Is there still anything love can do?

14 79
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

"Azalea," Jacob called out as the rain began to fall. "Let's go find cover."

She nodded and followed him under the large tree nearby. They were both drenched by the time they reached it, but they were safe from the rain.

Jacob looked over at her and smiled. "We'll be dry in no time," he said confidently.

But as they stood there, the rain only seemed to get heavier. The thunder continued to rumble overhead, and the wind whipped through the tree's branches, sending a shower of water down on them.

"I don't think this was such a good idea," she said, shivering. "We're going to catch a cold." - said Azalea.

Jacob came close to her, trying to share his body heat with her. She could feel his warmth against her skin, and it slowly began to chase away the chill in her bones.

She looks up to him gratefully as his embrace grows warmer and more comforting. "Thank you," she whispers as she sinks into his embrace.

The thunderstorm rages around them, but they are safe and warm in each other's arms. They may be drenched, but they are content to wait out the storm together. As long as they are together, nothing else matters.

Jacob looks down to see Azalea's red face, and he thinks to himself, "I will always be here for you, my love." - Jacob.

As the rain stops, they slowly release each other. "I should head home," Azalea says, blushing slightly.

"I'll walk you home," Jacob offers.

She nods, and they walk home together in the aftermath of the storm, their hearts united by love. - Azalea & Jacob.

The thunderstorm had passed, but the damage it left behind was everywhere. Trees were toppled over, power lines were down, and houses had been damaged. Luckily, Azalea's house was still standing, but it had sustained some damage.

Jacob waves goodbye to her as she goes to inspect the damage. "I'll come back tomorrow to help you fix things up," he calls out.

She nodded and smiled, her heart warmed by his offer, but she was hiding something from him, and she knew she would have to tell him soon.

Jacob gets home happy about the progress of his relationship with Azalea, but he is soon met with his own problems. His house had been damaged in the storm, and he would have to start repairs immediately.

He gets to work fixing his house, but his mind is on Azalea. He wonders how she is doing and if she needs any help. He is determined to make things right for her, no matter what it takes. - Jacob.

Jacob hated the village he grew up in, he had wished he could go to the city, but he didn't want to leave Azalea alone in the town because he knew what would happen.

Jacob's village had a very bad reputation that always upset him when he thought about it.

Even though the world had come a long way, his village still practiced age-old traditions, which meant they believed in human sacrifices, and with the recent storms, he knew the villagers would be looking for a female sacrifice to please the gods.

He didn't think they would pick Azalea because she was the chief's daughter, but he couldn't take that chance. He had to protect her at all costs, even if it meant having to defy traditions and run away with Azalea.

Azalea was sitting in her room, looking at the damage the storm had caused. She was worried about what would happen to her village and its people.

She didn't want to tell Jacob, but the village had picked her as the sacrifice. She was to be given to the gods in hopes that they would spare the town from any more destruction.

She knew Jacob would never let her go through with it, but she didn't want him to get in trouble with the village.

She was torn between her love for him and her duty to her village. What was she going to do? - Azalea.

Azalea sat there in tears as she thought about what to do. As she was crying, her father, the chief, came in. "Azalea, I'm sorry all this is happening to you, but the village needs you."

"I know, father," she said, sniffling.

"You are a brave and strong woman, and I know you will make the right decision."

He hugged her and then left the room.

Azalea knew what she had to do. She couldn't let her village be destroyed, and she couldn't let Jacob get in trouble.

She had to go through with the sacrifice.

The next day, the village was woken up by the sound of the gong; it meant there would be a meeting.

Everyone gathered in the town hall to hear what the news was.

The chief announced that Azalea had been chosen as the sacrifice and that she would be taken to the temple the next day.

Everyone was in shock; they couldn't believe it.

The room was silent until Jacob spoke up.

"I will not let this happen!" he yelled. "Azalea is my fiancee, and I love her! I won't let her be sacrificed!"

The chief looked at him in anger. "You cannot defy tradition, Jacob. Azalea must be sacrificed."

"No!" Jacob yelled. "how can you say that about your own daughter, chief?"

"It is my duty to the village," the chief said. "And it is Azalea's duty as well."

Jacob was in shock as he heard those words; at that point, his blood was boiling, and he decided to cause a scene.

He started to yell and punch the guards that held Azalea; even if the chief had said no, he wanted to hear Azalea's words.

"Jacob, stop!" Azalea yelled. "You're going to get yourself killed!"

"I don't care!" he yelled. "I'm not going to let you do this!"

"Jacob, please," she begged. "You have to understand, this is my duty. I have to do this." Tears dropped as Azalea said this.

Jacob's anger calmed down as he saw her tears, and the guards seized him and took him away.

"Was this going to be the end? Would he never see her again?" -Jacob thought in his prison cell.

He was confused because he didn't know why Azalea had chosen this path; they were engaged, and would get married soon, so why would she go through with the sacrifice?

He was so lost in thought that he didn't hear the door open until Azalea was standing in front of him.

"I'm sorry, Jacob," she said. "But I have to do this. I love you, please understand."

"I do," he said, "but I can't let you go through with this. I won't let you die." - Jacob.

"I don't want to die either," she said, "but I have to. This is my duty." - Azalea.

" Azalea.... - as he is about to talk, he gets knocked out by the guards.

The last thing he sees is Azalea's crying face; he falls down and sleeps.

"This was the only way he wouldn't end up getting hurt, Azalea; I'm sorry." The chief said as he looked at his daughter's crying face.

He knew this would be hard for her, but it was necessary. The village needed her.

The next day, Azalea was taken to the temple to be sacrificed.

What would happen to Azalea? Find out in the next chapter!

"Is there still anything love can do" (1)

26
$ 6.97
$ 6.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 19
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I hope Azalea will be saved. I mean, I could feel that there's a plottwist on the next part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah! They love each other so much! I wish and pray that Azalea is saved somehow because how will Jacob survive then😒 I hope everything turns out well. Anxiously waiting for the next episode.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I believe that love for each other will make a way to this. But I'm getting nervous because it might be the end of their love story. Waiting for the second part 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, I guess you have to find out tomorrow😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is the title based on Weathering With You OST?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣Wow, I can't believe you knew the OST, yeah I got the title from it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's one of my favorite RADWIMPS songs!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😊✌I started listening to it two days ago, and I can't stop now, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love will make a way for it not to happen😌waiting for the second part

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is interesting. I'll be waiting patiently for the end

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Glad you enjoyed it, friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed reading your piece.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks, friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nicee, I can't wait to read the next chapter

$ 0.02
1 year ago