Funny and Crazy World.

36 107
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Story, Nigeria, Blog, Life, ...

Image Source.

Finally, after 2 years of chasing Tania, she finally told David that she won't be dating him because they are best friends. They are 4 in their circle; David, Tania, Femi and Stacey.

They have all been best friends for only God knows when, even before they all got admission into the University but David has always been in love with Tania and Tania dodge the conversation but when she couldn't take it anymore because she wanted him to have closure and stop chasing her so as not to ruin their friendship, she finally told David they can't be more than friends.

David is a very calm guy, handsome, kind and every lady's toast but he only had eyes for one of his friends and that's Tania. Even Femi and Stacey have teased them several times to date each other but Tania wouldn't make it happen but David was always willing. For every tease they get from Femi and Stacey for them to be together, David's heart break even more but he is never the type to force things.

Tania is your description of a drop-dead gorgeous lady... She isn't slim neither is she chubby, the span of her hips and the curl of her breasts even from the shape her tight clothes reveals make it known that she is just perfect when it comes to physical appearance.

Femi on the other hand is a playboy and never serious with any lady but that didn't stop Stacey from also crushing on him. Tania knew Stacey is in love with Femi but she is not bold enough to bring herself to tell him. She felt the guy should be the one to ask a lady out. Tania has hinted it to Femi on numerous occasions but he would laugh it off and brush it aside telling Tania it's all in her imagination because he has never seen Stacey show any interest in him apart from just friendship play.

David's frustration grew when he was discussing with a lady just under the campus' tree and Tania spotted them. David was laughing hysterically with his dashing white teeth giving way to how exciting the conversation was. When he was done, he caught up with Tania walking to his lodge since they all agreed to meet there later that day and Tania told him she doesn't want her talking to the lady he was laughing with and in her own words,

"She is not your type. You don't like ladies with that physique. You prefer someone that looks like me" Tania blurted.

David, for the first time, lost his cool and vented his frustration:

"You are my type and I have been chasing you for 2 years despite being friends with you longer than that and you feel you have the right to tell me who I talk with? Laughing with her means I want to date her? I don't understand where this jealousy is coming from since you won't date me. I should keep my life on hold for you?" He retorted.

"I am not jealous, I am just watching out for you" Tania calmly said as they both continued their journey to the lodge. David opened the door and Tania apologized for being overprotective.

"I just don't want to lose my friend," she said. David assured her that they would always be friends even when he eventually gets married and that struck a chord with Tania. She hasn't thought that far that a time would come that David would get married. They hugged it out and both sat on the couch as Tania placed her head on David's shoulder.

David was stroking her hair while Tania was rubbing David's chest. Tania lifted her head and tilted her head as David was about to meet her halfway for a kiss, there was a bang on the door. You could feel the anger in David's voice when he asked who that was. He seemed to have forgotten at that moment that their other two friends would come.

Femi and Stacey pushed through inside and sat down on the couch as well. They planned on watching a comedy movie which Femi brought. As they were watching, David kept staring at Tania amidst the laughter just as Stacey couldn't keep her eyes away from Femi.

The movie ended and it's time for them to leave. Femi and Stacey got up with Tania to leave and as others left through the door, David pulled Tania back to at least continue their unfinished business. They were hugging and just about to kiss again when Femi barged in to pick the keys that he forgot.

"Let me quickly follow Femi since Stacey is also waiting downstairs," Tania said as she left with Femi and Stacey leaving David to slam the door angrily and sink into the chair.

Stacey broke the silence as they were both walking to their various lodges.

"Tania, I believe you stayed back for a reason. Why didn't you just date David?" Stacey said...

"You know it..." Tania was about to complete her statement before Femi intercepted:

"I saw both of them in each other's faces just when I went back to pick my keys. I don't know why they are denying the obvious and won't just date each other" Femi said.

Stacey got to her lodge before others leaving Femi and Tania to continue their journey. Tania started her winding up when she raised the issue of Stacey being into him.

"I can't date her, I am sorry. Not because she is my friend but she is too tender. I don't want someone that would be all over me all in the name of dating. I don't like being choked" Femi said.

"It only shows how unserious you are regarding relationships, it has nothing to do with Stacey," Tania said.

"Not really because I like strong and cold ladies... Someone who can easily detach and they connect again if we need to, someone like you" Femi said.

"Oh, so I am cold, right? I am the one without emotions?" Tania fired back.

"Calm down, don't get it wrong. Okay, see. You and I made out last month and here we are acting as nothing happened, that's it. We moved on quickly..." Femi buttressed his point.

"You know that was a mistake. It was raining, your house was closer to mine than others. If I suspected the rain would come faster, I wouldn't have left my room plus the shirt that you gave me that day didn't help matters" Tania said.

Femi reached his apartment already but Tania's place is still a bit ahead. Femi suggested she stays over just as the thunder struck yet again.

"I don't even have the energy to walk again tonight. Everywhere is dark and there won't be a bike for me anyway." Tania said as she entered the apartment and Femi bolted the door.

To be continued...

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

25
$ 7.73
$ 7.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 20
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Story, Nigeria, Blog, Life, ...

Comments

This is interesting, I think Tania is in love but something is making her scared of going into a relationship with David and I will get to know as the story continues.

This one way Femi don say Stacey is his kind and rain her made her sleepover, I fear something unexpected might kick. My mind is dirty, I am thinking to far now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂🤣 your mind is not dirty brother... Femi and Tania actually did something together a month prior to that day and I am scared they might do it again with that bolted door hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Chaiii, why is then talking to Femi about Stacey when she is enjoying Femi's banana. People ehn....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly 😂😂😂🤣🤣. They both want to cover up and sweep it under the rug.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It might not end well if the other friends gets to discover what's going on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my concern...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Now I know why Tania doesn't want to be in a relationship with David because of what transpired between her and Femi perhaps scared the truth would be exposed and that could ruin their friendships.

I wouldn't blame Tania though because she was trying to save herself and friendship. I want to see to the end though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will blame her small because she had 2 years to date David but she didn't... Yes, it made logical sense why she is avoiding David now but she almost kissed David if Femi didn't barge in. She is an explorer 🤣🤣😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She also likes to date David but her instinct is judging her I guess 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why Tania is avoiding it? She loves but doesn't want to express!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. That's the reality for most people too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am rooting for Tania and David😍 That was an unexpected twist! Waiting for the next chapter.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha me too... Thank you so much 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tania and David for the win. Tania has something to David I can feel it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, she does but she seem to have ruined it with the sex she had a month ago with Femi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tania is lowkey have feelings for David. The twist hahahaa I love it. Can't wait for the continuation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Thanks a lot, my friend. Yes, Tania low-key want David.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story friend 😁. I hope David and Tania will become a lover of each other

$ 0.01
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

I hope so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lowkey rooting for Tania and David here. 😅 It was unexpected in the end, Tania was just an explorer like Femi is. :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂🤣🤣 exactly... Birds of the same feathers as they say...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol but I feel Tania is pretending because she sounds like someone who is in love but she doesn't want to accept it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly... She is suppressing the feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know, I was with my first girlfriend for eight years as friends, I was waiting for the best time to tell how I felt about her until she gave me her wedding invitation card. It's quite a crazy world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂🤣 that hurts...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel a twist coming up in this your story. I love this. Anticipation for the continuation

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love twists too 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like i won't like the ending

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂😂 we'd just have to find out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, we know what happens next but I will wait for the next chapter “🤭”

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha tell me please, I am curious 😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhm there so many who were very good friends but were never good to be couples.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowooo... Lovely and beautiful Article, Keep it up my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Hoping to have your take on the post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago