What Motivates You To Be Here?

Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

As humans, we are motivated differently. What inspires one might not be what inspires others. We see differently, think differently and of course, behave differently. That's life. Everything is subject to exposure and values.

This life is a funny one. When you are putting in all the hard work, no one seem to see you but when you are getting reward for that hardwork that has been built over time, that is when people notice. Success attracts but not many people want to see the process. You can't skip the process and focus only on the result.

One good thing about life is, if you can duplicate the process another person passed through, then you can at least get closer to their result. It calls for putting in the effort and consistency. Consistency is what most people lacked. They want a quick fix because they dislike the process.

Image Source 2.

What motivates me to keep writing is the desire to learn and also the passion for writing. I have been writing for as long as I can remember. I started writing since I was 14 years old and I never looked back. The idea of putting my thoughts into words, channelling the battles in my head and put it in a an artistic way intrigues me and when I get engagement based on what I have written with another person sharing his or her thoughts on it, I feel more excited. It's like fuel to me - knowing either someone can make sense out of it or someone is blessed by what I put out there, I am excited.

I love writing and I can conveniently put together 5 articles in a day if I have to. It delights me to stay up late at night just to get my articles ready for the next day because I know how busy and sometimes unpredictable the day can be and I don't ever want to be caught unprepared. There is a saying that says when readiness meets opportunity, success is inevitable.

I see it as a plus these days that we can get rewarded for our efforts in writing and I think most people have gotten used to it and they are beginning to think it's a right. It's not a right but at the discretion of whoever found it useful and decided to visit you, even the good old Rusty.

I've been on Steemit for over 4 years now and also on Hive since inception. I have several other sites that I post on but I make different articles here for Read.Cash.

Image Source 3.

What birthed this? I read the post made by @Fexonice1 about how someone mentioned him and @CryptoMax with other on how they stack up the reward pool and I found it funny. I found it funny because I have always followed and read most of @Fexonice1 's post and it was just until recently that one of his post got the attention of @MarcDeMesel .

Point Number 1: Fairness.

His argument was that there was an inner circle that reap the reward pool and there is no fairness at all on the platform and I found that to be untrue. If this was true, trust me, @TheRandomRewarder would never have visited my post because I am just getting to meet amazing people right here on this platform. There is fairness, there is hardwork to be seen and of course, consistency. Most people want to rake in the rewards without much effort.

Point Number 2: Make Friends.

Others have been here for a year plus, others for many months and you want to compare their influence, their hold and circle of influence with a new person that is just starting out? That is plain wrong. I like being objective and I have never been people pleaser but I would state things from my own perspective based on what I have experienced and what I have seen. No one would part away with their money for fun, they would do it when they have something to hold on to before they can reward you. Tag as many people as you can, if they are not interested, they are not.

Point 3: Own The Platform.

Don't just make a post, dump it and run off. Own the platform by showing you really want to be here. You need to learn, unlearn and relearn. There are so many people to follow and so many quality posts to read and contribute to. I have come to admire so many people here by the virtue of engaging in each other's posts. You need to be willing to put in the work and show that you really want to be here. If you are here to dump and hope for the stars, this platform is not for you.

Point Number 4: Quality.

Read other people's post and give your honest comment under it. Not vague comments, not lazy comments but something that relates to what you ACTUALLY read. It's okay when you have nothing to say on a post. There are posts that are top notch and I feel, okay, I have nothing to add to this or probably it was not in my area of strength, I move on rather than give a vague comment.

Make quality comment and make quality post. I hardly post about Bitcoin Cash (BCH), so it is never about "Until I post about BCH". Find your area of strength, carve a niche for yourself and make your post thoughtful.

Image Source 4.

I understand the importance of consistency and hardwork. I have been on a platform different to this and I still didn't gain attention but I kept at it until one day came when my preparation met opportunity and I created a name for myself there. Stay at it because this is not magic or rocket science. Just give your best and hope for the best. It's a matter of time, you will gain the needed attention and you can forge a bond that would last a lifetime with those you might not even come across in this lifetime.

I have met with a lot of people here that lets face it, we might never even see each other in this lifetime but what we have come to share would always remain evergreen in my memory.

Special shout-out to @JonicaBradley - I wish you strength and better health.

@fantagira - Where have you been? I took a stroll into your garden

@tired_momma - Have you remembered the items to get from the store?

Hahaha. Amazing people and I feel blessed.

8
$ 15.41
$ 14.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.50 from @fantagira
+ 3
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I am here for many reasons, including the rewards.

I think your points touched on all the important factors that will contribute to one having a successful and fun experience on read.

I think a lot of people here, especially the newbies, need to read this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad... Thank you so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

why I'm still here... is just so i have a creative dump for my sudden surges of ideas, really. my mind is too imaginative at times, really

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love imaginative minds. I love your mind. 🥰😍🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i appreciate that UwU thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed chatting with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am agreed with you that consistency, hard-working and passions are the ultimate elements to be successful. I have read @TheRandomRewarder comments on "Stuff that I will try to never tip" and I do come across "quality" articles that was highly rewarded (are they just being lucky?). I think there must be reasons why a writer get demotivated other then just being jealous. I do agree that we will make new friend in this platform and I do wish to received constructive comments to improve my writing skills.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. Proper engagement would always help on the platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What brought most of us here is the BCH we want to get, but on the way we discover and sweet and fun it is to write. To put words you wouldn't have be able to express with mouth out in black and white. But a few don't, their motivation remains the money they wish to get ,hence the jealousy when someone get more than them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So true...many people can't deal with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really hit the nail on the head there's need for consistency. And we also need to engage and interact with others on the platform.
Do not be a loner, get to know others and most importantly let your work speak for you.

Thanks man

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly. Everyone need to put in the work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

5 articles a day? Wow! You're a writing machine Olawale!

Thank you for a shout out. You must be very wet now after strolling through my garden. It's raining cats and dogs here today. Unless you took a virtual stroll in my virtual noise.cash garden, then you most likely know that I have had a special type of flower in my garden recently!

How do you find Steemit and Hive. I am almost ready to venture out to another platform and thought Hive would be next good thing for me. What do you reckon? And why your articles here are different than there?

I agree with all your points here. I read about this on noise.cash and also thought it was a bit unfair. I haven't been here long, but I have already found a few nice writers I like to read and connect with and also made friends with Rusty so it seems. When you hear comments like this, it's most likely those people never put in the work required to succeed here or anywhere else and the move on to blaming the system and those who succeeded. It's an immature and hard to even take it seriously.

I very much agree with sometimes not leaving the comment unless I have something of value to add. Sometimes the author exhausted the topic, other times there is so little depth that there is not much to reply to. In either way, it is better to leave without saying anything than looking silly when saying 'Good article Sir'.

And of course you are right about everlasting connections. I feel blessed by those 💙

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahaha yes, writing comes easily to me and I can pick inspiration from just about anything and walking through your garden, the inspiration came with full force hahaha.

Yes, I am already soaked while walking through your garden. I called to you but you were not there so I stayed and absorbed the rain while taking delight in the feeling it gives while beating my tender skin. My thoughts echoed thunder. Yes, I saw the new flower but I am struggling with the name. I love how you paid attention to every detail right there. I can stay here all day in your garden.

Yes, you can do any of the two and with your experience here, I know it wouldn't be hard. I would love to connect with you there also. I post differently from here and there because I am not sure how Rusty feels about posting elsewhere and I want to be on the safe side.

Of course, people who think like that are immature as you have rightly said and with a bit of jealousy too.

I was smiling from molar to molar reading your comment and hearing from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great to hear that it made you smile. I use the same handle on noise.cash and you’ll see the flower is very unusual 😅

When you said you post different than here, I though you change you writing style. I am not sure about the rules either, but what I heard is that for the Rusty to acknowledge your content it has to be exclusive, but later on you can re-post it on other platforms. Whether it’s true or not I don’t know as I haven’t tested it myself and I understand that you don’t want to put your hard work here at the risk.

I will let you know once I create my account in either.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let me look for you on noise.cash hahaha.

I am excited. I look forward to seeing you there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still waiting 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣 I found you on noise.cash already - Olawalium

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you? I haven’t seen any comments from this nickname. I’ll check later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, I haven't commented yet. 😊😊 I subscribed and read the post on the orchid you said you couldn't pronounce haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So I really didn't think I would get here but I did lol. I couldn't help but also think, it's not until you write about BCH or Cryptocurrency like everyone else. Find out what works for you and stay in your niche.

You know I have seen people who have come here just a few months and they are already demotivated because of lack of rewards on their posts. I have also seen new users who are really being rewarded and I will be like, yeah it's their luck and there is something they are doing and you aren't doing. It seems many articles today are talking about this. I also wrote something similar and Princess Busayo also wrote something similar to this as well lol.

Nice to meet people from steemit and hive. Maybe one day I will run into you on either hive or steemit. Good read!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Absolutely, it's about finding what you are good at and staying there. It's a matter of time, the reward would come.

Wow. What's your username on hive and steemit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, a matter of time, and doing the necessary thing while waiting. It's the same here. What about yours?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we need to do our part while we wait. Wow. That's impressive.

It's "Olawalium". I will surely search for you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago