Valentine's day, isn't it just another Monday?

8 31
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love

Hey guys, what's up? I know today must have been a very special for some of you but to the rest to you that didn't have a Val, I hope your day went well?

before I write my part two on my fresher's experience, I want to tell you guys of how my Valentine's day went.

Sponsors of Okeh
empty
empty
empty

It all started when I woke up very late to go for lectures. I rushed to school, I even prayed a short prayer, I forgot today was Valentine's day because it felt like a regular Monday for me like the rest of us single folks.

On getting to school, I had my first two lectures and they went smoothly even though I almost missed the attendance but I was lucky enough to be in class when it was been taken. After the class, I opened my phone and I saw on Twitter that ASUU has embarked on a warning strike that is for a month.(ASUU means Academic Staff Union of Universities). To be honest I don't know how many times they want to warn federal government to increase their allowance. The sad thing is that it's the students that are getting affected. I'm still in 200 level and I gained admission 2019. Do they want me to grow old in school? The strike has made me to start reflecting on things to learn and businesses on how to make money, thank God read.cash is here, I'll get other things too for at least this month.

let me forget about ASUU matter for now and tell you guys about my lovely day. After I heard the news about the strike, I was very sad so my friends and I wanted to cheer ourselves up by doing some fun games and making fun of ourselves that we didn't get a val. I'm an engineering student and so valentine day isn't something to be celebrating when I have alot of books to read but when I got to faculty of arts, they were doing alot of activities and people were winning prizes and it felt like a big deal for them. I totally didn't expect my best friend to buy me a headset on Valentine's day, the excitement on my face was just too much but I felt special and somebody actually remembered me( remember valentine is not for only boyfriend and girlfriend oo, it's to show love too).

Today was more of a normal day for me but that headset made me soo happy because I really wanted it, I hope you guys put a smile on somebody's face today and you weren't busy breaking people's heart just like some of my friends were doing although I was lucky not to be pranked today even though one of my friends got a prank call from a dispatch rider to have brought her a surprise package from her secret val, I could see the joy in her face as she ran downstairs for the rider but couldn't find him. She called his number again and he said "go back and read your book". She was really pissed at the moment and all I could do was to console her and cheer her up.

I can't even imagine being pranked, I just hope y'all had fun as much as I did!!!

Share your experience in the box below 👇

Thanks for reading ❤️

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
$ 0.01 from @Danika
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love

Comments

Same to you, my valentines day is alway a normal day. But greetings from a friend or family is highly appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice. I was at home all through yesterday and would have lika normal Monday for me if not for my friends that came to greet me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so thoughtful of your friends 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it was

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's day my friend, for me it was same Monday because I didn't have a partner. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too, it's not about just having a partner but don't worry, we'll work on your Valentine's day next year so it won't be another Tuesday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We go rock that headset together Oh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago