Tehila-agony of a bastard child

4 17
Avatar for Olanykie
3 years ago

Tehila!Tehila!!Tehila!!!.......my grandma called shaking and sweating profusely. The sleep hurriedly disappear from my face, I watch my grandma gasping for air as she hold my hands and muttered a word of prayer saying "helpers will locate you in the race of life". That was her last word has she gave up the ghost.

Growing up with grandma has been a source of joy since I lost my mother at birth and my father's identify was unknown since she was raped by a gang of thugs.I gracefully embrace everything she thought me since I'm the only grandchild she had. Life hasn't been a bed of rose for both of us. I started hawking at the age of 5 so as to fend for me and grandma as she was of age.

The little income we made was mainly for feeding and shelter, thank goodness no need to pay for house rent since we've been staying in an uncompleted building through out our journey, anytime the owner of the building come and send us packing we move to the next uncompleted building. That has been our life for 10years.

Grandma has been seriously ill and no money to take her to the hospital for treatment, her health status started deteriorating when she couldn't eat by herself again then I knew there's fire on the mountain. But on this faithful day, she woke up hale and hearty and told me to go and hawk as usual that by the time I come back she would have prepared something delicious for me. With joy in my heart I gladly dashed out thinking grandma is back on her feet.

On getting home in the evening, I met her sleeping and as a good grandchild I tipped toe to where she kept my food and I devoured a delicious bowl of rice. I was exhausted so I slept off beside her.......that was when she called out my name 3times, blessed me and she gave up.

I begin to imagine how unlucky I am,no parents,no grandparents,no siblings,no friends. Life became meaningless to me as I have no one left. I cried out loud,no comfort from anywhere. I decided to run away leaving grandma corpse in an uncompleted building where we stay .

Stepping out of the building with my clothes folded in a black nylon, I saw a middle age man, stepping out of a nice car, he looked at me and say young girl what are you doing here? I was about to take off and run when his security guards grab me and dragged me to his car, I was speechless all I could do was to weep.

The man asked again, young girl why are you here?.... I couldn't summon courage to talk I only pointed at the building, he said yes that's my building, what are you doing here?.... I keep pointing at the building, he then told his guards to go and check the building, immediately one of them shouted she has murdered an old woman.

This is just the beginning............

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Olanykie
3 years ago

Comments

Nice story. Can't wait for the next part

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good content

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago