This or That...

32 59
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

So, my friend @Zhyne06 invited me to this challenge and I promised her I would get on board. This is me, honouring the promise I made to my friend and I hope you find it as interesting as hers was.

You can also read up on hers if you haven't seen it yet. This or That Challenge by @Zhyne06

Let's get down to brass tacks...

Cookies or Cake?

I think this is an easy one for me. I would go with cake anytime and any day. I love cakes and why do you think I am always excited about weddings even though I don't attend? Hahaha. I am happy when someone around me goes and I asked them to get a cake for me. I sometimes order it and keep it refrigerated while taking my time to eat it every night when I am either writing or playing my football game. I have recently fallen in love with the Red Velvet flavour even though I still have a fond interest in my first love - chocolate and yes, I love vanilla too. I love fruit toppings on them. With all I have said, I hope I have been able to convince you and not confuse you that cake is the best hahaha.

Cat or Dog?

I am a dog lover. While growing up, I had those local breeds and I had around 5 of them back them; Major, Snowball, Tiger, Rex and Cherry. I loved those dogs so much and they were well trained. Everyone feared coming into our house without proper guidance at that time because they don't want to be ripped apart. I get them bones, take them on a stroll so we buy fried fish. It delights me when I throw it up and they catch it before it lands. It was the in-thing back then and you'd see people gather around us in amusement when I go out with my brothers.

I have nothing against cats, not anything but I think the society we grew up in, made us detach from cats especially here in Nigeria, with how they have portrayed cats hahaha. I don't see cats that way though. I don't think they are fetish or run from them but I have always been a dog lover right from when I was little. They used to say that dog is a man's best friend.

I love the adorable cuteness of dogs. I love training them. My dogs back then, they know the moment I let them out of the cage, they are heading out of the gate to defecate and then come back right inside to eat. It's always adorable to see them take to every instruction and want to be around you - to love and to protect.

@fantagira - I hope with these points of mine, I have been able to convince you and not confuse you that you need to speed up the purchase of that dog hahaha but as I would always say, all in good time. No pressure... Hahaha.

Hot chocolate or Coffee?

I have so many coffee lovers, people like @fantagira @Hanzell and her sister @deedum but I take coffee but I would rather stick with hot chocolate. I don't know why and I can't explain it, I love both but I would naturally get drawn to my hot choco than coffee.

Text message or Call?

I love text messages. It is until recently that I started engaging more in calls but I am always fast with my fingers which makes it so easy for me to type or chat. Maybe that's why I prefer writing or maybe because I love writing that's why I love text messages.

I have two friends in the United State but they are in Mexico because of their VLOG - Tangerine Travels and I met them on Steemit. I used to write articles for them and would send them via Google Docs anytime I am to send them. Out of curiosity, he asked me how I write my posts and I told him through my phone and he was shocked. He with his girlfriend made a post on Steemit to raise money for me to buy a laptop which I am so grateful to them for and I bought the laptop, with a modem and so many other things.

My interest in text messages grew right from when I was in secondary school. I can type on my keypad with my eyes closed and I wouldn't even make any mistake. I mastered the art when Mobile phones became a thing in 2002 here in Nigeria. My first phone was Siemens before I moved to Nokia 3310.

When I got into the university, my roommates - we were 10 including myself, would gather their phones around me when they want to send text messages to their girlfriends. Calling was their thing but when it comes to text messages, that's my thing. To date, I prefer text messages but I am getting better with calls.

Rain or Snow?

How do I pick between something I have never experienced? Hahahaha. The closest I have ever been to snow was in a movie and I am desperate to know how it feels. I have seen people pack snow while trying to clear their driveway and also how you see it all over their cars and all that but I desperately want to know how snow feels like. I want to roll in it, touch it and stand in awe while I watch it. Without a doubt, since I have only been exposed to the rain, I will go with the rain.

I love the sound when it rains. I love the coolness and the smell when it rains. I took some shots today and shared them with @fantagira as it was raining earlier today. Rain is refreshing and I love it. Rain wins this round at least till I am able to experience the snow.

Car or Motorcycle?

As cute and adorable as a motorcycle is, I think I am going to stick with a car for this round. I prefer the car because I can take as many people as I can. In as much as I love the simplicity of the motorcycle and the vibes that come with it, I wouldn't ditch preferring the car to it.

Comedy or Horror?

