Christians: Restrictions and Blessings.

6 30
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: COVID, COVID-19, Life

I want to specially appreciate @heartbeat1515 and @wakeupkitty for this opportunity to share and share my personal miracle and blessings during the pandemic period. I count my blessings because I know that there is nothing that happens without a reason. Indeed, what the enemy meant for evil, God turned it around for good.

Restrictions:

I was working as a recovering agent for a Microfinance Bank here in Nigeria. All was going so well and I had just recently started the job around 4 months before covid fully struck here in Nigeria. Started the job in November and Covid hit fully last year April here and we had to observe the restrictions. I worked from home for the whole of April while calling my customers and it was tough.

I was caught between doing my job and also trying to be human. I had many customers who spoke to me rudely for asking them to pay part of their arrears. The amount built up before even the covid. I had those who owed for so long ranging from 3 months to a year plus. Some asked me if I was not living in Nigeria and I was blind to see there were restrictions.

It was tough meeting my targets. It was a trying moment that all I could do was pray and send messages sometimes to the customers.

The effect of covid affected by overall target and performance as with most people too. I tried to double up when the lockdown was eased but those months of falling below target harmed my numbers. At the end of the year in December last year, I was given my figures and it was 76.5% that I did for the whole year. We had those who did less but then, they kept their job (that's a story for another day because we have politics everywhere) while I was told to leave with some others too because they want to start the new year with their "best hands", according to the bank.

Blessings:

Amid everything that happened with the covid, I have a friend whom I met on another writing platform years ago. I would say, friends because I got to know him and his girlfriend. They are both Americans and they are living in Mexico, making their awesome Vlogs. They reached out to me and asked me how I am coping with the pending lockdown that has been announced. They sent me money to stock my house with food items so I wouldn't have to worry about food or try to risk my life by going out. God indeed answers prayer.

Another bright light during the covid were the customers I pleaded with to pay up. I prayed to God to touch their hearts and He did. That was why I could make up the 76.5% during the covid period. They came through with the help of God.

With the restrictions that I felt with covid, I can look back at it with no regret because God showed up for me and that is more than enough for me.

After leaving my former place of work and they paid me a compensation package, the month after, they mistakenly credited my account with money again. I cited this as a blessing not because I took the money, no. I reached out to them and sent the money back to them. Most of the people I have there messaged me and said I did a noble thing in returning the money and even calling their attention to it. Obviously, they hadn't cleared my name from their system.

I got messages from them while some gave me reported speeches of what some of the team lead said about my noble act. They said they are going to work around it and make me come back into the system because I displayed a higher level of honesty.

Amid everything, I cannot forget God and that's why with the restrictions I can say, God really blessed me and heard my prayer.

Thank you.

2
$ 3.29
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515
+ 1
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: COVID, COVID-19, Life

Comments

I do not envy you for the job you have. Being scolded for doing your job is hard. It eats one. I know many with debts use the coronavirus for an excuse even they never really paid off months if not year's before. I hope you have your job back. Honest people are hard to find especially in times of need. I take my hat off for you and wish you all the best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this. Your words means a lot. I really appreciate you. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like God send you an Angel too. You have been able to pay the money your angel lend you while I am still on it. It is indeed a blessing, especially in this current pandemic.

You can write more than just restriction and blessing. You can also submit one article a day for the curation Duo program. If you would like to write more, feel free to look at @jonicabradley Writing prompt #2: Motivation.

https://read.cash/@JonicaBradley/writing-prompt-2-motivation-2905952f

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I really appreciate this. Yes, indeed, God sent me an angel. I feel blessed.

Yes, I wrote on that yesterday. I thought it was one for the whole week. I didn't know I can write on the said topic one per day. I must have missed the fine print. Nice. Thanks for the heads up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not compulsory. Once a week is also accepted. That requirement is to prevent us from being spam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very good then. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago