Life's Charge.

4 38
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

He got his third car while you wait for your first
Another with wasting water while you are in thirst
Others live in overflow while all you see is the mist
They have a hand full of bread but with a closed fist
You are unlucky with love but he is changing ladies
Married for four years but the couple is without babies
After four years of graduation, still, she has no job
Every night on your bed all you can do is to sob
What you are going through is just a bend, that’s all
If you don’t have it now, it doesn’t mean you won’t later
Delay is never denial; rather it builds up patience in us all
Never an easy position to be in; easily leading to depression
When life box you into a corner, stop looking at the others
Focus on yourself and have that hope that delay is not denial
If you can’t afford it now, you can afford it later

There are some things about life we might never understand. I've stopped beating myself over things I can't understand and control. There are some things that happen regardless of our efforts and there are some that requires our efforts. When life gets confusing despite doing all we are supposed to do, that's not when to give up but to accept the ways of life and keep moving. It doesn't mean we have done something wrong, it only means we have to change our disposition to accept the things we cannot change in the moment while hoping for better days. It doesn't mean we won't keep doing what we have to do and hope for better days, we have to keep the hope alive knowing things would ease up, change and get better for us. Do the things you can and let God handle the things you can't.

Image Source.

Time is money and anyone who knows how to manage his or her time well and properly would save a lot of money and then earn a lot of money too. The world has gotten to the stage where we don’t have regard to timing anymore. I hate getting late to a place. If I am 5 minutes late due to some unforeseen circumstances, I would feel disturbed as if I had cheated. I love being on time.

I can remember when I was going for the interview of a job around 8 years ago. The interview was slated for 10:00 am, but because it was a place I didn’t know much about then, I had to leave early and I arrived at the place 8:40 am. I felt I came early and it might sense desperation but then I chose to go with satisfying who I am than trying to imagine what others might be thinking or not thinking. The director didn't come until 10:30 am and the interview didn't even take me so long. Finished under 30 minutes.

Even if it didn't work out, I wouldn't have changed who I am...and yes, I got the job that year and nothing was said about me being too early.

Being on time requires adequate planning. No matter who you are, once you know how to plan your time, you can make the most of it. It requires constant efforts before you can attain that mastery. You need to adjust and find a way around it. If you need to wake up early, please do. If you need to put somethings off, kindly put them off. If you need to do things differently than you are used to, kindly do it. There is a principle that governs life. Stop bothering yourself about others that comes late, focus on you setting an example on how things should be. It can be frustrating, yes, but I wouldn't want to change who I am just to fit in.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.App.

6
$ 0.40
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Being early for important things will prepare you especially mentally.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with that. It calms the nerves and eases the pressure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everybody has a reason but just wait patiently because even we will get our turns sooner or later. At one point of time each of us go through a crucial moment. But then that will also pass

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This is so true...each person would have his or her turn. We just have to wait sometimes. Patience is a virtue...

$ 0.00
1 year ago