It's all about the memories.

14 70
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Article, Memories, Life, Lifestyle, Family, ...

Date:12th March 2022

Happy Saturday, Readers! How are you all doing today? I hope you had an amazing Friday, and I am also praying that your Sunday will be even greater.

It is the seventh/sixth day of the week, and even the weekend is finally here, but I don’t feel too happy because I know I would still have to be reading a lot so I can pass my exams, but I know I will be able to do it.

I have been recalling the past few days, maybe it is because I have been reading, but for some reason, I was thinking of the past, especially last year.

I can’t believe it was just last year that I wrote my college entrance examinations, and I can remember this time last year.

My friends and I were worried about which university we would want to go to, if we would ever see each other again, and where we would end up in life.

Sometimes I look at life and wonder how fast time passes by us, and all the past events we had with people just become memories in our minds, and they may be in our minds forever because all we have to remember them are the memories that we shared with them.

We fail to understand that memories are essential, and without them, we end up becoming another person because we have lost what makes “Us,” which is our memories.

Our memories help make us who we are; from remembering our nostalgic childhood to remembering where we left our socks, combs, or car keys, memories play an essential role in every aspect of our lives.

Memories provide us with that sense of self that makes up our continual experiences in life.

We are prone to think of our memories as a basket or a mental filing cabinet, storing away little/bits of information until we need them, but in reality, memories are way more complex than that.

Memories are long-lasting and vivid, but that also means they can be prone to forgetting and inaccuracies.

There are many memories I wish I could recall because they mean a lot to me; one of them would be the time I spent with my grandpa before he passed away, I was very little during that time, and I usually spent time with him because he wasn’t feeling well. Still, when he passed away, it was like nothing ever happened.

I can only remember bits and pieces of my relationship with him, but something I can remember is how he always called my name to make sure it was me.

My grandpa was blind so he couldn’t identify people anymore, but he always called my name, stroked my head, and smiled.

I would never have imagined losing him, but I am so glad I can remember some parts of my relationship with him because those memories mean so much to me, and I hope I will never forget my grandpa.

I am sure we have special memories that we never want to forget; it may not be your grandpa, maybe your parents, partner, or something that means a lot to you.

My point is that we should always cherish the present because all the events that we are doing today may become fading memories soon.

We should do our best to create the best memories with the people we love and cherish, and living in the present would be a great way to do that.

You don’t have to work all the time; sometimes you could take a break and go out with friends or family, it doesn’t have to be expensive, it could be a simple picnic in a garden of flowers, or even watching a good movie.

I like to record my outings with my family because it will make sure I never forget the happiness I felt on that day, and the memories I made with my family will forever be stored in my heart.

All I am saying is those good memories won’t come if you don’t make them, and the only means you can make them is by doing the necessary, don’t waste time or procrastinate, because you never know the future.

Love and cherish your loved ones today; you will not only make them happy, but you will also find out that you will be way happier than normal and make some good memories.

“It is all about the memories.”

24
$ 6.17
$ 5.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Favorslife
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 21
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Article, Memories, Life, Lifestyle, Family, ...

Comments

I don't think we would feel life without memories. Sometimes we have memories that are not very pleasant but they are also part of our life experience. Pleasant memories make you smile even after 20 years, when they are told with friends!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love taking photos for memories <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I do that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories bring back memories. Sometimes when I look back to my past, I realize some events makes us stronger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your right mate every day we must be treasured the memories that we have with our loved one that's very important of all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our activities today makes our memories tomorrow.. Living good is really important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories are inevitable as it is nature. Focusing of the present with love and cherish will make us have good and happy memories. It’s truly all about memories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, memories are worth more than the happiest day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I never had a memories to my grandpa as they died before I was born. Yeah we really need to cherish our loved ones,also have great memories with them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I luv memories :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I always miss those good memories to those people who are special to me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

memories is so sweet mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago