Human Ways.

42 68
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

It baffles me to see humans behave in ways you never deemed possible. Well, maybe we sometimes expect too much of certain people and when they finally come short, it gives me this look of disappointment. It's a popular statement we say here in Nigeria that it's painful when you expect wisdom from someone but you are met with foolishness. It disappoints and hurts deeper due to the failed expectations.

Some people are just very comfortable to cause chaos and they enjoy it. It could be because they want to seek relevance and some of them like being in control. We sometimes expect the best of humans and yet they end up disappointing themselves. Life doesn’t come with instructions as I often say and as long as we are alive, we will always see different aspects of humans.

I have seen the despicable character of humans and yet I get surprised even more as new things keep popping up. When you think you have seen it all, you still get shocked to see what's brewing. We expect to see the best of humans but we should be ready to see their worst too. Life is in two folds; the good and the bad...you can throw in the ugly to the bad too because the bad can get ugly so quickly. I have enjoyed the best of humans too and I have been at the receiving ends of their gross misbehaviour...as we have all been.

We get hurt the most from people we least expected but we need to understand that humans will always be humans. We need to make allowances for human behaviour. We need to understand that we are all different; shaped by different exposures and backgrounds, so it is logical that we should think differently, act differently and even see things differently.

I used to get angry when I see people do things I least expected but now, I just smile and turn to the other side, if I wasn’t too angry enough to tell the person what he or she has done wrong. You can pick the vibe from my attitude towards what you did. You will know without me saying words that would now make it escalate and oh boy, there are times I escalated because I just couldn't take it anymore.

Nowadays, I just think to myself ”We are 7 billion in the world, and it is normal to find this kind out of the lot”. Situations will always happen to make you even forget this easily 😂.

Learn to live with the excesses of people... I am still learning too. Learn to put them where they belong if you feel their attitude and actions keep you on the edge every time. Learn to accept the things you cannot control. Human beings will always act as one, so don’t expect to see someone that will act exactly the way you would act, think the way you would think or see things the way you will see them. You were brought up differently. Not everyone can do things the way you would do them. It's this diversity that makes us unique.

Do the things you can do, and leave them to do what they feel they can do. It doesn’t mean you can’t correct people when you feel they have done what you are not okay with. The truth is, some people don’t know what they have done is wrong while some know, but they would rather not see things your way, they would always see things their way. Others would intentionally hurt you because all they have been exposed to in life is hurt and they feel it is perfectly normal to hurt another.

When you get to the point where someone constantly hurts you, you should rather let them be. So many people have become like the people who hurt them. Often what we choose to focus on robs us of seeing the best that could come out of a person. If you choose not to look past everyone’s differences, you will miss out on what they can offer you eventually. That is not to say you shouldn’t seek to guard your heart but you need to evaluate what people bring to the table. If what they add to your life is little compared to the trauma they bring, it is wise to just cut them off.

...to be continued...

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

25
$ 6.03
$ 5.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 12
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Environment and upbringing play important roles in the life of every human. It determines how we will react and behave with other individuals.

Remembering that everyone isn't you or can't behave as you expected will save you from stress and heartbreaks. That's why I laugh at people who look for Mr perfect and Mrs perfect in relationships.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This is absolutely spot on. It makes me laugh too because those who look for the perfect person, ask them if they are perfect on their own too? We are all a work in progress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Human are full of surprises and as for me I don't expect any least from anyone because I don't want to get the worse shocker of my life Because it can happen anytime any day at anywhere 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha. We can't even be prepared for it because however they act would always shock us to some extent but we can choose how we react to it by understanding their ways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Often what we choose to focus on robs us of seeing the best that could come out of a person.

Some people tend to look at one perspective only and notice the mistakes. Without knowing what is the true character and potential of the person.. But some who wear fierce-looking masks have real pure hearts. On the other side, some who pretend saints in front of others are devils inside.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

This s absolutely spot on, Janey. Most people judge on what they choose to focus on and it's wrong. There are a lot of pretences in this world. So many people with deceiving appearances.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"We should be ready to see their worst too" I quote that statement from your statement. There very kind of people everywhere, some are ingrate some are......... Just imagine a fellow student of mine, he told me send him a particular PDF of 190MB, though I was reluctant to send because the data consumption will be too much for me. On the long run, I summoned my courage, and I sent it. After a week, we met today, and I told him that I have sent it, and that he cannot drop a single message like "seen" for me to know he has seen it. He said it's a lie that I didn't send anything, I went straight to my WhatsApp, then I showed him. The message show double ticks, showing that it has been delivered but not read. The next the guy will say is that " My WhatsApp is not good" as in the fault is from WhatsApp, lol. He knows it's not my fault, and he didn't want to admit that he's at fault, that was why he lied to WhatsApp. Another version of human being.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂🤣🤣 what a guy he is. He still won't admit his faults yet he wants to magnify yours. Humans are like that. It's funny and annoying at the same time. I just shake my head and move on...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This life ehnn, only God can help us, we are the ones spoiling it, not only government

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree...those in government started like this too. It's this kind of attitude they take into governance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Human ways is really terrible, there is one popular musician that sang a song and in his song he said different colors my people. This means people are really different through the way of their behaviour, attitude and character.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That singer is right. We are different in every way...not just with skin but in character.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes it is really challenging how we handle and deal with different people. There are times when we could not understand where they are coming from or their points, yet what could we do? We are billions of unique people in this world.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the funny thing, we can't always understand people...we should respect their choices even when we don't understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This morning there was a customer that didn't buy any rug but she called me and point out the grammatical error on our signage. And I'm not letting any negative force ruin my day lol. Like seriously you come into the shop give me that look and tell me this should be was and not were when in fact the sign was right. Ahh, that's an example of one I couldn't understand.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Wow. The effrontery. Just imagine that. Some people are fuelled with drama and it's better not to attend their show. Some people are having a bad day and they just want to make everyone have the bad day they are having. I am glad you let go of that negativity. I'm glad you protected your mental space, Momma.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

In my 30 years of living I have learned not to expect anything out of anyone and agree to disagree. I don't see the point of making someone take an advise they are unwilling to take. I'll just sit and wait for when they ask for it. People will change when they WANT to. Nothing we can do about it otherwise.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We can't force people to change and I agree with you. You will waste your time and energy to advice someone still, they will do what they always want to do. They can only learn when they are ready...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely it took me a while to accept this reality. I used to be disappointed when people don't take my advise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I do feel that way too. I would rather hold my mouth than to hold someone by the shirt so they can listen to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't take extra pain in ass or head of thinking of them lol, some humans are so stubborn and have few screws loose that those screws will fall on your head and make you feel real pain.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣😂 they have some screws missing 😂😂🤣😂😂. I agree... Some humans are so hard to deal with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, we all have differences in many aspects and we really can't expect that people will reciprocate with our kindness or so. We really can't beg people to change by what we expected them to be because they have their own choice, all we can do is let them be and respect their choices.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We have t respect the choices of others even when we disagree with them. What we can't deal with we can stay away from. We are all different.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the world there is much to see, much to learn and it is better to let things go if they are not coming in my direction.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

So many things to learn. We need to accept the things we can't change and let go of things just as you have rightly said.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Reading your post inspired me to do my post today. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am heading over to your post right away mama. I'm glad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is true that the ones we love the most hurt the most. No one in the world is perfect, everyone has flaws. Still loved ones hurt more.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, only those who mean so much to us hurt us the most. Humans will always be humans. We just have to find a way of dealing with things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

' humans will always be humans'. This means that people can do things that we least expect at any time. We should also remain far from people that will cause trouble for us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, in fact, some will intentionally do things you don't want them to do just to hurt you. It's annoying sometimes. We just have to stay away from them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to understand that we are all different; shaped by different exposures and backgrounds, so it is logical that we should think differently, act differently and even see things differently.

This ⤴️, some people justchange because of what they experience. We can't really judge them too because maybe they been i a situation that is too hard for them. Sometimes, those other people is also the reason why the evil in us was born. Can't really help it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's right. What we go through shapes us in a way and that's why we need to try and do better because an eye for an eye, the whole world would go blind if we keep going with that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right sir. If we could understand the ways and nature of the people around us, then we would definitely know how to live with them. They say " nobody can hurt you without your permission"

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Absolutely, I love that quote. No one can hurt you without your permission...we just have to understand those we are dealing with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd say that people are not perfect and they have flaws...just don't expect too much and you won't fell disappointed

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's it. No one is perfect. As we are complaining about others, some people are also complaining about us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Thus we cannot please everybody ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we can't please everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago