Poetry, II.

31 66
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

I love my poems in simple form as most would have noticed and that's what I want people to relate to the most. I want people to understand in simple terms and then explain it the way they can in their heads and on their terms. I like making it relatable and with rhymes too. It doesn't have to be complicated and with big words. Most people run away from reading poems because they feel they are confusing but I always make mine simple, fun and enjoyable too.

Here are some of the poems I've shared before now:

It's Never Final.

It's never the final!

If it doesn't end on a fine line,

If it's not concluded on a sweet note,

If it doesn't bring the result you want,

If it doesn't suit your taste,

It's not the final say- Move!

Maybe you ain't meant to have it,

maybe you ain't made for it,

what if it makes you what you are not?

what if it brings what can break you?

maybe something bigger is on the way,

maybe you are just about to settle for less!

Rejection at once isn't rejection at all

and rejection for one isn't rejection for all.

Brazen yourself for the best ahead,

sleep not on the bed of nonacceptance,

make a move, push harder,

it's never the final until it ends on a fine line

Let Me Love You.

You have been hard done by and it's hard to know who to trust

You have trusted your heart with so many and you got hurt in the process

Every attempt to find love proved abortive, you gave up with no much success

Every guy before now played with your heart strategically like a chess

The beauty of your heart they ruined like a stain on a white dress

I might not fully understand where you are coming from but you have my presence

You have my ears to listen to your plight and have your concerns addressed

You have my shoulder to lean on for you to know you are not alone

Others may have touching words but just allow me to hold your hands

I don't care how many hearts you've loved and how many lips you've kissed

I only want to have the honour of being the last as I am also the first

The first to give you a true feeling of what it's like to be loved

The first to show you why it didn't work out with others before me

The first to hold on tight and stay with you regardless of the hurdles

Allow me to love you in the language that you understand, with no resistance

And you would always find me by your side and at your feet adoring you

Let me dedicate my life to making your dreams come true

But first, just hold my hand and allow me to love you

They Grow Up So Fast.

They grow up so fast and you don't want to miss it

Come here my darling, your cheek, I want to kiss it

My banter mate, my smart girl, come here, let's diss it

Growing up takes a lot, don't worry, let's risk it

Watching you grow up delights my soul to the core

There is not a single moment with you that is a bore

You are like the reliever to every of my body's sore

You give me good feelings, see goosebumps from my skin's pore

Another stage of your life has been unlocked

It's not your birthday, it's your graduation, the devil couldn't mock

God kept you, saw you through it all, He is your rock

You are still my baby and every night, to your bed I want to tuck

You are smart and your curiosity makes me happy

Your heart is ready and willing to always learn

You are kind, funny, cheerful and loveable too

You are loved everywhere because of your goodness of heart too

I shared the above poem to celebrate one of my many daughters on the day of her graduation.

Strange Things.

Strange things happen in the world we live in

It's disturbing because a lot of people accepted it as normal

I am open to new things, yes, but so many things make no sense anymore

Humanity is lost and a father can sell his child

A wife can betray his husband all for money

A child can then against the parents all for staying woke

Most people follow shortcuts because they don't want to stay broke

I've seen despicable things in the world we live in

I don't understand it, I can't understand it even more

They tried to normalize it but it's weirder every time

We live in strange times with strange things happening

I am not my poem. I don't write based on what I go through mostly but what I have observed. I am a strategic thinker, so I mostly think outside the box. I am stating this so no one would think what I share always relates to what I am going through.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

17
$ 3.78
$ 3.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

It's not the end unless you let it be the end πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ’•

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's all about choices...we determine when it's the end or not. Exactly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice write-up, I love the third poem, it gives me goosebumps😎😎 I know you understand what I'm trying to say.also the first poem tells us about what is happening in our society.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Absolutely...I do. Thank you so much for the appreciation. It means a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

The lines in "They grow up so fast" reminds me of my daughter. My Angel.also grew so fast that I keep waiting for her arrival.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha that's remarkable. God will keep them for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful writings I must commend...the last poem is somewhat related to reality facts and it's...crazy things are happening everyday and it doesn't bother me at all. I just be astonished when it happens because I can't predict the next crazy thing that would happen

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Ces. It's hard to predict what's going to happen in the world because a lot of new crazy things keep happening on a daily basis... steadily..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amazing poems sir Ola. Gosh! I love your third poem. It's something that I feel and connected.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am so excited to read this. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your poem describes the real state of happenings on our society,full of betrayal for money and lust,being faithful for every husband and wives were literally changed and it is far beyond of what we used to be

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A lot has changed from what we used to know. That's just the reality of life right now.

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will definitely use that of LET ME LOVE YOU to a lady I want to ask out πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well done lover boy rofl πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ Don't goan make money o be looking for lines that will break your heart 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…wetin concern you my dear. No be your heart dem go break na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Calm down na πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rofl πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

E choke. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ savage. You are not nice at all, Ces.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But that's the truth nau

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He can do both na... At least he is making money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi ooo, help me tell her oooπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't mind her πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She go just collect wotowoto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please give am... I wan hear her voice. πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ha, I no dey there oooπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha you no get mind set.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I no get for her πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ e choke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ permission granted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago