The power in consistency

6 36
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago

Good evening everyone, I trust you had a great day out there, it was a busy one for me and I knew that yesterday as I planned to take care of my room this morning because of the state it was, really scattered and I can't go to school and leave it that way. I slept early enough yesterday in preparation for today's arrangement but unfortunately I woke up this morning with some kind of skin irritation that looked like rashes, it was really bad and I had to go to the hospital but before I went, I made sure I did my arrangement to a reasonable point before I headed to the hospital where some drugs were prescribed for me along side injections 😭.

Sponsors of Okeh
empty
empty
empty

The power in consistency...

You all must be wondering where I'm going with my power series. Well, I just felt like I'd flow more with it and I write according to inspiration and I guess that's today's inspiration. Consistency is a great virtue, it show doggedness, how strong you are at resisting challenges no matter how hard it might seem. Before I joined readcash, I was given a lecture on consistency and the reward I'd get for being consistent and I must tell you that it has been great for me. My cheat for being consistent is that I take things in order, day by day, hour by hour, every minute makes me feel stronger for the next. I'd talk about importance of consistency below:

  • Consistency reveals effectiveness

You can never know how effective something is until you have used it for a certain period of time. It's just like telling me about a car that you just bought yesterday and you're testifying how good the product is and you expect me to buy such a car?

I'd definitely not buy it until you've used it for a period and tested it's effectiveness before I can say if I'd like it or not.

  • Consistency builds reputation

To build reputation, you need to be consistent. Someone that begins a business and stops on the way can never be known but imagine someone that has been selling for a period of time consistently, such a person would be known for his or her products and that's a reputation built in that market.

  • Consistency earns you respect

Respect is not something you fight for, it has to be earned and you can earn it by being consistent and truthful at whatever you do or say. If you're known for the truth at all time consistently, you'd be respected and people would know you for that and that's exactly how to earn respect.

Closing thought

Consistency is something you work for, you can't just start a day and think you're consistent already, you need to continue and every effort you put pushes you into success.

Thanks for reading ❤️

6
$ 0.84
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.02 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 2
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Only with consistency can we overcome a particular thing. When we don't give up and keep up trying and applying pressure, the reward will surely come to us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right... Consistency overcomes all problems

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Consistency is the key for the success in everything we do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that's true, we need to be consistent to have success in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Consistency is key of success . It leads any person towards his destination slow & steadily. High rewards and honour are fruits.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You hit the right words, slow and steady and that's how we ought to live our lives without haste

$ 0.00
2 years ago