My introduction

24 45
Avatar for Olamidenotola
2 years ago

Hi everyone, my name is Olamide , I’m 21 years old .Graduated 2016 from international school of Lagos (isl)where I had some memorable moments I would never forget , I would drop a picture from my last inter house sport. 


 Took jamb same year I finished but didn’t meet the required cut of mark so I had to wait an extra year at home. I tried to learn a skill ( tailoring ) but I lost interest at early stage so I decided to attend jamb tutorials against the coming jamb exams ,where I met new faces and made new friends. Unfortunately I still didn’t meet the cut off mark for mechanical engineering but this time I can’t afford to wait one more year at home so I begged my dad to allow go for the diploma program in unilag .i was giving some conditions that if I didn’t pass the exam I was going to be in big trouble. I made some close friends during this diploma period and I was the one taking them around school since I literally spent 6 years of my secondary school there. I had a lot of great memories with them took so pictures too.

Fast forward to the last diploma exams, it was really hectic and scary but all thanks to God I passed the exam and gained admission to study Building.

I had a 9 months holiday which I enjoyed the first 2 months at first but later got so bored and wanted to resume school.I engaged myself in some jobs that could give me cash and got busy afterwards.

I resumed joining my mates at 200L which made it quite hard for me to flow with the class since they already knew eachother from 100L. I took my time studying everybody and when it was second semester of my 200L I made some Amazing friends. I had issues with some courses because I didn’t have primary knowledge from 100L so I just had to create time to read them up.

The covid period really taught me a lot of things and it gave me more time to bound with my family since everyone was home..I started a work out routine which after 2 weeks I gave up.. I read new books too and learnt how to cook some delicacies from my sister.i was reading school books at point then I gave up because it looked like we were not going to resume again .unfortunately we resumed the following year and I had to go back to my books .The exams were kinda of hard but we bless God. Fast forward to now 

I’m currently in 400L and who be going for my IT second semester which is next year.



How I discovered read.cash?

So you might be wondering how I discovered read.cash. One of my friends I met during my diploma program (LEVI) introduced me to it , at first I was been skeptical about since I needed to write and I wasn’t a writer or even good at writing but he kept on encouraging to do it and here I am with my first article 


Thank you everyone , for reading this story of mine ❤️

11
$ 1.39
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jumper-01
$ 0.07 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 7
Sponsors of Olamidenotola
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olamidenotola
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome Olamide! To this platform. Good to know about you. You have amazing writing skills. I hope you will enjoy your journey here. Btw, you didn’t open your sponsor box yet that’s why, I am not able to sponsor you. Read how to activate the sponsor box by tapping on 3 lines with your profile name and then tap on sponsorship and then read how to do this. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Olamide! Welcome to Read! I hope you'll enjoy your time here and have fun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️ ..I’m sure I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, zaggi boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️ you know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oya, oppor. I really love your introduction, it makes sense and I am glad you are part of this great family. Follow the rules strictly and BCH will surely come your way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my bro ❤️, you are one of the people I learn from at this 🙇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, I like the way you introduced yourself. You'll Definitely benefit from this platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️ you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice intro bro. You're welcome, I will be expecting more article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won’t disappoint you 🤝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome my gee God bless you hope you enjoy this new platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you for introducing me to this .. thank you my bro ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome to this awesome platform,I hope you would enjoy your stay on here and be good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a wonderful small article and the first of many I hope

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 🙇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice introduction bro., hope you enjoy your IT days and graduate successfullyl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... I'd like to get your contact boss, I graduated from ISI...

We really share something in common

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t know if it’s proper to drop it here or can I message you privately We could catch up on stuffs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're solemnly welcome to the bch state

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Crown of beauty 😍❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago