Action Still Speaks.

16 54
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

There are so many life lessons and I've heard quite a lot and seen quite a lot. There is a  popular saying: "Actions speak louder than words." It is not farther from the truth. In fact, it's the truth. Some people won't tell you how they feel about you but they will show you, pay attention. Have you ever heard people say "Silence is golden when you can't think of an answer?" Or "Silence speaks louder than any word could?". Silence is an action. Silence can be so quiet yet so loud.

Many people get swayed by words and they don't watch out for other people's actions. We are all different. We have those who are extra sensitive and those who are not that extra. Some people are sensitive and because they are sensitive, they weigh words more than others. The way you will receive some words won't be the way others would receive the same. So, don't get too worried when you use certain words for others and some find it offensive. We are all different with different levels of exposure too.

Some people are observant. They observe and watch your every action just to see if they match up with their words. I am mostly like that. I value words which makes me watch out for your actions too. Those who are careless are not bothered and they act anyhow without minding whose ox is gored.

Most people won't tell you how they feel about you but watch how they act around you and even when you are not there, listen to what they say about you. How they act is what they truly feel about you. Ignore the eye service, anyone can do that. It's easier to get deceived and deceive others these days. Forget what they say when you are close and watch out for the things they can't say through their actions.

This helps you to know those who are in your corner and those who are not. Keep your friends close and your enemies closer they say. When you know those two-faced people, it's not so much about picking a fight with them but knowing who they are so you can be more careful around them. It helps you to know those you need to go the extra mile for and those you need to keep at a distance. You don't have to hate anyone to keep them where they belong. Watch it before the hate in your heart consume you too because it can be a free fall...a slippery slope sometimes.

I am a sensitive person. I observe even if you don't see me say much but when I finally say that much, you would be surprised at how much I have gathered over time. In my brain...I solve human and life puzzles and put those pieces together in my mind.

I just decided to share this because I have seen a lot of people waste their energies unnecessarily on the wrong set of people and spend their whole lives hating while taking for granted those who have been there for them all a lot. You can't carry people like a bag of rice while they hold you like a pinch of salt. Go to where you are celebrated and not where you are tolerated, a wise man once told me this many years ago and it stayed with me.

"Most people won't tell you how you feel, but they will show you. Watch it closely. God is the only One you should ever depend on and He will work all things out for you." - Olawalium.

I found this old poem that I wrote a few years back and it's still relevant in our world today.

Image Source.

Hurting World.

The world is hurting, yes we all know
So many kids on the streets are hurting
It is crystal clear to the naked eyes
Our government across levels are there
Yet, with no solution in sight
Everyone fending for themselves
Each man to his own tent – survival instinct
When are we going to do something more distinct?
The problems are obvious but what are we doing?
In a world where we are good at analysing problems
Than providing any real solution to things
In a world where the talk is always more
And we keep pushing the actions to the side
In a world where most people avoid responsibility
And finger pointing is the mainstay of our ability
What do you have to offer in all of these?
What are you doing to make things better?
Never leave a life or place
The same way you met it without a trace
Always seek to occupy your given space
Talk is easier for most people than actions
Focusing on their beauty and attractions
While ignoring they are a leader and a difference maker
Our inactions are sometimes obvious
Because we don’t understand our own identity as well
We are even our own problems
Until we understand our identities and act

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

21
$ 4.36
$ 3.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

So far I know and observed I saw that most of the poets are so sensitive, keen observers and/or sweet type persons. And you are a poet with all these..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Leona. We feel things deeply.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is what I meant. It was my pleasure reading an article of such good writer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm honoured. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people are good with words that they can convince you that they like you or to do something for them.

Just like passenger said, some times words aren't enough and some times silence says too much.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Words are never enough and yes, some silence can be so loud too. Thanks for that, brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also an observant person. Often I do not speak about the things I observe because I'm being mindful of everything. I believe I am sensitive too but I don't want to be an emotional kind of person in this world.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I understand you because a lot of people take advantage of your emotions. It's okay to be strong and sensitive at the same time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very few understand us and few tolerate us. It is true we should be away from them. Let us be with people who make it a celebration rather than toleration.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's it. We have to find our feet and move on regardless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actions sure speak louder than the words. I got a huge reminder of it this week. Some people speak beautiful words yet when it comes to action you can see through them so much easier. Others just go about their lives almost invisible, yet with integrity that speaks volumes. It's important to surround yourself with a small cirle of the latter.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Good for you for the reminder. Better to know now... Yes, it speaks and it's still speaking. Every one for themselves. I don't take people's words too seriously because they have a life too and it would be insensitive to ask them to keep it on hold when I don't understand what's going on with them. We also need to do for others what we also expect from them...it is both ways. I prefer small circle too...some people are unnecessary drama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Go to where you are celebrated not where you are tolerated!" I love this. It is about knowing your worth at the end of the day isn't it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, my dear friend. It is about knowing your worth and not putting yourself in a position to be ridiculed. Thanks for being here dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We should absolutely be able to prove our skills by our actions. People who speak through their actions are successful. Thanks for putting good example to prove this.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much and I am grateful you found this valuable. It means a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago