Discipline and Purpose!

23 58
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Future plans

Hello Everyone!! It's me again; how are you doing? I hope you are all doing well and had a great weekend!! Even though the weekend was short for me, I am glad we still have at least two days to rest and enjoy ourselves.

As the new week is already upon us, I just wanted to release this article because it has been in my draft for too long.

I often ask myself this question "Where did I come from" "How did I get to this planet" "How do I know other people aren't fake" after I asked myself this question, I got a severe headache, and I had to sleep for hours.

But when you seriously think about it, isn't it scary how we all move around without caring about what we are doing here and how we got here. 

How do you know that the person sitting next to you is alive and not a bot? How do you know I am an actual human being, lol.

Sometimes I think we are part of a larger plan because when you look at the billions of galaxies in our universe, you must wonder why we haven't found any life.

Are we the only ones in our universe, or are there others? Why haven't they approached us yet? 

I guess I have to write another article about that!! But for now, let us focus on "Purpose".

Many of us thought we were the main characters when we were younger (or is it just me?), but after a series of injuries and unfortunate events, you find out the truth that you are not the main character.

A lot of people lose focus in this world because they have not found their purpose yet. They wander around the earth without fulfilling their destiny; that is why you see many people that look wasted and unfulfilled. 

I think if we all knew our purpose, then the world would be a better place. 

Like bees, they all have a purpose: to serve the Queen; no matter how many people or insects try to attack the hive, the bees always try to protect the Queen because they know she is their only hope of reproduction.

Why can't humans be like bees? Instead of us to be protecting ourselves, we always try to harm ourselves. 

Covid-19 may have had its disadvantages, but it brought many people and families together when you look at the bright side. People could finally talk to each other and are mostly at home.

During the Lockdown, my eyes opened to how useless my life had been until then, I was not earning anything, and I was spending the Lockdown in bed. I was feeling depressed because I was not helping with the home expenses.

I wish I had known about Readcash then, I may have been able to help out my family more, but there is no point in sulking now.

But it was during this time of depression that I figured out the importance of finding "Purpose."

Let us look at the definition:

"Purpose is the reason for which something is done or a persons sense of resolve."

Most of us don't have "Resolve," so we never seem to find our purpose or complete what we set out to do. I am also guilty of not having a firm resolve.

When faced with the slightest threat, we run away and blame others, but we know that is not the truth.

When you blame others for your failure, you are not doing yourself any good; you only hold your potential back.

Instead of blaming others, find a way to solve your problems because that is the only way you will keep moving forward. 

There is no point in blaming other people because there is nothing they can do about it. It is not their life, so why should they care?

The earlier you start taking responsibility for your actions, the easier it will be to fulfill your purpose.

Please don't wait for the best time because there is no best time for anything, don't wait for 12 o clock when you can do it by five o clock, don't sleep late when you know you will wake up early. It is not making your life better. It is only destroying your health.

Embrace Discipline, have a goal and a firm resolve so that you will never have an excuse to stop. Don't wait for anyone to tell you to start because no one will tell you that.

It is up to you to find out your "Purpose". It may be giving to charity, being a philanthropist, or just being a crypto trader. But I know once you find it, you will honestly know it is your purpose because you will love what you are doing.

Finding your purpose may not be an easy task, but you will know true happiness when you do. 

Thank you for reading, and Have a great weekend!

19
$ 5.50
$ 5.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jumper-01
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 7
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Future plans

Comments

Discipline exists ever in world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Discipline exists but cannot be attained without a large picture of our purpose. With a clear understanding of our purpose we can attain disciplines without stress while working towards our goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not even have words to explain how deep these topics are, In fact I would even go to the extend to tell Discipline and purpose are two powerful bases of what a human must live on... without these, it's just a dead body.... what a brilliant topic, am proud of you :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

👌Goodday Doll❤ This is an amazing comment👌✌ have a great day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have chosen a powerful topic, the reason why most Of us do the things we do presently is that there is a purpose for it. If one fails to discover it's purpose on this earth, such person will regret his or her life later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also asked such questions like "where did I come from?", "Was I existing somewhere else before coming to earth?" I asked all these questions while looking in the mirror but all I got was a huge headache 😅

Finding our purpose in life can be a difficult task and I believe we will know our purpose as we journey further in life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, I thought it was only me🤣 Thank you❤ and have a wonderful day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to you bro 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this wake-up call :) Finding one's purpose is a challenge but when we put our minds into it, nothing is impossible.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thats true, nothing is impossible until you stop trying!! Thank you FarmGirl have an amazing day!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome and great day to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have choosen to become enemies of our selves instead of protecting each other....bro this is powerful and you shouldn't have those regrets what is much more important is how you can grow from here.

'Finding purpose' this is the problem majority face, like when I started here I wanted to only motivate people but with time I couldn't fulfill that lane....maybe sooner I will only face that. Good write up brother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

❤my thoughts exactly! Thank you for this amazing comment✌Happy sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our God created with our own purpose that only to fulfill. It may good or bad shaped to a person with just into ready to fulfill it your ordained purpose.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly the problems about human beings. Many of us don't have a purpose, we just like to enjoy life while it last without even thinking of doing anything that will benefit us or others...we never think of how we will be judged by people when we are already 6feet below the ground...we always forget that it is when we are gone we truly know our friends, enemies and people that love us. So why don't we live our lives with a purpose?? Because when we are still young we don't get scared of death or even think of death at all but when we reach the mid age which is 50 plus is when we started thinking of death. "So why don't we start our lives early now with a purpose?? This is a question so many people cannot give an answer to all because they prefer to enjoy life rather than having a purpose. Nice write up brother 👏 Keep up the good work of impacting knowledge.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow😁 that is an amazing comment!! Happy Sunday Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you brother, always 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday to you to🙂 Hope your day is going well?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not that hard to find our purpose it’s just by some efforts but I think people didn’t even do efforts for their own self.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, we should put more effort!❤ As always Thank you Niazi✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess everything in this life has to do with instinct and that's why we can't even behave like bees you wondered if we can't behave like them by quitting hate and for otherwise

$ 0.00
2 years ago