Lessons...

27 56
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

I learned a lot this year and if I start to pick them one after the other, it would be a very long series. I would only highlight the few and I hope you will tell me the things you also learned this year, which will stick with you, in other to be a better person in the coming year.

I learned that humans will always do what’s best for them. If you think everyone would think the way you do, see things the way you see things and be as considerate as you, then you are in for a shocker. Humans will always be humans. As long as they satisfied their own self, they are unbothered about others. Learn to have this at the back of your mind so their actions won’t surprise you in the coming year. It is a change in calendar, not a change in attitude for most people.

Learn to do what makes you happy. Learn to do the things that give you clear conscience to sleep at night. If you live your life trying to impress others, you are in for a lifetime of frustration. I have several ways that leads to success but let me tell you a vital one that leads to failure; trying to please everyone. Everyone does what is good for them, learn to do the same, but do yours with conscience. It doesn’t matter if others don’t, do it for yourself and for the sake of your own conscience and peace. Let others deal with what they do, learn to do things better and differently even if the reward seem far-fetched and you are alone in the world doing it.

Learn to spread positive vibes everywhere you go. A lot of people are hurting. A lot are going about hiding behind smiles but deep down, they have chaos. You might be seated next to a broken person and you might not even know it...just as I always say.

Learn to make others happy. Do your bit. You don’t have to do much, just do your bit. Your bit might be all that is required to turn that life round. I read a story about a man who felt unloved and unappreciated. He contemplated suicide and he decided to go out into the woods to end his supposedly miserable life. As he was going along a lonely part, he came across a man who was walking towards him. The man greeted him, he answered and the man complimented his smile, looks and outfit. He was blown away by it. Just when the man has gone far out of sight, he turned around and went back home. He wrote in his diary, "Today, someone made me smile and I changed my mind about suicide".

Just your bit is enough to save a life from drowning. If all you think you have is a smile, keep at it. Make sure you touch a life and make someone better than you met them, regardless of whatever state you met them. I would rather live for a day and touch many lives, than to live for hundred years and not be remembered by anyone.

Take risks. Don’t try to be too careful. Every great opportunity comes with some level of risk attached to it. Life is for risk takers.

There was a man who never laughed of played, he never danced, he never sang, he never dared or prayed. Then one day he died, his insurance was denied, for they claimed he never really lived, so they claimed he never really died.

Learn to how to deal with hurts. People will hurt you intentionally or unintentionally and whatever way it turns out, learn how to grow thick skin and move on. You don’t have to answer to every name calling. Learn to leave people where they belong; the past while you advance.

He who wants to travel fast must travel light. Never hold anyone in your heart. They don’t worth losing your peace over. Be at peace with yourself. Let them deal with the hurt and hate in their heart because overtime, that hate might consume them if they don’t desist. Learn to be happy-trigger. Life is what you make of it. Be classy, be spontaneous and most importantly, be a value-adder.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash and Noise.App. I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with the accounts. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well.

Kindly click here:

Noise.Cash.

Noise.App.

11
$ 0.92
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 3
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

I like this line the most.

Learn to be happy-trigger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy trigger it is 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I surely learnt something from this bit. As usual, your words are evergreen and, is continually seasoned with Grace. Thank you for this piece sir.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much and I deeply appreciate this. I'm glad to read this. It's encouraging...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Humans will always be humans, learn to always make yourself happy true too...I have learnt alot this period of my life.But I know all will be well

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There are so many lessons to learn and we have to keep learning to make better choices. Humans will always be humans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a nice words sir Ola, spreading positivity and making things that make us happy is somewhat I should practice now. I always put others first before mine. I want also a life that I want to become.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You have to put yourself first because it's out of your abundance that you can give. Stay happy, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't have to make this world too hard. A little kindness and a wide smile can make someone's day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Life is not hard at all. Most people just enjoy making it harder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed sir. Life is like a gamble, sometimes we need to take some risk in order for us to achieve some of our dreams in life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Risk is part of life. We can't separate them in any way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations. lessons that make life meaningful. who is the beautiful one in the photo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for that. She's a friend and a sister too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

she is very beautiful and sexy 😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She's a lot more, even.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

certainly She's perfect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

İ dont understand. Why: No one is🤔🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mean no one is perfect. We all have flaws. We can't judge everything by face value.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right. so can i see she can she come to telegram

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She should to telegram for you because? 😂😂🤣. Very weird request.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She will telegram video then. 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He wrote in his diary, "Today, someone made me smile and I changed my mind about suicide".

Woah this is really beautiful! Having someone change an ill mindset is such a feat... I'm also happy he didn't choose the other path. Humans would always remain humans.... what are you expecting from them??... just being grateful for the real folks around me that's what matters to me! Nothing more!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's hard to find "real" these days and when we find one, we have to stay true to them. Thank you so much boo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My pleasure🙏🏽

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago