The power from discipline

4 23
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago

#9

Friday

21/01/2022

Good evening friends, I trust you all has a great day there, I did too even though I slept almost all through and I'm not that lazy on a norm but I guess it's because of the injection I took earlier today because of the skin irritation I talked about in my previous article, it's getting better tho but I'm still using my medications too but that doesn't stop me from delivering my daily article especially on the power series. If you are looking for power, you need to go through the series I've been writing. It's really necessary and today I'm writing on discipline and I'm sure most of us are familiar with this already but I'm still going to write because you could learn one or two from it.

Sponsors of Okeh
empty
empty
empty

You really need to check my sponsors, they've been great people in building my confidence about writing and I want to specially thank my new sponsor @Amjad_Ali_Waince . I hope I'm able to impress more people with my articles and build my sponsors block.

The power from discipline...

Continuing on my series on power, discipline is another great attribute you must have to be successful in life . A disciplined person can virtually do anything because the price paid for discipline is not a cheap one and paying the price makes us so strong that we can almost anything with the discipline. According to the English dictionary, discipline means a state of enforced compliance meaning it isn't an easy decision for you to take, you have to sacrifice somethings for you to be disciplined, it doesn't come cheap. Discipline makes you do certain things without thinking about who's watching or who'd give you appraisal, doing what you have to do even when you're tired and might feel like staying back or maybe your friends are giving up and it seems like it's not working out anymore, discipline makes you continue.

Discipline trains you...

When I was in my secondary school, there's this long distance race we call cross country, it's the longest race of the inter house sport tournament and they don't pick weak people for that race. Why?

  • Discipline builds strength

For a long distance race, you must be able to finish well. Your beginning might not be good enough but always make sure that you save your strength for the finishing. Such is life, you might start a business and everything might seem so slow or even looking like everything is crumbling, discipline requires your strength to keep pushing and forgetting about the downfall or set back you're experiencing because all of them builds you strength

  • Discipline never gives up

Just like in the long distance race I was talking about, nobody foresees how long the distance would be at the start but all we know is that it's a very long one and that's why we keep running even though we are tired, we just have to keep running because we don't know how close the finish line is. This can also be compared to life, you don't seem to see success at the very start of anything that you lay your hand upon, discipline keeps you moving until you achieve success. It tests your patience and people that give up easily are always known for failure because they'd never be strong enough to reach the finish line of success.

  • Discipline earns respect

For the long distance race, probably only the first three runners are recognized as the winners of the race, we might have had a lot of people who ran that race but the people who are respected are those that finished first and finished well and that's how life also is, only the rich and influential people are respected because of their wealth and power because this wealth and power was gotten as a result of their discipline when others were joking and playing around. I hope everyone of us get to learn one or two things from this article today.

Closing thought

Discipline is a choice, God has given you the ability to choose what's good for yourself and no one is responsible for your choices. Make yourself your first motivation and keep moving till you achieve success.

Thanks for reading ❤️

3
$ 2.23
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.01 from @Shohan431
+ 1
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have always claimed that one of the most important qualities to develop, is self-discipline. If you have that, you can achieve almost anything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right, self-discipline along side hardwork are great tools to success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah only discipline can bring prosperity and succes in our life if we follow all steps you have mentioned in your article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, you're right We need to keep pushing to have great success

$ 0.00
2 years ago