Create Your Happiness

0 26
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

What is happiness? What is love? Some say when you find the one, others say when you get your dream job. Some say when you succeed in doing everything you know how to do. I think it is a combination of those things but for me personally, my happiness and love can be found not in one person or thing but in God.

I should have given up. I kept thinking there must be a way to know the future; to give me hope when everything seems hopeless. Maybe it’s not too late after all. When I was discouraged and weak, I had to ask for help. Well, God answered me. He helps me achieve what I want in life. Now, I am no longer empty, no more worries and full of faith that I can do anything I put my mind to.

I used to be so ambitious and had big dreams. I have a big heart and so much love to give, but I am tired of being disappointed. I have tried using my strength, my knowledge and my potential. I have even tried diligently working on my goals every day but I feel like I’m dying because I need fulfilment.

I was hopeless, weak in faith and sometimes ago lazy or careless about being hopeful. I am trying but some days are better than others and it’s sometimes difficult to cope with this life when you think about it.

Happiness is a state of mind. I’m not sure if it is something that comes from within or we attract it from the outside. All I know is that happiness is a state of mind. This is how I choose to live my life now. I refuse to be unhappy, I have a responsibility to always create my happiness no matter what comes my way.

Life gives us lots of things, happiness, sadness and pain. Laughing, crying and fighting. You may have heard a lot about life, but have you ever heard about happiness?

Happiness is when we see good in everything despite all odds. It is not having everything you want in life and still be happy. Happiness is having nothing but still be happy.

The first thing you need to say to yourself when you feel unhappy is this: I am happy. You may not believe it, but the moment you say it will change the way you feel. Your mind can play a game with you and make you believe that there is no hope but don't let it. Instead, think about how many other people in the world are even worse off than you.

It is not easy to be happy all the time, but you can create happiness for yourself every day by doing little things that make you smile. Set up a reminder on your phone, so that every day at the same time it will send you a message that makes you smile or laugh. Or post motivational quotes and funny gifs on social media so that whenever someone sees them they will smile too.

One of the biggest mistakes people make is thinking that happiness comes from others. Wishes always come true. They may not come in the way we want them to, but if your heart is pure and believe, your wishes will come true.

Happiness is not given to us, we are not born with it. We have to create it ourselves. Happiness comes from within. Happiness is a positive mindset and to obtain that you must learn how to control your thoughts and feelings. You have to be grateful for all the good things in your life, instead of dwelling on the negative things that happened yesterday or last year.

Happiness is a process, a conscious practice. It is not an end goal where you exist in a state of endless bliss, but rather a step along the way. Like learning how to walk or how to ride a bike, happiness is something you practice.

The goal of this post is simple: to help you be happy! To make it easier, here are some tips and tricks that I have collected to help you towards your goal of being happy. Give them a try, I think you will find them helpful.

Happiness is a process, a conscious practice. It is not an end goal where you exist in a state of endless bliss, but rather a step along the way. Like learning how to walk or how to ride a bike, happiness is something you practice don't forget that.

Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty

I feel this article has been able to point out why you should be happy! Make being happy easy for yourself, the tips and tricks given will help you towards your happiness goals. Give them a try, I think you will find them helpful.

#Peace

#OkanlaDavid

3
$ 1.11
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @QueenRaay
$ 0.02 from @MD_Tibro
+ 1
Sponsors of OkanlaDavid
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OkanlaDavid
2 years ago

Comments