It depends on the day, really. Some days, I want comedy and laugh myself to sleep and some days, I want to feel fear, watch my heart race as run while trying to wrap my head around the next unexpected twists. I wouldn't pick any for this round. I would call it a tie hahaha.

Hamburger or Hotdog?

I've tried both but this is going to be a short one, I prefer neither.

Witches or Wizards?

I have a wonderful witch in @fantagira so who am I to pick another person over her? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

Straight or Curly Hair?

I don't have curly hair but I love to have one. I have actually relaxed my hair to get some curls while growing up but age took that interest away from me hahaha. I actually prefer both for the sake of picking, let me go with straight. I love seeing any type on my friends though and they carry it with so much cuteness that I like. Once you know which one suits you, go with it. Fashion is about confidence.

Fire or Ice?

I initially wanted to say this is another hard one to pick from but I am sticking with Ice. Ice, anytime and any day!!!

Love or Money?

I want both. I can't choose any for this round. Why wouldn't I want money? Why wouldn't I want love? You need finance to engage your romance. This is not to say a relationship must be fueled with money or the need to impress but come on, I want to have money to put my words into action. I want to be able to pamper and spoil her for as long as I can. I want both and I am not choosing hahaha. There we have another tie for this challenge.

Thank you for your time.

13
$ 3.44
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
+ 6
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

why are there so many questions to be asked from this trend ;;-;;

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I wondered too but then... I just got on with it πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cake! I love cake especially chocolate flavor.

Btw, done this challenge too, hope you have time reading mine. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also prefer cake. Ilove cake so much specially when it is chocolate flavor but i rarely have eat it cause its expensive hehez. Thats why i get excited when my friends bday is coming hoping theres cake. It seems that you and @fantagira is close to each other hehez. I didn't even choose when it cimes to money and love.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha, another cake lover spotted. You see why I am also excited about weddings? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

@fantagira is an amazing soul. I know she will kick me for mentioning her again. I can't help it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

I definitely can't choose between love and money. I want both πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You two are cute teasing each others hehez. I guess you have a good friendship 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She is a wonderful soul even though she enjoys bashing me. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t, but you’re basically begging to be slapped like all the time πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a kind hearted person, you shouldn't have πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just know you’d enjoy it too much πŸ˜‘πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ who am I to complain?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ola loves to be dramatic. I reckon he tags me to tease πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ what can I say?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You shouldn’t be saying a word! You’re supposed to be sleeping 😴 πŸ™ˆπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm breezing in and out of sleep πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just sleep like a normal person πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We've already agreed that I am not a normal person. I am dynamic πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok dynamic Ola. I hop you went to sleep right afterwards!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I sure did. Thanks Mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I will choose

  • Cake
  • Car
  • Horror
  • No dog No cat πŸ™ˆ
  • I love curly hairs even though I don't have one πŸ™„
  • Sure I will go for love. All I need is true loveπŸ˜‰
  • I haven't tasted both hamburgers and hotdogs before. So I don't know how they tastes πŸ˜”
$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ interesting choices and I enjoyed reading your thoughts on it.

You will go for love with no money? Hahaha I want both please, I am greedy when it comes to that hahaha.

You don't like pets at all...that's fair enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After my experience with a dog some years back, omo! I hate dogs even though I love the cute puppy as pet but I can't stand it. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜ŠπŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I can imagine. So sorry about your past experience with one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cake πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I am glad you are not a gate crasher in a party just to have a slice of cake hahha.a I love mocha flavor too. Have you tried it?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, I don't gate crash for it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Thanks a lot, my friend.

Not at all, I haven't tried it before. Not sure I have heard of it before either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4 mentions in 1 article?! Don’t you have other friends Ola? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Snow is like colder rain, except you can make things out of it πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ you always crack me up...you see why you got 4 mentions in one article? πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

I like that... Colder rain... Make something out of it like the snowman or Rudolph? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. I've seen people make things out of it too. I would love to experience it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever your imagination can make of it. Or a rude snowman I just sent you πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is one rude and angry snowman, ready to 'devour' πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro we have a lot of things in common, you made the right all through because I don't joke with cake or chocolate. I am eager to know what a snow feels like, this is interesting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As brothers, we think alike ❀️❀️πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°. I have been itching to experience that snow and I pray to God to help me experience that very soon. I will snap a lot of pictures even πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This challenge is becoming so popular it is very interesting to know people and their like and dislikes. Great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago