Most Parents...Poetic Justice.

20 51
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

I remember the day you were born
Seems like it was yesterday to me
Just at the crack of the dawn
On a very hot Sunday afternoon
First it was a series of painful occurrences
And before I knew it
All I heard was the crying of a newborn -
Fragile...tender...with so many mixed emotions
But the feeling of excitement trumps every other feeling

You were so tiny in our arms but mighty in our hearts
It was of no doubt that you were a beautiful work of art
Craftily made by God, sent to us with such tenderness and aura
You made her a proud mother with no reason to ponder
A delightful surprised even in the midst of the planning
On the tattles of neighbours

I watched you grow beautifully
From cradle... to crawling...to walking and stumbling
From saying incoherent speeches
To your proud audible dialogues
Oh! How beautiful it was to be able to witness your growth and oh...
How beautiful it was the first time you mumbled ‘mummy'/'daddy'

On your first day at school, you were excited
But didn't want to go without your parents
I was also scared to leave my child uncared
But I had no choice and couldn't say otherwise
I trusted the process and I trusted you also

You finally grew up to be a responsible adult
That wasn't a surprise because you have always been amazing
With all my directives you never gave me a reason to flare up
You always made me proud never giving me a reason to regret
The day you came to the world happens to be the day of great joy

This feeling or mood is to represent what most parents have to go through. It's a process to watch your child go from the cradle to adulthood. Just something outside the box...

Poetic Justice.

I love random poems that addresses different kinds of things. These are random thoughts put into words based on observations and not what I went through. I love pencilling down thoughts and observations as fast as it comes...

Did She Not Tell You?

That we were burning lovers
constantly in each other's embrace
fiery furnace of passion
that never hurt
as we were like the three Hebrew men;
Me, him and love,
with the fourth presence being
our desire to not be apart

But alas!
We were called out,
the flame was killed off
so we could share the testimony of what
we used to be

Inside My Head.

On days that you asked if I was fine
I was drowning and still answered yes
though my soul longs to speak
my tongue is stubborn and wouldn't yield

While I laughed so heartedly,
a storm was raging in my insides

I'm drowning
I don't know what to do
Will writing save me?
I don't know
My fingers are typing but
It still feels like a war inside my head

Lovers' Nest.

Take a look at the span of your hips
They speak volumes than words on the lips
Tenderness and smoothness of your fingertips
Gives memories more than video clips
Your simplicity is astounding... you've got drips
Blessed is the heart you care for and give the grips
If you are water, I would take many sips...

It's always refreshing when you smile
It can take the hardest of hearts to go the extra mile
Who wouldn't for you want to cross the river Nile?
Step on what ails your heart like you would with the reptile
I hope this makes you smile...

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.App.

11
$ 0.50
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

And he is also back. Good to see you again Mr. Square, i was wondering if you won't come back.. nice poem and what a lovely family you've got.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha...I've always been here. I do post once in a while due to my busy schedule and it was yesterday I noticed Rusty came back. Wow. Thank you so much my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice to know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How have you been?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was engrossed by your poem. Very good use of literary devices. Plus, I like the rhymes...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yaaaay. It feels so good to read from you. Good to have you here and thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmm I kinda love this dose more boo-boo Being a parent is not a small thing for real and I pray I become a good one when I finally start having kids

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Knowing you, I know you will make a good one. You have the heart and tenderness. It's so good to have you here, sugar boo. Kisses to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww I pray so Meh 😕 I have missed readcash like kilode

💋 Kisses to my boo-boo 💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've missed you and your comments more. Kisses right back at you...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe 🤣 see kiss 💋 everywhere from my boo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oh... Plenty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love all poems especially the first and that's because you wrote it for your daughter. I love the rhymes and the lines, it's beautiful, sir. Nice to read from you again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

See who is hereeeeee... Thank you, dear. I'm glad you enjoyed these poetic words. Happy new week dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwnnn.... Believe me when I say your pen does more than speaking. Keep hitting us with beautiful poems. Cute family you got there

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My dear PJ. Thank you so much. Deeply appreciated. How have you been?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good, thank you. I know you too is doing very well over there. Don't mind my grammar, I'm just too exited to have people like you here. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha no worries. I'm happy to be hear and I love reading from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your poetry is always beautiful to read. I see Mrs. Square and D. Square are having a good time. Happy Mother's Day to them both.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They are surely having a good time. Thank you so much, dear. Hope you enjoyed your Mother's Day too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago