Reminiscing about the past: Awkward Prank moment

2 54
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date: Thursday, March 31st, 2022

Hello readers, Happy Thursday to you all, and welcome to the fourth day of the week; I hope you will have a great day.

Today is the 31st day of March, meaning by this time tomorrow, we will be celebrating "April Fools."

I can remember when I was still a kid, I loved playing pranks on people during April fools, and while I didn't go over the limit with my pranks, it was quite fun messing around with people. 

I hate growing up because everything has to be serious.

I can't even play pranks on people anymore, and even when I do, it has to be a serious-minded prank or something mild if not, I would be seen as weird.

I miss back in the day when you could literally change the whole clocks in the school and run away before you were caught, or the one I hated the most was pulling down the pants.

Looking back at all those pranks, I feel bad and awkward because I must have frustrated my teachers back then because they would be the ones to fix all the clocks over again.

Now that I am quite older, I have started seeing the consequences of my pranks, and even if they may not have affected me, they affected the people around me negatively, which was wrong.

No matter how much I loved playing pranks on people, one prank I vowed to never partake in was the "Pulling pants down" prank.

I didn't originally hate this prank initially, and I actually found it quite funny as long as it didn't happen to me, but one day a certain event changed my views completely.

It all happened in my third year in junior school, we were still kind of kids, and we played pranks on ourselves almost every time, and while some of them were questionable, I don't think we thought much about them.

We usually did the pants pulling a prank on Fridays because we usually wore shorts that were pretty easy to remove because they were loose.

Due to this prank, I had to start wearing extra shorts inside my original sports shorts and some even more jeans to prevent it from happening to them.

On a certain Friday morning, when everyone seemed to have forgotten about the prank, it looked like no one would have their pants pulled, but we were wrong for thinking that way.

A certain classmate of mine was hiding in the shadows and waiting for everyone to relax before they could pull it down, and luckily for him, he found prey.

Another classmate who stood up to stretch didn't know his fate was already sealed, and unfortunately for him, he was staying in the front row seat of the class.

While he was stretching, the other guy quickly pulled it down, but the problem here was normally, we would only pull the first layer of shorts and won't completely remove everything.

For some reason, this guy removed everything he was wearing under, and that was the day I felt chills over a prank because, at that moment, he tripped on his shorts and fell down.

He was laying on the floor, with his pants pulled down and naked, everyone looking at him.

Now, I looked around to see if anyone else was looking, and I immediately heard laughter all around, and everyone started pointing at him.

He was shocked by his predicament, and he hurried to wear his shorts back, but by the time he wore his shorts, everyone had seen him, even the girls.

He was completely humiliated, and he didn't even dare to confront the perpetrator because all he could hear was the laughter of everyone.

That was the first I saw the consequences of pranking, and he immediately went to his chair and started to cry.

I was so sad because it wasn't meant to humiliate him like that, and now everyone had seen him naked.

It was quite awkward to see him carrying while the girls mocked him and called him "Jingle Bells," the sad part is his name was "Jingle bells" till he graduated.

At that point, I decided to stop participating in pranks because even if it may be fun for you, it isn't always fun for the victim.

But I wonder if I can still prank someone this April Fools, Lol.

Thank you for reading!

19
$ 5.32
$ 5.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Pranks aren't often funny to the victims, so when planning one, think of what wouldn't let the other leave in shame but with laughter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was so insensible behavior to humiliate someone in this way.Serioulsy I am feeling bad to hear the embarrassment he faced that day, and instead of helping him others started to laugh. This would be really painful for him. But that's good, this incident changed your mindset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago