species of mental imbalance, craziness, eccentricity and neurosis.

Today I complain of my inability to send you to school due to my illness. I was unhappy this morning but all of a sudden, the dimly shrouded ecstasies dropped. I thank God for the power he gave me to be able to feed my family up to this moment. Good care is the primary role of a husband as the head of the house: take care my son.

A layman I'm but I can see the future. It is full of socioeconomic and political bankruptcy coupled with religious apostasy and ethical decadence. Honestly, loyalty and faithfulness would be relegated to the background. Some would curse their births for being born into a hell of a generation. I lament for them, but God would not interfere because it would be man made.

The would be turned upside down: corruption here, nepotism there: embezzlement and maladministration in the vicinity. All would be crowned by King Tribalism long term sufferings, deceit and cajolement everywhere, people gowned and clad in perfidy, personal aggrandizement, idiosyncrasy and I want to be rich overnight thoughts would take the air. I won't live to witness it, but take care my son. It is no hallucination. People would want to know whether the same God, created the with others. Some would prosper at the expense of the downtrodden. Genocidal acts, arsons , turmoil and ethnic bias would the order of the day.

My son try to be a religious chameleon in Outlook as the condition permits. But to your inner self gives loyalty and obedience to your lord, God the Almighty.

Gold, silver or diamonds I have not, not even the smallest amount of money do I have which I can offer you, but my words shall be your guide, if you do not digress from them after my departure from this market place.the hands of the world will not reach you . The people of the world will not take up your responsibilities for you. There are three giant animals on the cornfield , the other animals are small. Yes , the biggest of the three is friendly, friendly? Oh! It's trying to lord itself over the other two . Those two are fighting it out , but the remaining one is laughing at them.

I could not figure out what my father meant by those words , he seemed to have fallen into a trance . He then continued my son, my words shall come to past . Take proper are of your younger ones and your mother. Yes , your mother is an asset to you after my exist . Goodbye my son : God be with you and he rest of my children. So my father said and later told me to go and catch a nice fish for him. I did, and the fish was prepared for him, but little did I know but was to serve as his last meal on this earth!

Goodbye papa , God be with you said john.

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
Sponsors of OliviaQueen
empty
empty
empty

Comments

As I was reading through I think I needed a dictionary on one of the paragraphs there🤣🤣🤣, I just felt this is what our generation needs at this point of time words of wisdom but today parents don't even have have time for their children they just use money to cover up almost everything they do or pay someone to teach their children, wisdom needs to be imparted to this generation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely right....... so many parents don't even care about the future anymore all they is that you must grow and make money without knowing the source of such money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The sun was scotching at my side too, but nonetheless, the day still went well! It's unpleasant when a young man loses his father. Hmmmmm! His dad gave him last words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah an encouraging word from his Dad. Hope you are doing great over there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Boss💪. Thanks so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine how John must have felt at that point where his father gave him those last words. A blend of confusion and conviction... Such is life..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He has no option than to let go cuz death is inevitable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago