My Favorite BCH Moment So Far

2 19
Avatar for Oldschool
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash



As you have probably guessed, I love BCH!!! It helps to motivate me to be more creative, and has also caused me to build many new connections.

It's hard to choose one favorite moment. But I think it had to be when I realized that BCH and the community surrounding it is here to help those who are less fortunate.

I first encountered this fact through BMJC98, and her charity box. I think my absolute favorite so far was the first one I took part in. This was to help a young lady of ten years old receive a laptop. She could not attend her classes without it due to the pandemic. I am pleased to say that she now attends at each opportunity!

Then from Jiro, and his determination to help others despite life threatening health issues. He should be saving up for heart surgery, but is always putting others first.

And Marc DeMesel's generosity in changing lives while helping to spread BCH awareness. Without his help, none of this would have happened. I have met a lot of wonderful people because of Mr. DeMesel's efforts.

Then I discovered many more generous people. It really is wonderful to know that we are able to help others while we earn BCH and learn more about it.

Since then, I have come to appreciate BCH even more! It is almost free to send, and virtually instant as well!!! Can you imagine sending a cup of coffee to someone on the other side of the world? Now it's possible!!!

BCH is also capable of supporting the artistic community thanks to SmartBCH. SmartBCH is basically like the Etherium platform, except that it uses BCH so the fees are only a fraction of what you would pay on a good day with Eth.

With SMARTBCH we are able to use our beloved BCH for NFT Art, Decentralized Exchanges, and much more! Why in the world would you choose to pay hundreds or even thousands of times more to receive the same service? And as an added bonus, BCH is faster!

The next time someone asks why you prefer a coin which isn't making the mainstream news every day, be sure to give them the facts!

Cover image made by me using Canva. Images are from their gallery.

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.03 from @MightyTalon
$ 0.01 from @Pouki
+ 1
Avatar for Oldschool
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Comments

I feel like BCH is in a league of its own... it has the potential to help so many people who are currently stuck paying high bank fees, and it could change the perception that people have about crypto, for the better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending a cuppa to someone halfway across the world I really like that That just made the idea of BCH even "realer"

$ 0.00
2 years ago