Friends

6 43
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Friends, Kindness

We all have had different friends in different stages of our lives. Right from elementary school.

But, what makes us change them as time goes by? Well, there are many reasons for change though.

My first best friend was when I was in prep 1, I always followed her every where. Anytime she brings food to school that isn't like my food, I don't eat my food because I felt that best friends are supposed to eat the same food everytime. She was taller than me, lighter than me, her mum was the Librarian of the school so she knew how to read before I could read.

Little did I know that she was my best friend but I wasn't her best friend.“ yes, there is something like one-sided friendship”. She always hanged out with another girl that could read like her and they both remained best friends till we left primary school.

I wasn't upset that she chose another girl over me. I took it as a lesson to always find a person that is of like minds as you.

My next best friend was when I was in junior secondary school. She was the exact opposite of me. She was tough, short and also knows how to fight people. I really liked her, I don't even know why. Maybe the adage that says" unlike attracts" really worked at that time for me.

But we drew apart because she started hanging out with other people that are not bookworms like me and also, I transferred to another secondary school. So we lost all communication. We could have kept the communication going though but there was really nothing to say to each other. She didn't see the world like the way I saw the world. So we drifted instantly

My third best friend was when I transferred to another secondary school.

Fun fact :-we were in the same primary school and also in the same class in primary 3 but we never spoke to each other because I was busy focusing on my prep 1 best friend .

She was almost like me, we both had almost the same dreams . We've even planned our weddings together that we'll do chief brides maid for each other. Our academic level was almost the same so that means that I might pass her in a particular subject and she might pass me in another subject.

We told each other everything, she had a boyfriend that time which I didn't like so I was looking for all opportunities for them to break up. Luckily for me, the later broke up .

What drifted us apart was when we chose different choices in university. It was hard to keep up with each other after then but mind you, were still close.

Friends change in every point in our lives because we actually change ourselves, from different environment to different perspective. Your best friend today can just be a stranger tomorrow just because of lack of understanding.

What I'll just say is that always make make memories with your new friend because that will be something worth holding on to .

Sponsors of Okeh
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.22
$ 0.10 from @Oluwa_damilare
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.04 from @The-Engineer
+ 1
Avatar for Okeh
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Friends, Kindness

Comments

This is a nice one, we change is exactly the reason why the people around us also change

As you begin to be your real self, your friends also form

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all make a lot of friends along the way, but very few of them stay with us because of the choices we make

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly and the more we grow old, the less our circle of friends is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who is your best friend now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a guy. I've changed 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago