Life In Different Folds.

24 62
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

No One Really Knows...

No one really knows what another is going through by mere look
No one really knows what the neighbours at night cooked
They can come out smiling and cheerful in disguise
It's hard to know whether the belly is filled or half empty
Not everyone you see smiling around lives in plenty
Looks can be very deceptive, so be careful who you wish to be like
No one really knows who is truly happy and those who mask it
It's hard to understand those with wealth, and it's not by those who flaunt it
Life is simple in a way and what we look for is what we mostly get
No one really knows those who are hurting on the inside
We mask a lot and we always want to put our best foot forward
It's not a crime because it's the natural state of anyone to do so
You can sit next to a broken person and you wouldn't know it
For some, their eyes give away their pains but for others, they mask it well
You don't judge how well people are by the places they dwell
Some issues go deeper for most which we can never understand the context
I've never tried to be like others based on what they have that I lacked
I would rather be encouraged to see the possibility of it for me to achieve it
Everyone nurse what they wish they can change or take away
The wisdom is to enjoy life, be yourself and deal with situations as they come
No one really knows what others are going through
Only when you hear it can you be humbled to know your case is little in comparison
No one really knows what others are going through
We are all an expert in masking things just to look good for the world
Or sometimes, to avoid discussing them or being looked differently by them

Singing With The Angels.

There was that time she told me to be patient that she's got me

I stood from afar while she reached her arms to me

There was that warmth, that friendliness...deeply inviting

There was no denying the truth that it was enticing

Around her arms she wrapped me with a pat on my back and I felt peace

Peace that is as deep as the ocean...so calmly refreshing

Just the assurance and the ease that I sought my whole life

She said it, kept to her words - she acted what she said

Like a virtuous mother in the Bible...she arose and gave ease

A mother and more...she broke every wall of pain and gave joy

She had a heart of gold...full of strength and energy

Love was her driving force which was why she rarely gets tired

She won't only show you how and where to walk but walk with you

Pushing you to be the best of yourself you can be without altering you

Her ways are pure, blessed and encouraging

She is not just anyone but a wonder wonder woman I can call mother

She's gone from the face of the earth but her influence stays

Happy post-humous birthday to you, mama. Your influence still spread like fragrance even though you are no more. Everyone still speak glowingly about what a blessing you are to g singing with the angels.

It's hard to know you are no longer with us and it has been two year now. It still feels like yesterday and it's as though you are still with us. I feel your presence daily and I know most people do. Thank you for being the best mother in law anyone could wish for. We all miss you.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.App.

14
$ 0.57
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 6
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

I came after a long time on your blog and believe it is always relaxing to read your poems.happy birthday to your mama hope she will be in best place. Prayers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So good to finally have you. Indeed, it's been a long while. Thank you so much. I'm encouraged.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to speak with angles but it looked very tough to handle. I am happy to see you back Ola, have a good day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yaaaaay, my friend. I've always been here. I post once in a while even with no engagement. I'm glad to have you here. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's lovely to see you, my friend and what an emotional read that is. Mama is smiling while reading that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mamaaaaaaa. Oh how I have missed you. Haven't heard from you in ages hahaha...I guess the weather kept you away and busy too.

Thank you so much, mama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the lyric above the last photo of your mama "she's gone from the face of the Earth but her influence stays"

My condolences to your Mama

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad you love them. Thanks a lot. I believe she's in a better place...singing with the angels. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your poems, sir. Truly most smiles are just masks to hide the hidden Pains we feel on the inside.

Happy birthday to momma, her legacy lives on. Thanks for birthing such a great generation. I'm sure momma would be pleased and smiling at you from heaven.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Yes, the smile hides a lot of pains which no one can really know unless it's expressed.

Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always so sad to know that the person who means so much to you isn't there anymore. Mama will be proud of you wherever she is.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope she can be. She was an angel while on earth. Absolutely phenomenal. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She won't only show you how and where to walk but will walk with you. This is a deeper reflection of how kind and accommodating she was. Truly legends, leave on even after they are gone.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

She absolutely lives on...very accommodating and lovely. You got that spot on. Thank you so much. She's forever in my heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so interesting to read for. I had reflected something in my life too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great and I would love to know what that is... if you don't mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

MR Ola you are indeed a wonderful poet writter. I love the way you composed such a poem from your emotions. May Mama soul rest in perfect peace. Take good care of yourself Sir

$ 0.02
1 year ago

What comes from the heart touches the heart, truly. I am glad you felt that too. It means a lot. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well no one needs to know because it is what they know they will use against you

May her perfect soul continue to rest on

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the sad reality sometimes...what people know, they use it against us. That's life.

Thank you, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes o and you are always welcome 🤗 boo-boo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never met her when she was alive but I know she's a wonderful woman. You've helped me in various ways and I am sure you took that from her. I hope she rests in peace.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

She was indeed a wonderful woman. I believe she's in a better place. Thank you so much dear. Missed you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago