The Bump.

46 76
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction, Story, Blogging, Drama, Life, ...

This is another fictional story which talks about fate, life, and happenstance and with a little bit of twist. Life happens and things sometimes may not go as planned while oftentimes, life happens to us when we think we are not ready which can be in a good way sometimes and in a bad way too. The story of this young lady speaks of a great happenstance and even though she felt unready, the situation prepared her and made her understand that it takes courage to live in this world just as it takes courage to love.

I shared this story a few days ago on Hive as well and as usual, I decided to update my read cash friends on such a simple but lovely story.

Image Source.

That is the sound that I dread the most; the alarm. I get anxious anytime I hear it even with my eyes closed. To make it worse, it's a Monday morning! How I wish weekends were longer than two days...

I have to wake up now and prepare for my very tiring 9 am to 5 pm job. Of course, I love what I do but that doesn't mean it is not tiring. My boss at work makes it even worse, so you can imagine.

A quick note on who I am. I'm a young lady who isn't so young, a 29 years old woman, unmarried and single, yes, forgive the emphasis. Many people tell me that it's my lack of a significant other that gets me riled up all the time. I don't agree though, a lot of people are just annoying in this world and who says everyone has to marry, right?

I work at a finance firm but my finances are in the gutters. I help individuals and companies manage the flow of their money so they don't run into debt. A lot of people do not think highly of finance firms but it's obvious what happens with these people. 70-75% of them never run out of debt.Β  I work in one of the biggest finance firms in town so it is fine to say that I have made marks in my career. I live in a well-furnished apartment and from time to time I try to enjoy myself with my friends.

I'm about to tell you what a typical day in my life feels like. I wake up at 5:00 am every day of the working days. I say my prayers once I wake up and I proceed to the bathroom to brush my teeth. While doing this, I love to listen to music or a podcast about the economic world. I exercise by riding my indoor bike. I do not enjoy crowded areas so I actively avoid gyms. I can achieve the ripped body in my house as well, it's about consistency.

I take my bath after and this is always around 5:40 am. Around 6:00 to 6:10 am I am always done bathing and dressing up. I'm not that big on fashion so I do not waste time dolling up. Most of the time, I fix my breakfast which is mostly noodles or bread with eggs and tea. While eating, I go over the files I couldn't finish the previous day or the ones I have to work on that day. After all of these, I leave my house and head to work, yes I do have a car and yes, I do not sweep before leaving, I do that when I get back from work (it's not a constant routine though).

This morning, I was done with all of my routines and I was headed to work. I got stuck in traffic and these motorcycles are never calm, they were blaring their horns and trying to escape through the narrow routes in between cars. During all these swerves and tortoise movements and horn blaring, someone hit my car from behind.

Ah! What was that? Who dare hit my car? I was ready to fight and the black widow in me had been ignited. As I got out of my car, I saw a young man coming out of the car behind me and he was all shades of cuteness and handsome. My determination to fight melted quickly like snow in the sun as he walked up to me.

He was gentlemanly in his approach and he spoke well with all the right words. We both exchanged business cards and he transferred the money needed for the repair to me because he still has to pay for my damaged car no matter what he looks like.

I continue on my way and got to work without any other scratch. As I walk into the office, I tell myself "We can do this again today. No one will intimidate us". This is like the everyday mantra that let me go about the day without having a temper burst.

My day officially started and ended with no hitch whatsoever because I was able to control my temper despite all that was triggering it.Β  I drove home in peace.

I got home and slumped on the couch in my sitting room. As I tried closing my eyes to shut my brain off a little, my phone rang, and I cussed in my head. I took my phone out of my bag and it was an unknown caller, I answered the call in good faith because this was all I could do to hold myself back from shouting at the caller.

"Hello", I said and from the other end, the caller said "Hi, this is Kennedy. The guy who hit your car from behind earlier this morning." And from there, we conversed well into the night and I forgot about how tired I was. From there, it seemed like a bump in my car made a bump in my life too.

And yes, today was a good day after all.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

22
$ 4.73
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction, Story, Blogging, Drama, Life, ...

Comments

What a story! I am eager to see and hear the end. What have beginning most have an end.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha true... I left the ending to the imagination of the readers πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All I can say is, "What a bump." hahahha. It's a great story.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The little patience she had for The Young Man named "Kennedy" can in turn help her, if the affinity is still there

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ it all worked out in the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahah, this is really nice, if I were the one I won't melt as I came down and say a cool guy, I will make sure and fight a little hahah😁 trouble maker

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Troublemaker πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, I thought she will just let the cute and handsome guy go and forget about the scratch on her wheels, lol. But seriously, do I need to have a car also to have that beautiful "bump" in my life? Hahahaha 😜🀧

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ get that car...you might be surprised to have a bump the next day and a beautiful love story would be initiated. ❀️❀️❀️🀩🀩🀩🀩🀩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha is it okay if I get a toy car first? Maybe that too will be effective? Lol πŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I can't stop laughing. Hahaha this cracked me up πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha can't have a real car yet. So maybe a toy car 🀧🀧🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£let's just wait till you can or hope love finds you in another way that doesn't involve a car πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The flow of story stopped all of a sudden. Is this to continue. Any nice write up

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha you must have missed the momentum...it didn't just stop... It's a perfect ending.

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺️☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No na πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… after paying so much attention to it you now decide to put me in suspense, ko da bayi na

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ sorry...but that's the whole idea... Let readers create their own future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Help me create am abeg πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha nah πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The was no turning point story was going smoothly but after reading the title I was assuming something different πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the idea πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aha.. That can't be all, what happened next, how did the bump in her life go on.. Was there any kiss😏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha that's left to reader's imagination πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, I thought someone was pregnant 🀣 Soon after the bump, she will have one too. πŸ˜„

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ mommmmaaaaaaa πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try to continue the story. After 9 months.. There you go. The bump turns into a bump. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ mommmaaaaaaaaaa.... What a bumpy bump in her bumping life πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It must be a good ride. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

was that the story? the taste remained in my palate. I was waiting for a fantasy aahahhahahah

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the whole point of the story πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You could have included fantasy.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ write more i think

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah. It's not in the multitude of words but ability to make readers think. It's fun that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You achieved what you wanted. I liked it very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I am glad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome☺☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀝🀝🀝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayehh,it's sound sooo sweet,,maybe they are destined to meet and had an intimate love story to begin.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I absolutely believe so too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago