Don't Follow! Be Different!

25 56
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Eight entry for this month, I think this month is moving a little bit too fast. I remember when we were all writing our "September summaries", that was seven days ago, can you imagine?

If we don't hurry, this month will leave us behind, and we will be lost in the sauce. At the beginning of the month, I read, commented, and upvoted so many articles, it was not easy, but I cleared my notifications list. It was 62 notifications; I was scared when I saw it, but I ended up doing it. 

When I read all those articles, I noticed that they were not all the same. They were all unique, which made them even better to read. I hate seeing copied content, especially on this platform where people work hard to earn their share.

For God's sake, if you don't feel like writing an article, don't write one; you are not being forced or at gunpoint. Imagine copying an article so bad that you forgot to remove the author's name. At least be smart about it, come on!

There is always a sense of accomplishment when you finish writing an article; you can't wait to hit publish and share your work.

Do you know why you feel happy? It is because that article is your work, your creation. You didn't copy the work of another. You thought and wrote differently, which is why your article is unique.

I have seen many people get confused and lost because they start following the crowd; these people forget themselves and only focus on the latest trend because they don't want to stand out from others. They feel safer when they are in a crowd and scared when alone.

Stand out or Fit in: That is the question!

I have asked myself this question so many times because this is that kind of question!

It would help if you asked yourself this in every decision you make; it can be the deciding factor in your lifestyle and, ultimately your success.

You may be thinking; there will be no gain in standing out from the crowd; you will only be called names and insulted. Well, that should give you satisfaction.

The disciples of Jesus chose to be different. Even though they were persecuted for their actions, they kept preaching and sharing the good news worldwide; the disciples were happy to be persecuted because that meant they were doing the right thing. 

Imagine if the disciples chose to follow the crowd and renounce Jesus, Christianity wouldn't have come this far. It all started when they stood out and left their comfort zones.

So many people stay in their comfort zones, which can affect an individual's growth. Learn to come out of it, don't stay with others and copy their ideas instead make your own ideas, don't copy what everyone says.

One thing you should learn is, think and try differently from others.

This strategy would make a whole lot of variation in your life, trust me. In every aspect of your life, don't ask "What would they do" ask "What would you do." because to be successful, you have to be unique and think of yourself first!

Things won't be easy when you start, but I am sure you will not regret it in the end

You may be mocked, ridiculed, or insulted, but that means you are doing the right thing sometimes.

Don't be different negatively! You know what I mean!

Be different in ways that benefit society; this can be picking the dirt, giving to charity, or even preaching to others about Jesus.

There will always be persecution; that is why it is good to have a firm resolve. Don't budge no matter what happens to you.

If you do all that I have written in this article, you will stand a chance of being happy and living a fulfilled life

Like I have written before, there will always be a sense of accomplishment when you are unique because you know that is the real "YOU."

Thank you for reading and see you Next Time!

12
$ 4.82
$ 4.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

To be yourself in all things is the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a fact❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't follow a multitude to do what they are doing, we should always be different in our ways. So many people do copy and paste on this site, they aren't forced to write an article at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly no one is being forced here, we should write by ourselves! Be different

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's well pointed in there. I don't wanna fit in a group I wanna make a new group where everyone will gonna follow me if they only wanted too. I wanna be unique that's why in everyday we have I chosed to try new things and get out in my comfort zone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

✌That is great snail👌 Glad that you are back! Been a long time since I saw your comment!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of things happen that make me decide to have a short break. I hope y'all miss me here lol. You're doing great now oikawa! Keep grinding and I'll know you'll surpass me sooner or later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you snail, lets both keep grinding here. I know we will make it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's pretty clear how you pointed it out and I like it.💜 to answer the question, I want to stand out but still can fit in :)💜

"You can go high for the stars but keep your feet on the ground"💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dear❤ Be different but dont affect others, Thank you for your support!❤✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who's that? That person who forgot to remove the authors name the heck haha. But anyways, yeah time is moving too fast. As for me, I always wsnt to be different when it comes to my writing I wanted to out some fun things in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁 Yeah when you create something yourself, it becomes really fun❤ Have a great day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a great day to you also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are perks to being unique and standing out. It's definitely a good thing being yourself. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal nowadays is boring it is good for us to be different and not take the regular path everyone else is taking. Nice one 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish we can all do this, be different in good ways. Because we get noticed by being one. A lovely write-up :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed it dear! Thank you for your support!❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reminding us that we should be different from others. It’s good to be unique and stand out by being you and not just following others. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed it, friend. Thank you for your support!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you’re most welcome:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being different will always teach you something. That is why i appreciate it when someone is being unique it just mea that they know what they want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is nice to see someone who doesn't follow the crowd especially when it is in a positive way. Just be yourself that's all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just be our self magpaka tutuo yan Po ang kailangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it won't hurt to be yourself even if people judge you stand strong!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, you can only influence people when you are different

$ 0.00
2 years ago