Teenage Life

14 41
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago

Hey guys, what's up? I've been reading some articles and I realized that people are soo serious on this platform so I deciding to cool some of your spirits down and talk about some annoying things that happened to me when I was still in secondary school ( high school).

I think I had my first crush when I was 11, to some of you it's normal but to us that lives in Africa( Nigeria to be specific) it is a major issue.

I really don't know why I even liked the guy but I remembered that he had a nice smell (tips:- some of you should try and smell nice to have confidence and at least attract girls because no girl likes a guy with body odor and vice versa). we both went to the same secondary school but we were in different classes. When we were in jss 3 I did the most stupid thing ever, I wrote a love letter.

Of course, I didn't have courage at that time(I was 13 then) so I needed an accomplice. My accomplice was my best friend, she knew her ways around guys and she knew how to draw guys attention.So I told her about what was going on, of course she was so happy for me, she even told me some things to write in the letter and I was writing stupidly.

During the leisure time, she told me to put the letter in his notebook, I was so scared I didn't want to put it so she decided to help me out in putting it in his book.

When he got to his class, he saw the letter. He read it and started laughing he also called his boys and they were talking for a long time. I was getting scared because I thought he noticed it was my hand writing, My hand writing is actually very unique so people can easily notice what I write and what I didn't write.

During closing, My best friend and I were standing outside the school gate waiting for our school bus to pick us up. Then I noticed my then crush coming towards my direction.

When he stood in front of us, he told my best friend that he wanted to talk to her privately and not me. I was actually scared and confused at the same time because I was wondering what they were talking about for a long time. After some minutes, they hugged each other and he left. I asked my best friend what they were talking about and the only thing that she told me was that he wanted her to find his mystery girl( by the way, I didn't put my name on the letter)

Days went by and my best friend stopped coming to my class frequently ( she was in the same class with my crush). I was actually worried because I thought she failed a test, she normally liked to stay alone when she failed a test. so I decided to go to her class to check up on her. To my surprise, I saw my then crush and her holding hands and going to the cafeteria. It was like my heart melted.

When it was closing time, I walked up to both of them to ask if anything was going on. Then my crush said “didn't your bestie tell you that we're already dating after I saw the letter she wrote for me in my book".

I was speechless, I couldn't even shout because I didn't want to draw attention or let anybody tell me parents that I was writing letter to a boy.

After that day, I realized that I should never think everybody is my friend. some people are just meant to be an acquaintance in my life.

8
$ 3.34
$ 3.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Semaj2k21
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 3
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

What a good story, that is how it's some time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a wonderful article, I think you should have tell the guy how you feel about him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm. What a touching story but you should have told the guy your intentions. Who knows maybe he would have left your best friend for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't want to feel stupid then, like why did I write the letter in the first place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaaaaat! Why did she do that? This is such a very sad experience :(.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was tho, he later used and dumped her tho so I think it was a lesson for her too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story must have been painful then. But now, as a reader, I find it really interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even now as a writer, I find it as a teachable experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good story there... You made me remember my primary school crush too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which one?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A touching Story 😪. It's really painful when your closest friends betray you but it's a human flaw ... Thanks for the story Oke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my!!!

What a beautiful story you have there😂

Friends backstabbing at that young age? Humans would be humans, no matter the age... It's just in the blood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, we all should just find how to handle it

$ 0.00
2 years ago