Alcohol and I.

39 62
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Turning away from alcohol hahaha

I really don't know how the issue with alcohol started but I have been seeing a lot of posts on it and I decided to share my own two cents. I plead with you all not to laugh...if anyone laughs, I guess I know where to find you and who knows, maybe it won't even be a funny post... We will find out at the end of the post, right?

I've never been a fan of alcohol and it has never impressed me to want to sit down and gulp it all down. It's not a desire that I have but you know how you see it all around you and you just want to 'feel among'. I am sure a cap filled with it would knock me off and I am not even kidding.

Home Front.

I tasted beer for the first time anytime my Uncle comes around and my dad would get two bottles for him. Dad drinks occasionally. I have never seen him drink even at home and on occasion where we go out for parties; I was his wingman and he would always take me along, you would only see him with a bottle and that's it. He has never gotten home drunk nor drinks in the house but when my uncle comes around, he makes an exception and he buys four; two for my uncle and two for himself. He didn't have a favourite. I have seen him taken Stanzerbrawn, Gulder and even Star, sometimes Guinness too.

So, they sit down and when they take a stroll to the veranda, I rush to their glass and take a sip. That was my first introduction to it. I always pray and hope my uncle comes around so I can have a sip since my dad hardly drinks at home.

Grandmother Burial.

If you have ever taken palm wine before, you would testify to how strong it can be when undiluted. The ones in the city are always diluted but the ones in the village are not - they are super effective.

I travelled for my grandmother's burial in 1998 and it was an overnight event. It happened in my home town and they served Palm Wine. Shockingly, I brought a cup to my dad's table and he didn't deny me. He only told me to be careful because it's stronger than usual. I took a cup full from the 25 litres beside his table and I left. I noticed I was feeling a bit dizzy and had to go and lie down on the bench. I couldn't go inside because everyone was outside and I needed the cool breeze.

When everyone was heading back inside and they woke me up. I wobbled and instead of going into the room, I was heading into the bush nearby. They had to rush and drag me back because they thought when they woke me up I was already walking behind them. I hid it well initially that's why they didn't know I was drunk and I laid down. Ever since then till now, I can't stand the smell of palm wine. I always feel like vomiting.

The amusing part was when I woke up the next morning and I was told the story of my life. Hahaha. I even noticed my outfit was oozing with palm wine and that's how I got to know I vomited overnight and everyone started laughing at me the next day.

Stay Away From Cousins.

Another one that made me give up finally on alcohol was when I visited my cousins. I wanted to form a 'bad boy' and I mixed so many of the drinks together with milk and that was when I felt I was floating. I slept off and to make matters worse, they took the light.

Everyone went outside to discuss and enjoy the natural breeze while leaving me alone in the room. Thank God I was on the floor. All I noticed was I dreamt I was swimming I didn't know I was in the pool of my own vomit. My cousins came in when they brought the light at midnight and saw the whole floor with vomit. They discreetly cleaned it and my cousin took me to the bathroom while taking my clothes off. He covered me with the blanket and increased the AC. I woke up naked under the blanket then I knew something was up hahahaha.

I gave up on alcohol with those two experiences and I know that since I can't stand it, why go through the torture of starting what will end up embarrassing me πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. Most people find it weird that I don't drink but who cares? Where was it written that I must drink? I am an indoor person so I hardly go out anyway so I am good. I have never been tempted to buy it even when I visit the mall, no matter how tempting the packaging is. It's not for me so I am out πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

I have been reading about how others have been misbehaving with alcohol too and it all started with that cousin πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ there is something with cousins and alcohol. The fear of cousins is the right step in avoiding alcohol hahahaha.

I would love to read more stories on how others misbehave with alcohol. Hahahaha. What's your story?

Thank you for your time.

