Exercising benefits!

8 49
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date: Thursday, March 31st, 2022

Hello readers, Happy Thursday to you all, and welcome to the fourth day of the week; I hope you will have a great day.

Today is the 31st day of March, meaning we will be entering into a new month tomorrow.

When it comes to doing physical activities, I am not the person to call because I am not even built for it, but I still try my best to do some exercises when I have the time.

I know it is not easy telling yourself to start exercising regularly, and even I am guilty of skipping it sometimes when I feel too tired and don't feel like it.

I have noticed how our minds always find a way to skip things that would benefit or improve our well-being, and it doesn't even have to be about exercise.

Our minds always try to stop us from doing things, especially activities that we know will benefit us in the long run, and this is why people tend to invest in their future.

If you have noticed, we always want to procrastinate on activities that will help or improve us, and we will keep telling ourselves we will do it, but we never do

Exercising is a great way to improve your body and health without taking any medication; it is a natural process that will help you age well and reduce your chances of getting diseases when you are older.

Many benefits come from doing exercise, but we tend to overlook them because we don't want to do the work; we rather sit on our couch and stay unhealthy.

People don't understand that you don't need to go to the gym and pay for a membership for you to exercise; you can start from your bedroom with simple exercises like squats or pull-ups.

You may be questioning me by saying simple exercises, and while they may not be simple, it all comes down to your mindset.

If you set your mind that something will be extremely difficult for you, then there is a possibility that you will be stuck in "hard" difficulty because that is what you set it up as.

The moment you tell yourself it will be easy, you will enjoy the process and even get better at it.

Relieve Stress

It is said that the more you exercise, the less stress you tend to have because working up a sweat will help you manage mental and physical stress.

The more exercise you do, the more you boost your body's ability to deal with existing mental tension and reduce stress, so this is a win-win situation for you.

Boost Self-confidence

Most people engage in exercise to build up their body, but it is also to build up their self-confidence; exercising will boost your self-esteem and improve your positive self-image.

Regardless of your size, weight, age, exercise will quickly increase your level of attractiveness because you believe that you are doing a good thing.

Exercising is a way of reminding yourself how amazing and beautiful you genuinely are.

Exercising outdoors boosts a positive image of yourself.

For an extra boost of self-love, it is possible to take your workout outdoors. 

You may not know this, but exercising outside will boost your self-esteem.

Have you ever seen a person jogging on the road, sweat all around their body, and you say to yourself, "They are pretty bold for doing that!"

Not many people in this world can go out to jog or exercise because we are all discouraged by what people will say or think about us.

Outdoor exercising is so good because of all the vitamin D you will be getting from the sun, and it is possible to reduce your chances of experiencing depression by doing this.

Why would you book a spa when an afternoon exercise, with a little bit of sunshine and fresh air, can give you all you need.

Pacify Anxiety

Let me ask you this question before I get into it- Which one of the options is possible to reduce your anxiety.

-A warm shower or a 20-25 minute jog?

I guess you would say the 20-minute jog because that allows you to interact more with your surroundings and people.

You don't have to talk with people; a simple greeting is enough to reduce your social anxiety and even boost your self-confidence.

Doing a 20-minute jog or a run on the treadmill will help in reducing any anxiety disorder you find yourself having.

Exercising even if not regularly will give you benefits that you didn't have before, and I encourage everyone to try doing some in their free time. It won't hurt to do one push at a time, it would hurt to grow old and be unhealthy.

Thank you for reading!

20
$ 6.06
$ 5.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 11
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Working out is part of my life and it makes me more confident

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, in exercising there are so many benefits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My problem with exercising has always been consistency, I start working out and can only do it for so long

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be sincere, I've never thought of exercise boosting one's self image till now. The description you gave got it all. Where I stay, I have a gym center very close to my house and I always admire such People jogging from their house to the gym center

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I no longer doing exercises because of my vigorous activities I did everyday. It's the best wsy for exercise substitute. In addition, the most important thing is I feel good, we feel good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't exercised for a very long time. When it used to be part of my routine, I sleep better. Even with few hours, the sleep is quality. This makes me want to bring that habit back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exercising is really good for our body. As for me, after i exercise and i sweat a lot, i feel good and it makes me active in doing all my house chores

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exercise has really a lot of benefits, that is why I am trying to be back into it

$ 0.00
2 years ago