Why Suicide is the Only Option - Part 1

5 24
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

Why Suicide is the Only Option

Waking up this morning thinking through what my engagement will be makes me think otherwise, the demands all around me is just so challenging but who can tell. Some people will say I'm better than some people, I'm privileged in many things than many others likewise I have all I can to meet what I need so what can be my challenge. Truth be told, yes I am privileged than more others who I see around, I'm blessed than you can ever imagine and am living the life I choose to live without constraint from any parties. Then ask me, what will happen to me to say suicide is my only option?

There are thousands of thousands of accounts of suicide around the world today. The rate at which people commits suicide is increasing on daily basis, most affected persons are young adults and those who can't catch up with life any longer. I have always wondered what will happen to a man that will make him commit suicide?🤷🏼‍♂️ but come to think of it is suicide the only option?

Let me start with Judas Iscariot the disciple in the Bible, Jesus Christ's financial manager. When he betrayed his Master to discover the maltreatment His enemies planned for Him, he couldn't handle it then he felt bitter that he sold out his Master for unbearable torment. So, the only option for him was to commit suicide by hanging himself on a tree. The Bible says; for he who is hanged is accursed of God (paraphrase). For him to have hanged himself, he was cursed already. I believe that in as much it has been written that someone will betray Christ, so it is a must that Christ will be betrayed but it was not written that the person who betrayed Him will hang himself. Well, just a thought though. This proves that suicide is not the only option, in this case, it was his choice to commit suicide.🤷🏼‍♂️

There was a case I witness before I graduated from the University. There was this girl who was also a final year student that year but to her amazement, she carried a course over which automatically means she won't be graduating that year. So, she started writing suicidal thoughts on her WhatsApp status. When her friends saw the post no one took note but one of her colleagues felt the urge to just check how she was doing after the news on the course she failed. Unfortunately, when she got to her hostel the door was locked from the inside and she wasn't opening nor did she picked her calls. The friend had to call the attention of other students and the hostel manager. They broke the door in to discover she had drank sniper insecticide chemical substance which effects was already showing symptoms on her. She was rushed to the school clinic and fortunately she gain consciousness though I don't know how the story all ended but I knew she tried committing suicide. In this case, is suicide the only option? To me, I don't think so it was her choice. Is failing a course for an extra year worth committing suicide?🤷🏼‍♂️

I also read about a woman in the newspaper sometime last year. She was owning a debt of #120, 000 but couldn't pay. She had to jump down the bridge into the ocean below but she was rescued. Is suicide the only option? To me, it was her choice.🤷🏼‍♂️. Also, I hear of a lady who was dumped by her boyfriend (boyfriend ooo🤐), she was bittered till she drink sniper insecticide chemical substance till she died. Like seriously, is suicide the only option? I think everyone has his or her choice to make to either move on in life or move out of it? We all have choices to make whenever we are challenged in any way.🤷🏼‍♂️

The least I can decide for myself is to commit suicide🤷🏼‍♂️, like for what reason? Like what happen? Even if I'm to die for someone it shouldn't be on the note of suicide, suicide is never the only option it is a way to outlive one's earthly challenges and predicaments. But do you know that life continues after life here on earth, the spiritual world takes its course till judgement unto eternal life or suffering? The choice we make now determines where we move on to next.

To me, I feel suicide is not the only option nor should it be an option to shy away from our challenges and predicaments.

Thanks for reading, except the concluding part...

#Peace

#OkanlaDavid

Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 1.38
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

Comments

I just can't take suicide as a option because by killing your own selves you can't solve problem but the most important thing you can lost everything by doing suicide. Suicide can't be an option at all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No matter the reason or excuse, I still would blame anyone who commit suicide. Why on earth would they take their lives because of mere challenges that could be solved if they take a step. For the one who carried a course over and want to commit suicide, she is a fool to do such. Is that the end of life?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No matter what I could not support suicide. That's not a solution. The Devil never accepts this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminded me of the recent suicide incident here. A store owner hanged himself inside his store. The staff was shocked when they opened the store in the morning.. Til now, the store is still closed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😔 only God know what want through his mind before such decision... Well, it was their choice I believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago