Future of Socializing and Dating!

0 56
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date: Wednesday, March 30th, 2022

Hello readers, Happy Wednesday to you all, and welcome to the third day of the week; I hope you will have a great day.

Today is the 30th day of March, meaning we only have a day left till we enter a new month.

We are finally approaching the fourth month of the year, which is April, and you won't even believe that we only have eight months to enter 2023.

I would say this article continues my previous one from the morning because I didn't want to make that one very long, so I decided to make it a two-parter.

I previously talked about the true nature of social media, and how they don't really care about people or events, and what they care about are new trends and topics.

I used Twitter as an example because that is where all the action usually takes place, and if something is not on Twitter, it is probably not trending worldwide.

Twitter is a place filled with people who show they care about problems in the world, but the truth is they are only want to create excitement in their life.

I don't think Twitter is a bad platform, but the people who use it make it that way, and I wish they would stop.

They complain about every little thing and make a big fuss over the littlest of things.

I guess that is how the world is going, and I wish it wasn't because now it seems regular people control the media.

If Twitter says they want you banned or canceled, that will happen, and it doesn't even matter if you are speaking facts; they only care about milking a story.

Regarding this "Will and Chris incident," I don't really agree with both sides, and while I do agree that the joke was quite harsh because she has a bald issue, I still say it was only a joke and nothing else.

He shouldn't have made the joke, but that doesn't mean he deserved a slap in front of everyone; they could have settled it backstage instead of showing everyone.

Another thing that I have started to notice online is the appearance of "Dating apps."

Dating apps have been around for some time, but it seems like they have become more influential nowadays, and I can't say that is a good thing.

As I wrote in my previous piece, technology has changed many things and even how we interact and build relationships with people.

In the past, a man/woman couldn't know at least 100 people of the opposite sex, but nowadays, everyone can do this from the comfort of their couch.

With the rise of Tinder, Instagram, and Bumble, the dating app age has begun, and it may mark the end of organic relationships.

Organic relationships are the traditional way of doing things, in which we're going up to the opposite sex and physically talking to them and getting to know them.

The only thing you do is download a dating app, and you get access to tons of people, and you only need to send a "Hi," and begin a conversation with them.

While this may seem good because it helps create relationships for people, I would say it is a very unhealthy way of getting a partner or starting a relationship in general.

I know some people out there have found their partners on dating apps, but those are the lucky ones who found the right person.

Socializing and interacting with other people is a major part of human needs. 

Without it, we may go crazy, and that is why I think it is important for people to find relationships in the real world instead of an app.

There is nothing better than real life, and no app can give you the same experience and knowledge that speaking face to face with a person would give.

We are entering an age where fewer people will be out because we can all work from home now, date from home, and even go on virtual dates via Metaverse.

It wouldn't amaze me if, in the next 50 years, people will start living their lives in the virtual world instead of the actual one, but I hope we don't make it there.

One interesting fact I saw about a dating app called Tinder is that 80% of the women on the platform match with 20% of the top men, while 80% of the men fight for the few 20% of women.

That is very sad because it shows that people nowadays only care about finances and other material things.

One advice I have for you if you want to join an online dating app is to never join a dating app because you wouldn't find what you are looking for there, and if you are looking for a long-term or serious relationship, then pray you are lucky.

Thank you for reading!

21
$ 4.16
$ 3.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments