The foolishness of Youth!

10 60
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Youth, İnfluence, Drugs, Article, ...

Date: Monday, April 4th, 2022

Hello readers, Happy Monday to you all, and welcome to the first Monday of the month; I hope you have a great day.

Today is the 4th day of April, meaning work has started again, and we would all have to return to our various jobs and activities. 

I am so glad I am done with my exams because I am finally on a break from all my school activities, and I can rest from lectures.

My life at the university has taught me many things, and I was able to see only a fraction of how the real world looks.

As I said before, my dorm is mixed, so both the guys and girls stay together, which makes for a horrible combination because I sometimes can't sleep at night.

It is my first time staying with people who aren't my family, so it isn't easy, but I have been able to adjust well.

During my stay in the dorm, I have seen a lot of disturbing things that may not be disturbing to others, but it is quite weird to me.

I am the youngest in the whole dorm, but I am the most sense because they tend to behave like children even when they are all older.

There have been many occasions where they have shown their childish behavior, and I would like to list a few here.

On Thursday, we were having our final exam, and while I was in my room reading the night before, the rest were outside holding a party.

In the beginning, I thought it was a regular party where they would dance and all, but I was shocked to smell alcohol and even marijuana.

I had to cover my nose so I wouldn't inhale some of it, but the smell was so intense that I had to lock everywhere.

As if the situation wasn't bad, I immediately heard shouting everywhere. When I checked, I found out two people had collapsed because they had taken a large amount of marijuana.

I wouldn't say I am a horrible human being, but at that moment, I genuinely felt like laughing because they finally got what they wanted.

How can someone that has never taken marijuana to take a large amount of it and not expect any consequences?

The sad part was that they couldn't even tell the officers because they didn't want to get expelled, so they had to treat them in the rooms.

I was quite worried when I saw their mouths foaming and rolling on the ground, but it made me realize how foolish young people are.

It wasn't the first time something like this has happened, and I am sure it wouldn't be the last because they never learned their lesson.

Every time they keep making the same mistakes and doing things that would hurt or damage their bodies instead of focusing on the right things.

If it isn't smoking, then it is s*x; if it isn't that, then it is drug intake, which is the worse because it may kill them eventually.

The weirdest part about this is that I look like a freak for not joining them and taking the drugs, and they always try to make me take it with them, but I refuse wholeheartedly.

My parents always told me that living with other people wouldn't be easy because they would always try to make me part of them.

I have learned that people will always try their best to turn you into what they want, not what is good.

Other new people in my dorm may not have taken marijuana before, but because they wanted to fit into the crowd, they took it, and now they ended up rolling on the ground unconscious.

I know it isn't easy being different from others because you will feel like an outcast, but it is better to be an outcast than do the wrong thing that will hurt me in the future.

I am still a teenager; maybe that's why I think this way, but I know I will never join them, and I hope God gives me the strength to overcome their temptations.

Thank you for reading!

22
$ 2.46
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 15
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Youth, İnfluence, Drugs, Article, ...

Comments

Youths can be so irrational at times, they don't always think about the consequences if their actions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never go with such a friends who addicted with drugs!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your such a good person and your parents done very well. Its great for you refusing everytime because its a bad habit to take such things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my god dear, i suddenly felt worried for you. Is it still safe to stay in that dorm? What if they force to join them? I think if I was your mom I would definitely transfer you in a different dorm just to make sure that your fine and safe. This is a bit alarming for me, how I wish their parents would take some time to check their children's.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad. A lot of people do these illicit activities because others are doing so. I commend you for not indulging, and I would implore you not to succumb to peer pressure

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Peer Pressure is very dangerous especially during younger days when we want to fit in!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your parents teach you how to survive with others because nowadays everyone who is addicted to drugs tries to make others addicted too Try to stay away from them or move on to other place 🤐

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, I will never partake in those drugs, because I know the effects! Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is what happens in 21st-century college dorms. Hahaha, Ciggs, bills, vipes, marijuana, weed, alcohol, fantasies, unwanted pregnancies etc. that's what people get into when they exploit their freedom in an uncontrolled way.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, that is what happens when you give kids too much freedom, they think they are adults.

$ 0.00
1 year ago