18
$ 8.89
$ 8.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 7
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha you look so fun to be a drinking buddy, this is one is funny hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such a light weight, oh dear. While I could say that I'm not that different but at least I don't vomit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ Cell just finished me hahaha. I admit...I am. I've stayed off it πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While I've embraced it in a sense that I live for the light and flavorful bar drinks recently. I only drink occasionally tho. But it's good to chill while drinking something

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I definitely cannot compete with you πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I don't want to laught but I will surely do 😁😁😁😁😁. I think I need to write my experiences on it too. Okay sorry I'm laughing again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I will reserve my laughter till when you make your own post hahaha. Alcohol can disgrace someone. πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Alcohol is another spirit itself. I run far from it too. I have nearly the same experience as you, and I think I'll share that in a post soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha it can be addictive but I am glad it's not my thing. I can't wait to read yours too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayamma 😣😣 😁😁 I would be irritated and also vomit if I should see something like that. I don't like seeing People's vomit as it would change my system completely. Ayamma πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

I have never tasted undiluted palm wine before but I have taken the ones they already diluted. Those two experiences taught you a lesson not to drink alcohol again. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Chai! How did you even sleep inside your vomit? Life of a drunkard Sha 🀣🀣🀣

Drinking alcohol to stupor is risky and dangerous. You see many people falling into the gutter and sleeping overnight without nothing. That is not a life abeg

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahahaha it's not a life o and I don't understand how people consistently drink and get drunk while still going back to it every time. I can't handle alcohol and knowing that, I recognized my limits and stayed off it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the Problem of those into drinking alcohol. They don't know when to stay off and limit themselves, they just want to keep embarassing themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They have been addicted and some of them drink because they buy it for them. Awoof running their tummies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please don't even try it again...I got a friend too that literally doesn't have a clue of what is going on around when drunk, now back to this I was laughing at the vomit scenario that was bad especially when someone had to see it and help you out if it. I can't remember the last time I took alcohol it's been long.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha it was really embarrassing, likened to a walk of shame when I was back to my senses the next day. It's bad. I am glad I know never to try it again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ abeg no go there again...yes I agree with you it is embarrassing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't had one experience like this in my 20 years of existence hahah. Though I badly want to try it. But passing out is my biggest fear hahah, I don't wanna wake up and find out about things I've done while drunk haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha better not to try it than to find out the other way haha. Run from it hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah I'll try my hardest to avoid the temptation. Maybe it'll be for the better. Because I really don't know what would my actions be when I'm drunk haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha it's hard to predict what you would do when you are drunk. Better to avoid it all together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊 I am not laughing... just smiling. hehe... that is quite an embarrassing experience. At least it happened with family around not other people who might take pictures and post in socmed. Lesson well learned! 😊

I don't drink alcoholic drinks, can't stand the smell of it. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha that's true. That was my saving grace and more reason I have distant myself from it. I can't even stand it anymore. Learnt my lessons the hard way πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not drink again if you are not comfortable. It is alright like u i am not fond now of alcohol but on my college days i have time to taste it. Do not worry i will not laugh at your experience with alcohol😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha are you sure you didn't laugh? Of course, I have stayed away from it. It's not my thing πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not laugh my friend. I have my own story regarding with alcohol and maybe i could share too..😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha please do. I can't wait to read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will my friend i am currently working on it. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a good laugh, now I'm completely convinced to not even try it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha I am glad. Please, avoid it while you can πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking alcohol is not so bad but can be embarrassing if one gets drunk. Well, I've never had any drink experience but I've seen friends misbehave after getting drunk, it's always a mess. I guess you've learnt your lesson and seen that getting drunk isn't good for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Taking even a sip is not good for me hahahaha and I have been away from it. It's never my strong suit so I keep away and leave it for the experts πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the very first time I have known a man who is not fond of alcohol. That is something to be proud of.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I learnt the hard way so I had no choice than to run from it. I don't fancy it at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Posted mine about this prompt haha..but I never taste palm wine. grape wine only πŸ˜… That bathing in your own vomitous is hilarious, I was like "eww" when I read it 🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I thought I was swimming. It was embarrassing and I've been away from it ever since πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started drinking alcohol when I was in College. There's a classmate of mine who gave me a present of 1 case beer on my 18th birthday. That was really the first I tried and got drunk too and the rest is history 😁. But right now, I drink occasionally only. Maybe because of my work, I am always tired. Hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha what kind of work do you do? I laughed when you said the rest is history hahahaha wasted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago